We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An experiece” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An experiece”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

If you are looking for apartments where the room is ready on your arrival, well equipped, clean smelling bedding and towels, quiet and relaxing, where parents look after their children, teenagers don't throw hard balls across the pool, staff are friendly and helpful. Then DON'T visit these apartments.

I have teenagers but i think parents use these apartments because the rules are relaxed and basically their children can do what they want. i was on edge all the time around the pool with the amount of balls being thrown around and people getting hit by them, There was a lifeguard on duty but he didn't do anything to stop it even though several parents did ask.

The sun beds were a laugh. you had to get up at 8am to get a spot around the pool then wait till 9am to get a sun bed. Yes i admit i was one of those sad people but you had to do it otherwisw you don't stand a chance of ever getting around the pool. half of the beds were then left unused untill late afternoon.
You have to pay for umbrellas and mats at 1,20 each.

The apartments are noisy especially when people are coming back at the early hours of the morning or sitting on the balconies until the early hours.

the entertainment is poor but the resident entertainer does do her best with the limited resources.

The area is excellent with many good places to eat.

go and watch the musical fountains on the hour in the evening. they are in the Safari centre.

these apartments should not be recommended for families with young children in the summer time.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — smelly linen. having to pay for basic appliances.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    898
    370
    108
    55
See reviews for
1,126
734
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

Hi to all, I stayed at the parque de la paz from August 14th to the 24th 2007, I found the staff very helpful and cheery, the room was clean and well fitted out, the evening entertainment was done well, the Charlie Chaplin man was brilliant, must go and see him, just one little problem, you must be up early to get a sun lounger, the shopping centre is fantastic, a nice little walk to one of the best beaches in los Americas, please try and go to Taylors bar it's a family bar and restaurant, run by Len and Jayne, pint of larger 1 euro, food brilliant, over all I had a good time here and would recommend the hotel, it can be a little noisy so if you want a quiet holiday it may not be for you.
Brian

  • Liked — The staff and all the amenities, the shopping centre
  • Disliked — A little bit noisy in the early hours
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Yorkie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

We were looking forward to a relaxing week away after reading reviews on Trip Advisor....we felt we had to put the record straight! We have just returned from a week at Parque de la Paz, and were very disappointed to say the least. First off, the rooms do not look like they have seen a lick of paint or been maintained in any way since the hotel opened. I walked around our room for 10 minutes bare foot on arrival and my feet were black....dont think the floor had seen a mop in weeks! The bathroom and kitchen are very very basic, and in need of urgent upgrading. We had hoped for a week of chilling by the pool, we had no chance!! During the day the pool was ridiculously busy, we had no chance of getting a sun lounger and ended up at the beach a few days to escape. In an effort to get sun loungers we got up early one morning (8am)......however it was not early enough!! We were greeted by a queue of people waiting for sun loungers (which were still chained up!). These people had also marked their spot at the poolside with their towels!! The only thing in favour of the complex is its location, which was very central. Overall, we would not recommend this accomodation to anyone considering it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Overall Standard of accomodation
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank begs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

Well we stayed at the Parque de la paz from the 14th Aug 07 - 21st Aug 07 for just a week and now we wished we had stayed longer! The apartment itself is perfect, giving you a kitchen with lots of equipment, a nice bathroom, a big bedroom, and a very spacious living area which includes a TV set [which you have to pay for - 1 euro for 1 minute], a dining table, seating 4 people, and 2 big, comfortable sofas, which can be beds too! Every room is so clean! The balcony is the best part of the apartment for me, as its a double balcony and very clean and spacious. The balcony was great day and night because it gave you a chance to see what was happening outside but at the same time gave you alot of privacy because there are 2 big walls at either side of the balcony so nobody can look in!

The shopping is great, because everywhere you go there are shops with great offers! Safari [shopping centre about 1 minute walk from the hotel] is great, but mainly has expensive shops like Roxy etc. But also has great shops too including Hello Kitty shop for the little ones, and Carolina Boix, which in August has a huge sale, from 5 euros for good quality shoes which is around £3.50!!! In the Safari Centre, there is a huge fountain display every night at 9pm which is beautiful as the water literally dances to the music, which i loved!

The entertainment it absolutely brilliant! Every night by the pool there would be people performing from, tributes to Blondie to Parrot shows! I must recommend you to see the "Bitter and Twisted" drag queen show which was hilarious and they had been voted the best entertainers in Tenerife and that is every Thursday and around 9.00pm if i remember correctly. Also Cara and her husband Bobby are great and able this great entertainment to happen by the pool so a big thank you to them!

At night, there are so many great restaurants to eat in! I had 2 particular favorites, the Golden House [Chinese restaurant] and this Italian Restaurant which unfortunately I can't remember the name of, but is in the centre of the Safari, but the huge fountain, up the stairs and has a eye-catching Roman theme! The only annoying thing, is at night, there are women trying to sell you gadgets and men trying to sell you sunglasses and watches! Also, there are women who ask you whether you want hair-braiding, they do a good job, but they can nag abit. But don't let that put you off, because everything else is too good for that to put you off!

Last but not least, the beach is amazing! About a 5 minute walk from the hotel [which is a very pleasant walk], is a beach with cream-coloured sand and clear sea! We didn't tend to go to the pool that often because it was no comparison to the beach! I felt so comfortable because no-one would stare, and everyone had fun! The sea is very cold, but once you get your whole body in [which takes a while] and start moving and swimming, it feels warmer in the sea than being outside! Also, there are women who come around offering a massage, and I advise you to get one, because they are really good, and make you feel refreshed!

Overall, it was one of my best holidays and you should definatley go there!

  • Liked — Its location, entertainment and food!
  • Disliked — The shower kept leaking onto the floor and created bug puddles!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank xmobx123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

went in may 2007 the hotel is in a great location. There is no air con in the rooms but they are clean and tidy.
we had a good time but i would book a differnt hotel if i was goin back because its a very basic hotel compared to the others in the area and would make sure the rooms had air con as it gets very hot in the room even at night time.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — no air con in rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Conall07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

These apartments are in a perfect location for a stroll around the bars and access to the beach, you couldnt ask for better !
I travelled with my husband and 18 month old daughter and we all had a ball. Yes the entertainments a bit naff, but adequate and if you dont like it, there are plenty other things to do nearby.
We only paid £100 each, a very good bargain at a days notice and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The cleaners were lovely and changed our towels every day ! Will definately go back. Only downside was no aircon, but we were ok with balcony open.

  • Liked — the cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — no aircon
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank koalabearbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

We read the reviews before we went , and having walked to look around the appts on our prev visit to tenerife in May we went with an open mind and thought we knew what to expect ( how wrong we were )
ROOM -
the room we were allocated was on the first floor directly over a strip of bars to one side of the complex, we asked at reception if there was any chance of another appt only to be told by a very sullen man they were all full?? Ok well the appt was spacious and had a nice big balcony and after all its just somewhere to rest you head (ha ha) lets make the most of it . we stayed out untill after 12 when the music and most of the noise had died down only to be woken at 7.30am each morning by the early birds greeting each other and planning their spots for the day dragging tables and parasol bases around.
RECEPTION AND STAFF
Apart from one cleaner and a bar man, all the other staff were indeed ignorant and rude, this i can understand somewhat judging by the behaviour of some of the guests,but they need to learn not all English people behave in this manor?
TOWELS & CLEANING -
Yes they smell, we were handed an information sheet at check in
which stated towels changed twice a week bedding once a week, after 6 days we had no towel change i went to reception and was met by another rude receptionist and told tomorrow now
i explained that this was unexeptable and would they like to use the same towels for 6 days, on my return to our room fresh towels ( although they still smelt musty ) had arrived. knowing the situation we would use our towels and hang them on a convienient little airer on the balcony in order as to know who's was who's, only to find on the next towel change day because we had hung them out and they were dry they had been neatly folded and placed back in the bathroom?
Clean sheets arrived on day 10 which were just thrown on the top of the beds to change our selves, ok what do we do with the used ones i placed them in the bath only to return to find them on the breakfast bar where they remained for the next 4 days? also the wash basin and bath were never cleaned and the toilet stank.
SUNBEDS-
What an experience, my husband and i armed with towels went down to the pool to be greeted by glares from the already assembled guests guarding their territory with shoes bags,towels etc, ready for the beds to be unlocked at 9 o'clock then there was a free for all scamper to the first set of beds unlocked and god help anyone who got in the way.
POOL AREA -
Not big enough and very crowded. We got a spot on the terrace behind the bar but if you got too hot and fancied a dip you had to weave through the sunbeds and tables and chairs to get to the pool, once there you have the honour of listening to the foul language from some of the children and other guests.
ENTERTAINMENT -
If you like cash and prize bingo, raffles, and working mens club style turns this is the place to be, Cara (the hostess)and her husband did their best and always acknowledge you

The accomodation on a whole is no frills and very basic with rude unhelpfull staff and little or no cleaning throughout your stay (apart from straightening the bed covers) if you take the chance take some bleach.

  • Liked — If i had to choose something the location
  • Disliked — The attitude of the staff and cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bjkcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing