We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location for leisure break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistasur
Certificate of Excellence
Claremorris, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Ideal Location for leisure break.”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bed, apartment with ensuite in one and downstairs bathroom also. Corner balcony substantial caught sun from early morning . Overlooking a shopping area with large fountain. Beach to front only 2 mins. Lovely restaurant just beside reception with the best waiter ever to encounter. Cleaning service daily . Place was spotless. Everything in working order. Sandwich maker and 2 ring hob which was fine for summertime cooking. Will definitely use again as a holiday base. 2 mins from fabulous shopping centre where you could get lost for days in style! Bring empty suitcase to bring back purchases. Ideally located near English type restaurants, beach and lovely prom walk to harbour.

Room Tip: Corner suites have larger balconies. Apartments not facing the beach overlook fountain and shops so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claremorrisdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    91
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
94
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

First time in Tenerife that I took an appartment instead of a hotel, since the hotels were too expensivefor what they offer in my opinion (Christmas period). And I wasn't disappointed at all, on the contrary. Hotel rooms ans terraces tend to be small, while the Vista Sur appartments were rather large, offering decent outdoor furniture, fridge, separate sleeping room etc...
What makes Vista Sur great in my opinion : They offer Free Internet (but you need a cable, no Wifi => something to work on for them), free safe (and big enough to put a laptop in (what I found strange on the other hand is that you needed to sign off a separate paper for this declining all responability for the hotel if broken into). The location is also making this place great : about 5 min walk away from the Playa de Las Americas strip, but with the comfort of not hearing the noise of the bars and street. And the reception offers a late check-out (even till late evening) for only 30 € extra. That means that you can still shower, change clothes (a lot of 4/5* hotels do not even offer this service).
The swimming pool on the other hand isn't worth while as it is extremely small. But who cares, since you're just 10 meters away from the beach !
Other thing they shoudl work on and good to know is that they change towels only twice a week, while the appartment itself is being cleaned every day (spotless). And when taking showers everyday and with 2 persons occupying an appartment this is too little. Therefore I advise everybody to pack beach towels (and maybe some extra bath towels).
What else to say : when you buy groceries go to the Mercadone (supermarket chain) behind the Mc Donalds restaurant. Much cheaper than the many grocery stores located near the appartments. And it's only 10 mins away from the appartment.
Hope that this review helped. It was my 7th time at Tenerife. The appartment costs half of what a hotel costs. I don't see why I would book hotels in the future since the more value is more or less non-existing compared to these appartments.

Room Tip: The Rooms with sea views and some of the other rooms offer sunshine on the terrace all day long. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Kurt_B7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Good location overlooking the fountain and shops. Sit on the balcony watching the world go buy. We don't do any cooking but a warning to people who do, only 2 electric grills no oven, no microwave or toaster. Couudnt find a tin opener but only looked on the last day so didn't persue further. There was a toasted sandwich maker and we used this to make toast in the mornings. Appartment clean and was cleaned everyday except Sunday largest we have been in.
Lots of bars selling reasonbly priced food close by. Pool small as beach very close. It would have been nice to have umberellers with the beds at the pool buy would go back again

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best if not available ask for one overlooking the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank art049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

the best apartment i have ever stayed at, we were sea view upper level with a very large balcony (room 201) with lovely views over looking the beach, very spacious inside, only down fall is they only have air conditioning in the lounge area but you do have french doors from your bedroom leading on to your balcony so was lovely and relaxing listening to the waves.
staff and chamber maids are very nice people and look after you. location was perfect couple of feet and you on the beach but most of all this apartment is situated ( posh area )in between playa de las americas and los christiano both with in walking distance. would deffinately go back to this apartment.

Room Tip: mama mia is the place to eat if you like italian food, wouldnt go to the greek restaurant, doesnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monkeyhanger36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRINGTON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We picked these apartments because of their ideal location, only yards from the Playa De Las Vistas beach.The apartment we had was on two levels. A large living room with a sofa bed and kitchenette with a small balcony was one level with another larger balcony, complete with sunbeds and table and chairs was on the upper level off the bedroom. There was a bathroom and also a downstairs w.c..The apartment was a very good size. It was reasonably furnished without being described as opulent or luxurious it was neverless clean and met most needs. A few negatives - no air conditioning, just ceiling fans which would be perhaps suuficient in some months but whilst we were there Tenerife was experiencing hotter than normal temperatures. Although not someone who is glued to the t.v. on holiday it would have been nice to have a few english channels.The only other slight negative was the position of the apartment (127).It overlooked a row of bars so sleep was not avialble until the early hours.
Despite these negatives I would return to these apts again but ask for a quieter one on the other side of the apartment block.

Room Tip: Sea view or perhaps apts on quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAULBWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This apartment resort is very clean,spacious and secure with friendly and helpful staff. The pool was small but perfect to cool off, only downside we found was there were no umbrellas with the sunloungers and it gets very hot around the pool. It costs alot of money to hire sunbeds for a family on a budget at the beach. We found our apartment area was very noisey as we were overlooking a noisey water feature and a shopping area which is also a walkway to the beach. I would advise to ask for a quiet apartment area. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Vistasur.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter apartment area. An umbrella for ur sunlounger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annette004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Me and my wife have stayed in the Vista Sur complex for 10 nights. Unfortunately it turned out that we were booked in an apartment without a seeview. Our apartment and balcony had a view on a small courtyard surrounded by shops. As such nothing wrong with it, but there was no sun on the balcony (except after 17.00 hours for a short time), the bedroom was small and equipped only with one bed. We understood that the apartments on the seaside were bigger, do have a seaview-balcony, have sun during the whole day and are therefore more attractive.
On the other side, the apartment was clean and there was room enough! One thing that can be improved from the owner's side is the change of towels, which is only done twice a week, which is not very often.
Last: Tenerife is a lovely island with great scenaries, worthwhile to spend a week!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wim_Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistasur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistasur

Property: Apartamentos Vistasur
Address: Avenida Las Americas,10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VISTASUR Apartments are located on the edge of the "Las Vistas" beach.If offers a 24 hours reception,an outdoor pool,a snack bar and a car park.Apartments have a balcony or terrace,a living room with a sofa bed and a kitchen with fridge, coffee-maker, sandwich toaster, kettle and complete crokery and cutlery.All the apartments have satellite TV, fans, piped music, free safety box and free WIFI conexion.Some apartments feature sea-view and air conditioning.The complex has shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Vistasur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistasur Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Vistasur Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing