We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasur
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington
Level Contributor
147 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Have just returned from a week here with my wife and we enjoyed the break immensely, the check in was seamless and we were delighted on the first impression of our apartment. There is a toilet downstairs, always an added bonus, a small kitchen area with dining table, a lounge area with TV and seating with a ceiling fan and then a balcony, upstairs is the bathroom and bedroom, another ceiling fan and in our case the massive sun deck, we were in apartment 128 which has loads of windows so lets in lots of light..there is music piped throughout the apartment and has everything you need. The pool is small, more of a dip pool than a swimming pool, but bear in mind that if you get up from sitting around the pool it takes less than 30 seconds and you are in the sea! Plenty of places to shop and eat around the apartments so no need to travel far.
The only negative is that it is only the sea view apartments that have air conditioning so the rooms do get extremely hot and stuffy even with the ceiling fans on..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    91
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
95
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stratfordupon avon Warks
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Set above a small shopping mall these apartments were clean, spacious and secure. There was little noise from shops below so no problem there, and the beach/sea was clean and only a short stroll away. The apartment itself was set on two floors....kitchen, lounge, balcony downstairs and bathroom and bedroom with balcony upstairs. It was clean, a little tired looking decor-wise but nothing to be put off by. Reception was always manned by friendly helpful people. The only problem we had was finding it on arrival.....our booking agents, Alpha Rooms arranged transfer and taxi dropped us off at shopping mall and there were no indications where the reception was!!!! Easy enough to find once you knew where it was!!! This is a place we will definately return to it had everything you could want in an area quiet enough but not too quiet.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikita1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This apartment complex is very varied in the apartments it offers. The apartments are situated above a commercial centre of shops and bars/restaurants.
Having said that,we were not unduly disturbed by noise as most of them closed around 11pm (bearing in mind we were there at the end of April so can't say what it would be like peak season).
Many of the units have sea views, air con and decent sized balconies but these would have to be booked well in advance. The apt my husband and I were in was situated down a side street,our only view being the bars and apartments of the Compostela over the road.Our balcony was tiny,triangular in shape and just about accommodated two plastic chairs and a small round table,we got the sun on it late afternoon.
Our apt was on two levels,downstairs there was a small hallway with a toilet off,then a living area and small kitchen,if you could call it that,no microwave or even toaster.Just a 2 ring cooker and a fridge,oh yes ,it had a kettle.There was a flight of stairs in the hallway leading to a bedroom and bathroom.
The interior furnishings were dowdy and the whole apt was jaded and in desperate need of a makeover.Although we didn't have air con in ours there was a large ceiling fan in the living area and the bedroom.
The pool was the smallest I've ever seen and was almost on the street!
There were some positives...it is in a central location with all amenities on the doorstep.There was a modern safe,which was free of charge.
There is a great restaurant called Surfers just over the road,British food and huge portions.
All in all, reasonable for the price but book early if you want one of the sea view,air con apts.

Room Tip: Book early for the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clazzer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was are second visit to vistasur stayed 16th-23rd April. The staff are all very friendly nothing is to much trouble for them they make you feel very welcome.The complex is very safe and secure
spotlessly clean.We had a seaview room which was perfect.We will be back next year..

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munster
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Loved it but i have to say 3 of us were staying in the 7 bed apartment so we had tonnes of space, balcony was massive, on the sea front and promenade. When you went downstairs you had your main shopping strip at your feet Zara, mango etc
For me a sun worshiper and a shopaholic these apartments were perfect.
Now the down side - tiny pool where you were on view to anyone that was shopping.
It is a little bit more expensive than the average package holiday but you do save on having to get taxis etc.
Rooms were tidied regularly, lovely ladies!
Recetionist was helpful and if she couldn't advise us she directed us to someone who could.

Room Tip: make sure to get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noreenlimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Friendly and helpfull staff. Great apartment with everything you needed. A very large balcony with sunbeds and a amazing view. Directly on the beach, and some great restaurants nearby. The best stay we ever had in the canaries

Room Tip: Seaview is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jens U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONICAIRIS, Gerente at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location and decoration, as well as the friendly staff. It will be a pleasure for us to host you in Vistasur again.
Kind regards,
Verónica Alvarez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore County Down
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a winter sun half term break...What a jewel we found with the Vistasur apartments.The room had the biggest balcony we have ever had and the most amazing sea view...The staff are friendly and very helpful a real pleasure to deal with. Great location with the vistas beach only seconds away. Would recommend these apartments to anyone and will certainly return to them the next time we come to Tenerife.
R. Watson
Northern Ireland

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PEARTREEHILLBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VERONICAIRIS, Gerente at Apartamentos Vistasur, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear family Watson,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding the apartments and the staff.
Your wonderful words are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our apartments again.
Warmest regards,
Verónica Alvarez
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,884 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasur

Property: Apartamentos Vistasur
Address: Avenida Las Americas,10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VISTASUR Apartments are located on the edge of the "Las Vistas" beach.If offers a 24 hours reception,an outdoor pool,a snack bar and a car park.Apartments have a balcony or terrace,a living room with a sofa bed and a kitchen with fridge, coffee-maker, sandwich toaster, kettle and complete crokery and cutlery.All the apartments have satellite TV, fans, piped music, free safety box and free WIFI conexion.Some apartments feature sea-view and air conditioning.The complex has shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistasur Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Vistasur Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing