We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“great holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The hotel was clean and the maids came in 5 times a wk was on the ground floor so got a few cockroachs the pool and bar was good just a shame you had to battle everyday to get a sunbed. could not ask for a better location with a strip of bars just behind the hotel and the beach was 5 min walk away would defo use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    903
    370
    109
    56
See reviews for
1,135
736
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Hotel isent bad, good location, nice pools, bar etc. But could do with some upgrades, eg a/c in the bedrooms and guaranteed late check out

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermeerdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Me, my wife and our 9 year old daughter have just returned from Parque de la Paz and had a lovely stay.
The location is fantastic close to Las Vistas beach, nightlife clubs and bars and shopping resorts. It couldn't be better. The hotel itself is pleasant and tidy and we agreed it was as good as some 4* hotels we've stayed in. The reception staff are helpful, i'd recommend enquiring about a pool view on the 2nd floor or above to avoid most of the noise. Maids do a fab job and clean 5 days a week excluding Tuesday and Friday. The pool is slightly undersized in peak periods and sunbed wars do occur but it was never the less great. It costs 1euro50 to hire a sunbed matress, well worth it for the comfort. Entertainment is close to the pool and goes on until midnight, it was fine though if you closed your doors. No air con in rooms is annoying but big fans can be hired and i'd recommend these for personal comfort as daytime temperatures were always between 26-37c. All inclusive food is great, plenty of variation and choice on offer at breakfast and dinner. The pool bar also offers great food and drinks throughout the day.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay here and would recommend it to any ages, especially those with children or teenagers. Siam water park is costly but a must!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjking10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Simple really, great hotel without any outstanding bad points, the location is the main winner for me, loved it

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

we came back just 2 days from parque la paz, i have to say the place it self is very nice, shops are close, the beach is a short walk and what a beach it is.

the hotel

the hotel from the outside is very nice, looks to be like a 5 star hotel from the outside, the reception area is very nice and very big with internet access and 2 televisions, i dont know if the internet access was an extra fee because i never used it. the hotel layout is also very nice as most of it is done outdoors with loads of palm trees and flowers. we were in room 220 so it was the 2nd floor which was a good position to be in.

beware you have to pay for a lot of things for example; you have to hire a fan also hire a hairdryer also to watch the tele it is 1 euro for 60 minutes, also you have to hire a fan as there is no air conditioning in any part of the room. you also would have to hire a microwave aswell. before being allocated your room, you have to go to reception and the staff are very nice and very jokey with you also. but beware they try and persuade you into a safety deposit box even if you dont want one.

the room

the room is very basic indeed with one bedroom and a kitchen bathroom and living room area. the kitchen is very basic thats were all most of the hire thing comes in, they supply you with a kettle, toaster, 1 pan, 2 stew pans, 4 knifes, 4 folks, 4 spoons, 4 tea spoons,
and a few plates and cups

out room actually had in dented in the wardrobe "i surender to the ira" so not a nice sight.
the living room was very basic aswell with a tele two couches and a little wardrobe. the bedroom wasnt typically nice and nither was the bathroom.

the maids

well the maids clean your apartment 5 times a week and is done well so moped and brush the floors and things like that, but thats not the point my mate left her purse sticking out of her bag and when we came back in the maid had cleaned the room and £10 had gone missing out of it, then when her mum checked her purse £35 and a bank card went missing and to me thats not acceptable.

so all in all we had a nice holiday but i think hotel should not have 3 stars more like 2 stars in my opinion

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannybs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Me and my partner went to this hotel with some friends for two weeks all inclusive and had a absolutely great holiday. The hotel is really clean the cleaners do a real good job, the rooms are very spacey and cleaned every day apart from a Tuesday and Friday. The people who work in the hotel are very nice and will do anything for you. The only thing we didnt realy like was the food in the all inclusive reatarunt, it is the same things over and over but the drinks are fine, you just help yourself. The location is perfect only 5 mins walk to the beach and about ten mins walk to the strip. I would recomend this hotel to anyone just cant wait to go back next year. ( SIAM PARK IS A MUST GO)

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 1873Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Just literally returned from a weeks stay at Parque De La Paz - very very happy with the holiday, and would recommend this hotel a thousand times over....In fact, I think me and the girlfriend will probably go back at some point!

Location wise the hotel is perfectly situated in between Playa De Las Americas and Los Cristianos. Both are easily within a 10 minute walk by road, or if you prefer a seaside stroll around 30 mins (taking in a few shops along the way). A Taxi to either resort will cost you around 5 Euros, and that includes to the centre of Veronicas for those planning nights out. The hotel is surrounded by a number of shopping centres and shops, and at night local bars are situated under the all inclusive area at the rear of the hotel. Whilst this can be a little noisy, unlike Veronicas which goes on all night, these bars are a bit more family orientated and quiet down as the early hours kick in – if you have a room facing the pool you will hear noise if doors are left open, but with them shut its minimal and more than acceptable.

Getting to the hotel is very straight forward. A taxi direct from the airport will be around 25-30 Euros, however a Titus bus (No. 111) runs direct to the centre of Playa or Los Cristianos every 30 mins and only costs 2.50 Euro per person each way. We chose to do this both on arrival and departure & with the taxis from the bus stop to the hotel the whole transfer cost us 10 Euros each - a very good saving for those on a budget. You could walk it, avoiding taxi’s totally, but the bus stop is a fair walk away & with luggage more than a pain for most. Buses are air conditioned and more than spacious for luggage etc. Don't be put off, as you leave the airport the bus stop is literally outside the arrivals door & drops off outside the departures on the way back.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis (booked through teletext holidays) and before travelling reviews on here worried us slightly about what we might have to expect. Don't be scared, food and drink are both outstanding. If you are not fussy with food and open minded to trying things, the food is outstanding & unlimited in quantity. Whilst there we heard many British tourists complaining about the food, but these tended to be people just opting for British food i.e. chips, burgers etc. which thankfully are kept to a minimum – both my partner and myself enjoy trying food and eating variety.
The hotel put on large spreads at all meal times, a selection of freshly cut and cooked in front of you meats, various fish dishes, salad bar, pasta, cakes, fruit, ice cream. I was eating Tuna steaks, various hake dishes, pork, beef etc. The choice was excellent and plentiful. Drink wise, the value was outstanding. Wine, beer, sangria, soft drink (sprite, coke, water etc.), water, fresh juices, coffee, tea were all serve yourself at any time of the day up until 11pm. Spirits and cocktails were also available but were served to you rather than help yourself - don't let this put you off, you can go up and ask at any time & they are happy to serve you with more than one drink at a time. Yes its plastic cups, but around a poolside I see no issue with this. My tip would be go for the cocktails, the sex on the beach was lovely & as with most of the Spanish/Canary resorts there are no measures, so you were getting quadruple sized measures every time.
In terms of meals, Breakfast starts in the morning and runs until around 12pm. Breakfast was a wide selection of hot and cold buffets, and a full English could be had for those interested. After breakfast a late breakfast was available up until around 2pm outside at the all inclusive area – this offered a limited selection of cereals and cold meats/cheese & bread. A handy sandwich toaster allows you to make your own hot toasties which went down very well. Lunch was also outside and was a wide selection of hot and cold food, and again was excellent quality. The fish and meat dishes were fresh and lovely. After lunch until dinner hot dogs, burgers & pizza’s were regularly refreshed throughout the day. Evening meals as described above were brilliant and varied in selection. From dinner and through the evening onwards it was a small selection of canapés to see you through, these could have been better, but if you had made the most of dinner you probably wouldn’t be bothered.
If your not booked on an all inclusive basis don’t worry, the hotel allow you to upgrade on arrival at 28 Euros per day, so you could try it just the once to see if you like it. With drinks being between 2 & 4 Euros you quickly begin to make a saving!

Rooms were large and spacious; we went as a couple and were given a poolside 2nd floor apartment. All rooms I think are the same, a large double bedroom (2 singles bushed together), a dining/living area with 2 sofa beds, a good sized bathroom, and an excellent kitchen area. The kitchen had enough to get by for self service types, but additional items could be hired if needed. As previously mentioned the TV is a pay per view basis, which we never bothered with, but for families you might need to consider this. We heard from other guests that ground floor rooms tended to suffer from Cockroaches, but I’m not sure how much the hotel can do to help with this issue – we certainly weren’t affected.
Rooms are cleaned 5 days a week, and as long as you take a little respect with your room, the cleaners will come in and leave them spotless. A few lads we met had complained about there room not being tidied, but later admitted that towels were left everywhere and sick from the night before was on sofas and across the floor (which they didn’t bother to clean themselves). Towels were excellent. A few complaints about the musty smell on here, but I didn’t find that and used them everyday.

Entertainment wise overall I would give it a thumbs up, we are a young couple (27 & 20) and whilst many of the acts are cheesy, the free and unlimited drink plus the holiday atmosphere made them entertaining. Entertainment went on through out the day & consisted of a range of activities for all ages – we went out most days to explore the island, but its there if you want it. At night Bingo was the highlight. Whilst to some this might sound like madness, the cash prizes were very real! 5 Euros for a strip of 6 tickets, and depending on number of players, the prize for winning the full house was always around the 180 Euro mark if not more. We won the bingo twice in our week, scooping over 200 Euros in cash. Shows at night ranged from Snakes, to Eagles, to Parrots + singers & dancers. Acts like Black Lace (the original), Lady Gaga, Abba, and Rod Stewart offered variety and cheese by the bucket load. It all good fun, just go with the holiday spirit.

The hotel is ideal for all ages, but I would say that due to the fairly recent introduction of all inclusive & this hotel being part of the Thomson brochure, the crowd is perhaps getting younger. We like to go out whilst at home, but on this holiday we tended to stay away from Veronicas and instead made full use of the hotel facilities & entertainment + trips around the island. We were so pleased to meet loads of lovely people, both young and old, groups, couples, and families. It really was a good mix of people, and I really hope the hotel manages to keep it this way – to have it overrun with young boozy groups will ruin it. During our stay we had a number of large boy and girl groups stay, but all were very respectful of other guests, mixed with others & everyone got on excellently. When the entertainment ended & the lights went out at night (12am), everyone disappeared out to Veronicas and surrounding bars & the complex fell silent.

In terms of Tenerife, it’s changed a lot since I last went there 9 years ago 18-30. Veronicas is still Veronicas, if you want the noise and the late nights, it’s all there & still as good as ever! The island overall seems to have got a bit quieter everywhere though which is a good thing. Far less looky looky men walking around and those that are tend to be quite respectful if you say no thank you. We went on a number of trips during our stay, and despite the Euro exchange being rubbish these days, they offered good value. I would recommend to everyone to book trips independently as the prices we saw being quoted by the reps were 10-20 Euros higher than most other places. We strolled round bartering and ended up paying 55 Euros each for the Siam Park/Loro Park twin ticket which included the bus transfers – both were excellent value and well worth a visit. The hour and half boat trips to see the Whales and Dolphins at 15 Euros is well worth a look at, we loved it & you are guaranteed to see something or a free trip another day.

Overall how much you pay, and what you put in to your holiday, will reflect on whether you find Parque De La Paz value for money. We paid considerably less than others by going through teletext and flying budget airlines, but those others weren’t complaining either. It is a good complex, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LostBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing