We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were a group of 4 mates so had a self catering apartment, so can't really comment on the food. The kitchen itself was quite well equipped for what you'd pretty much expect where we didn't really have any issues with cooking (though we only cooked properly one night and for breakfast).

The hotel itself was great, where the reception staff were really friendly and always helpful whenever we had queries. One minor thing is that for the safe in the room there's a charge of about €1.50 a day so was pretty annoying where you don't really have any other option. Another issue was that the hot water often ran out really quick. The showers were quite dated and probably could do with a bit of refurb (hence the 4 rating rather than 5) but the rest of the bathroom was pretty modern. However, with 4 in a room we understand it's quite common in European hotels for hot water to be restricted, though we all probably kept our showers to 5mins so was a bit annoying after a day on the beach where you'd want a proper shower to have to rush through to not hog all the water. However, we did tell the reception about this who sent an engineer to our room and did something to the boiler, though not sure it really did anything?

Back to the positives, the hotel was in a good location. So close to the beaches nearby, maybe a 5 min walk max? Absolutely beautiful! Also the hotel is about a 2 minute walk to the main town which is right next to the Hard Rock Cafe and Dancing Fountains. This place is amazing at night where there's lots of restaurants and bars, and then come morning lots of cafe's which was ideal! Better yet, the hotel isn't that close, so you'd hear no noise from this at all! Also, we went down to the Veronica's strip a couple of nights which is about a 20min walk. You could easily get a cab, but we found the walk quite nice... especially on the way back! Also the reception and general hotel area had free wifi which was definitely useful in helping us plan out our stay.

Overall, amazing hotel which we would all recommend to anyone, from friends to couples to families. Location is brilliant and it's very well kept. Only downside really was the shower, but to be honest I think it's something that is always a bit of a tricky one in European holidays!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We have started to rurbish as you have surely seen and I am very happy to inform you that we will have bigget water heater there, so longer shower for your next stay. We really hope to be able to welcome you all agian very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,439 - 1,445 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here for a week in March. Usually go to hotels but fancied eating out for a change. The room was fine and very clean. We overlooked the reception so were in the shade most of the time. The balcony was very large. We didn't use the bar, preferring to go out and about, but the pool was lovely and hardly used and we sat on the terrace in the afternoon where there were loads of sun beds. Unfortunately, we got the females from hell (Wales actually) who moved in to the 2 rooms next to us. They shouted, they screamed, (all ages from 20 upwards to 50 whose birthday they were celebrating) and they didn't care about how much nose they made coming in at 2.00 in the morning. We complained to reception and they did deal with it the following night but the others nights we had to suffer. The people on reception were lovely and the cleaning staff were friendly but I think I'll stick with hotels in future as there were a lot of single sex groups in this place and, for some odd reason, they seem to make way more noise that couples!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magicperthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very sorry for any inconveniences had with other guests. We hope you could have a good holiday in spite of it. Welcome back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

There were 4 of us that stayed here in March and found it a great place to stay. We had been to Tenerife a few times so knew where it was located and it is very central but quiet enough. We asked for a pool view and was given this on arrival. All staff were welcoming and friendly especially Emma the entertainment girl. Pool was nice but sometimes too cold to go in. Only negative was the shower which was very weak especially with 4 people having to get into it one after the other. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank LBDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Hotel was great, staff were most helpful. All Inclusive had great selection of food all day. The accommodation was basic but everything else was brilliant - staff, food, drink, location and entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel, situated in the more pleasant part of Playa Las Americas. On the border with Los Christianos.. Great rooms. Family rooms are as in the brochure. Very spacious, surroundings are very nice, staff are very friendly. The pool has ladders going down into the water, there are no walk in steps, but they do have a poolside hoist for people with disabilities and the lifeguards are very helpful. We saw a couple of people being helped in. All in all a great hotel. We are self catering but the all inclusive food looks very good with a good variety of food choices.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view room as our room looks out over a pathway, which can get noisy at night, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just got back from Parque De La Paz on 7th April.
This hotel is great! no Faults can be found. We stayed in a self catering apartment, on the first floor. No problems what so ever. Spacious apartments, beds was half decent, bathroom spacious.
I cant comment on the food in the hotel or the entertainment because we ate out every night. but it seemed livly enough when we had a wonder through.
We only noticed on the last night how big the complex is. But still quiet enough to have a decent night sleep!
Reception staff was amazing! Due to a lot of alcohol intake we missed our coach to one of the excursions and the reception staff went out of there way to get us there.
This hotel is in a excellent location...took us a day or two to realise. For the young ones Veronicas strip is just a 10 minute walk away, beach not even 5 minutes. plenty of resturants, bars and shops just around the corner.

Thanks for making our holiday even better!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are alot quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

just got back from parque de la paz on the1st april.

all i can say is i would not go to any other hotel, this hotel is just fantastic in all aspects for a 3 star. due to me being celiac i find it difficult to find something to eat but not in the parque de la paz. {thanks pierre) staff great could not do enough for you. entertainment team fab(thanks emma and angela).
this hotel is central to beach bars and shops. cant wait to go back.xxx

Room Tip: we asked for a low floor pool view and we got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariabell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,136 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $83 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing