We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ocean Ponderosa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Paraiso del Sol Apartments(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vanilla Garden Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gala(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Troya(Costa Adeje)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Torres De Yomely(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Hacienda Del Sol(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ole Tropical(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Beach Aparthotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
20
87
89
69
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
87
89
69
144
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 409 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

2 key place food was cold what the hell is cucumber soup? was so tasteless,the cotton sheets need a good boil ( off white) staff over worked maybe? the girl in the bar was like sour faced( the one with the child)? she was like a sergeant major, stag's and hen's are welcome some hens drank so much were ill and sent to hospital we will not be going back to this hotel and on a last note the toilets near the bar should be shut down filthy forget to hold on to your toilet roll .

Room Tip: ground floor are quite
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WalesShamElSheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

3Star??, my rating would be 2 star and I've stayed in some brilliant 3 star hotels.

Food......terrible and recycled...hotdog salad for goodness sake, Lots of deep fried tasteless unhealthy food.

Entertainment......shockingly bad.

Rooms, basic, tired, bedding appalling but clean

Staff, miserable, not personable, even when prompted, the saving grace was the overworked Stella in the bar, she's the jewel in this mess and if I ran a hotel id have her working their in an instant. The hotel is Understaffed and overworked.

Hotel is attracting hen nights, stag parties and general rowdiness, leading to very unrelaxing experience. My mother learnt a few new swear words she didn't know....

I'm writing this half way through my 2 week holiday and wished id booked a week now.

Finally, don't book all inclusive it's cheap enough to eat and drink out and the all inclusive option is not the luxury it makes out #feellikesecondclasscitizen.

Resort is lovely

Room Tip: Different Hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyLoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We booked with Holiday Gems and the holiday cost approx £800 all inclusive, flights, transfers etc. We loved the ponderosa. Its more shabby than chic but the rooms were spacious the food was good, the location was excellent and the weather wonderful. We're both in our late 50s. id go back tomorrow.

Room Tip: some of the rooms back onto the main road and bus station so avoid if poss.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1066badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Ponderosa was exactly as it should be: not too loud, not too quiet, clean, had a good mixture of guest types. The food was decent. The drink choices were decent. The rooms and the pool areas were clean and had plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and inflatables.
We were a party of two 20-odd yo women on a reasonably priced holiday for chilling and having fun and this hotel was just perfect for our holiday and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were a bit apprehensive about staying here after reading the reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised, the rooms were spacious, the sea views are lovely, the location was spot on. the food was nice and there was just enough choice. The local beer was very nice and you got it in a pint jug if you wanted so you wasn't getting up to go to the bar too often. The only downfall was sometimes you were waiting ages to get a drink because the staff were running between the restaurant and the bar. plus the entertainment was a bit lacking but with 9 of us there ( 5 adults and 3 small children) we didn't really need it. All in all for the price there's not really much to complain about, we will be going back again anyway!

Room Tip: it looked like all of these have a sea view so if your not afraid of heights the higher the better!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 2014laura1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews