We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2008

Just returned from a weeks stay. Was more than pleased with the Parque Le Paz, (prev reviews made me a little wary but not always true) .
Rooms were clean, didn't take too much notice of kitchen facilites as don't go on holiday to cook.... fridge was clean and that was the main for water, pop and of course the odd tipple... to be kept cool... Went self catering, tried the restaurant for breakfast was ok, food from the pool bar reasonabley priced and plenty of it, drinks, especially the pop was expensive for the kids but was the same where ever you went.. Pool was clean, cleaned every morning thoroughly, as was everywhere else.
Towels could have been changed more than twice, but not too much of a major hang up. Staff very pleasant. Would recommend this to anyone and will definitely return at some point....
Only downfall was wasn't able to keep room on a little longer on departure day, it didn't seem to be of interest to them, but there is a shower room near pool for you to freshen up...
Over all enjoyed my stay, it was a very relaxing holiday even with 3 children and a husband in tow....
Mac's bar on the front great for an english breakfast 3 euros.........
First time to Tenerife will def go back at some point......

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joannekrshw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,440 - 2,446 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2008

Our first time in Tenerife and the wife picked the hotel. It was very clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. The food was always fresh and of a good quality, and lots of it. The only bad thing was in the evening, even although the entertainment was outside , you could not get away from the smokers, unless you sat at the outside of the seating area. The kids 12 and 7 enjoyed the pool and want to go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twitcher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

location wasgreat we went as a married couple ages 46 and 48.the hotel was 3 mins from beach playa las vistas, excellent beach warm sea. the location was just over border from los cristianos,ideal position for both resorts. area is fabulous for disabled people ver accessible. the hotel was basic but acceptable, towels did smell which has been said in other reviews., no electric kettles or toasters which i think should be the norm in 3 star, however u could hire these. tried to use grill in oven to make toast, it did not work, also when u opened oven door oven came out it was not screwed in. we did not get a pool view as we were at front of hotel, however we did have pool view of opposite hotel which was great, it was very quiet, apparently unlike pool views of hotel which were noisy from entertainment behind hotel, also they pressure wash pool area at 7.30 each morning. was quite impressed with area very clean and plenty of shops, unlike los cristianos which is quite grotty, was very nice 13 years ago. please be warned do not purchase anything from galaxy 11 in precint down road just behind strip of bars, they sell electrical goods cameras etc. We were ripped off by £150.00 upon purchasing a camera, however we did everything possible to ensure they will think twice about doing it to other people. We went to precinct everyday and told his customers not to buy, he even threateded to get us arrested, this did not deter us, we have now sent an official complaints form and apparently he will get a big fine. many thanks 2 Lucky in visanta for helping us through this procedure, please purchase from him he is 100% trustworthy. despite this problem had a great holiday and would return 2 this hotel, enough sunbeds for everyone u do no t need reserve them. food in pool bar very good and cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Stayed for 2 weeks from 5th to19th Sept. This is our 5th time staing there, and we would always recommend these apartments to friends. Only a few points. Cooking facilities are dire, without even a toaster, and yes I am aware I could have hired one but hey I am on holiday in a self catering apt, surely at least a toaster.!!!.
The apts are clean (ish), certainly not dirty, and the very nice and pleasant maids are in every day except Tues and Friday. The sheets could do with being renewed as could the towels. However, to be fair I asked for fresh towels twice when it was not the day for changing them and got them.

The pool is spotless and a life guard is on duty , he is also security and makes sure the terraces are kept clean, and that no one has glasses or bottles lying around.

The reception staff and pool bar staff are very nice and friendly. Just remember it is a 3 star apartment and for the money it is good value . As I have said we have now been 5 times. The last time in 2006. The price I paid then was much the same as this year.

We did find that drinks and food was much more expensive this year, due to the poor pound/euro but we budgeted for it. Tenerife used to be good for perfume etc , but I find it just as cheap at home.
Parque de las Paz is situated in a really central area, so you shouldn't need taxis . The area is flat so walking is pleasant.
Bars below are nice and friendy, the turns on the whole are good and work hard, it would be unfair to criticise when the entertainment is free, if you don't like it just move on.

I also feel very strongly that these apartments are really safe, and at no time did I ever feel afraid. The security is high profile, which I am sure is important to most folk.

We will be back in two years and of course will stay at Parque de la Paz.
Remember to take tea towels and also a couple of bath towels.

If you need one there is a launderette just inside Parque Sandiago 111 shopping centre.
Favourite place to eat . Picasso's on the front , lovely food

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shugnvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We have just returned from an excellent 2 weeks in Tenerife where we stayed at the Parque De La Paz in a 2 bed 2 storey room that was cleaned 5 times a week ,clean towels 3 times a week and beds changed once a week .The apartment was spotless with two large bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs and a large lounge / dinner /kitchen downstairs two patio doors leading to a large balconey with excellent views over the pool and you can even see the sea .Kitchen had two ring hob oven with grill loads of storage space and a breakfast bar . The staff were great with the kids and were always willing to help ,the pool was cleaned every day and the entertainment supplied by Cara and Bobby was fun and entertaining Bingo for adults and kids i can recommened The parrot show and The boy george look alike show very funny .Bar food was lovely and not to expensive cant comment on the restraunt as we didnt eat there
.Local bars which i can recommend is The Corner bar which is on the strip behind the hotel Mel is a brilliant entertainer very funny lady great sunday lunches ,Little Italy which is just down the road on the beach front fab meal very yummy and for a good value meal head towards Los Cristianos just on the beach front past the shopping centre is Chicken KIng it next to mcdonalds and they let the kids buy a meal in mcdonalds and eat it in the chicken king while you pick food from their fab menu .All in all we had a fab time and didnt want to come home i rate this hotel 100 % and the location is brilliant with Los Cristianos to the left and Playa De Las Americas to the right both just short walks away

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank spookyghosthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

my family and myself have just returned from a glorious holiday in Tenerife, the first time we have been to any of the Canary Islands. We chose this aparthotel due to looking through reviews from traveladvisor and wouldnt have chosen this particular place without looking at reviews first. The apartment was very large, we had a seperate bedroom with 2 single beds and the living room area had 2 large couches that are used as beds, which are very comftable. The kitchen is seperate and has a large cooker and either a double electric hob or halogeon hob. Lots of cupboard space and a sink and drainer. The only down side was not really enough cooking utensils, but I managed to get spagetti bolognaise, a few cooked breakfasts, roast pork meals and chicken curry and rice to name a few. We found a superb place to have a full cooked breakfast called Macs Bar down by the beach lovely cooked food and great prices. The apartment has a very large terrace that can be entered either through the bedroom or living room area. And a patio table and chairs. The cleaning staff clean the room on a daily basis and supply clean linen twice a week and towels on a daily basis ( except tue and fri) Alot of people commented about the towels in reviews, but I felt that they were just thin towels and the washing detergent didnt do the smell of the towels any good, they were not dirty towels just odd smelling when wet, what we did, as we always do, is to hang them out on the balcony to air and dry off then the damp smell seemed to go away until the next use, but we always carry our own towels anyway. The island itself is really lovely, we didnt go on any trips as this was our first time and we only really wanted to walk about and check places out to eat and drink. The water sports are very good and although I did think things were expensive, I put this down to the lull in the euro against the pound, I still got a few bargins. The apartment location was in a quiet area and even though we had a strip of bars directly beside the apartment the sound didnt bother us at night. The large mercadona supermarket was just up the road and we found a couple of other supermarkets offering single fruit and veg items instead of large packs. The bus stop was just round the corner and a telephone box was situated right outside the enterance. The reception staff were very helpful and nothing seemed a problem. am looking at going next year already.

2  Thank maz099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

I have just got back from a weeks stay at this brilliant accomodation. I visited Parque de la Paz with my boyfriend and another couple (ages 18-20) and loved every minute of it. The reception staff are friendly and available 24 hours, the rooms are spacious and very clean (maid service 5 days a week) and the pool area has everything you need...large,clean pool, free sun loungers, lovely food and fun bar staff. What did top our holiday though was the pool side entertainment. There was a variety of different turns on each night but a must is to see Jonny Circus...absolutely amazing!! Also, a big thankyou to Cara, Bobby and family who just made our holiday! Around the aparthotel are bars/restaurants to please all ages and there are two beaches within 5 minutes walk (although I would suggest going to the beach in the direction of Los Cristianos as it is less pebbley). Overall, the whole group agreed that we would definitely return to the resort as none of us wanted to go home.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sheffield1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,048 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $56 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Otel, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing