We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”
Review of HOVIMA Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HOVIMA Atlantis
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Love this complex and its location. We have stayed here numerous times and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean. Staff friendly. It has a lovely pool with views out to sea. We have never had a bad apartment here or any problems with cockroaches like you get in some of the hotels here. The harbour is a five min walk away,and the beach the same.You can walk along the front all the way to Los cristianos. There's lots of restaurants and family bars near by. The supermarket is a 10 min walk up hill which could be hard work for some !! I've just rebooked for my mum and her friend to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    119
    57
    27
    14
See reviews for
72
151
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just back from a week in Club Atlantis, the room no 259 was great,sun all day,receptionists were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Had a great stay and have booked to go back in July already.The restuarant Las Olas at Peurto Colon was great, good food, great with kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank middleagedmum1567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just come back after a week half board at the Club Atlantis, the hotel and rooms are very clean. The pool does not open till 10 with no problems getting a sunbed as the attendant doesn't unfasten the stacks of beds until then. The rooms are very spacious and clean with T.V that have all the english channels. The only big negative I have about this hotel is that we had to use the dining facilities in the hotel next door which meant a treck up the hill along a path to the next street and down the hill again which if you are elderly or have problems with mobility this is not the hotel for you,

Room Tip: Ask for room 157 we has sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracenpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having spent a week HB there 14th -21st March 2013 we had a hike every morning and evening to the sister Hotel Panorama as the Club Atlantis restaurant is none existant.
It the hill thats the killer coming back 10-15 minute walk each way.
The HB option is only suitable for able bodied!.
Over all the Hotel is very clean and the rooms are more than adequate for Self Catering.

Would go back Self Catering , a lot of the Hotel is privately owned apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 340clive2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked again with Kim Doherty this time at room166. The apartment again has everything you need. I love the complex and will be returning to one of Kim's apartment in June. The restaurant is great offering a good range of bites to eat. The pool area is immaculate and since we have returned they have bought new sunbeds which are very comfortable meaning you dont need to purchase padding to lie on. The staff are friendly and it is very near to the local supermarket restaurants are very nearby and although I wasnt impressed with Carlos there is an excellent Chinese restaurant at the Marina called Slowboat well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mbkshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have just returned today from 2 weeks at Club Atlantis apartments. The apartment was 160 over looking the car park barrier and as the previous reviewer stated the apartment was north facing and got no sun at all, it was like staying in a refrigerator. we asked to be moved and was told they were full, which they were not.You could still book a room on line, i even asked to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom which i would pay for, but still no joy. The receptionists were the most miserable and unhelpful staff i have ever seen, no eye contact or a smile or even a hello... too much trouble.We asked for more blankets and on the 2nd day of asking they finally arrived.We had trouble with the shower which give them their due they replaced it within 1/2 an hour of reporting the fault.To top it all the taxi i ordered did not arrive,so the night porter had to order another one, they could not even get that right,1st and last time of staying here.

Room Tip: ask for a sunny room, but that will probably be ignored
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We paid £450 for a studio in Club Atlantis via On The Beach. The studio was at the front of the hotel, first floor, just above the reception. There are 4 floors, all facing the north, so don't get any sun at all. there is no pleasure at all on sitting on the balcony at any time of day. We were in 156 which was over the reception, looking out onto a small home made garden, so couldn't see anything of interest. the room was cool all of the time. Asked to be moved, but reception said they were full and it wasn't worth the bother as we were only there for a week. I know someone has to be in those north facing rooms but they should be given at a discount and we paid £450 for the room only for one week, no food. Very disappointing. Been to Tenerife 30 times at different times and this was the first time we had to use the blankets. E mailed the hotel before we arrived to ask for South facing rooms but they totally ignored my request.

Room Tip: No point because the hotel takes no notice of request, however even numbers seem to be North facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanbobnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#28 of 58 in Costa Adeje
922 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 58 in Costa Adeje
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Atlantis

Property: HOVIMA Atlantis
Address: Avenida Colon 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Club Atlantis)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for your family holidays or for couples. 50 meters away from the beach in Costa Adeje and from "Puerto Deportivo Colon", HOVIMA Atlantis allows you to enjoy the sun and the great warm weather all year around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOVIMA Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantis Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Club Atlantis Tenerife
Hotel Atlantis
HOVIMA Atlantis Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing