We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peanut allergy friendly. A Wonderful Family Holiday x”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Folkestone, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peanut allergy friendly. A Wonderful Family Holiday x”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This holiday was the first holiday for my 17 year old sister and 3 year old son. The 4 of us travelled in March. We cannot fault it at all. As the title suggests my sister has a severe nut allergy. She was very worried travelling. We did all inclusive at Parque La Paz and it was great. Thanks to an amazing chef Pierre, my sister felt at ease the whole 10 day stay. At every sitting Pierre would go through and explain what she could and could not eat and even offered to cook things from scratch if she wanted. We are so grateful to Pierre and the head waiter Thomas for their help during meal times.
We cannot fault the hotel at all. Our room was wonderful with a great view over the pool. The sun hit our balcony in the afternoon which was great as this was the time my son had a nap and we could relax on the patio. The pool was a little too cold for myself but my family did not see this as a problem and went swimming. It was very clean with the water being tested every single day by the hotel staff.
The hotel its self was very clean and all staff were very friendly and worked so hard with long days. They all said Hola when you walked passed.
It is in a great location with shops just seconds away and the beach not 5 minutes away.
There werent many children when we stayed here so my son was very very lucky to have Angy and Emma (Kids club and night entertainment) pretty much all to himself.
These 2 ladies are fabulous and are so good at what they do. My son arrived such a shy little boy and left so happy and outgoing. March being a quiet month abroad can be difficult when hotels are quiet but these 2 girls still managed to get everyone involved.
Thanks to these 2 ladies having such an impact on my family we have actually booked to go back on the 16th May 2014!!!! We are so excited and cannot wait!!!!
We met some amazing people here and everyone was so friendly including other holiday makers.
We can honestly not fault this hotel or its staff.
This is without a doubt the best holiday we have had.
Sam,Darren, Steph and Logan xx

Room Tip: Pool view, E-mail the hotel first and ask before you travel. We did and got a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank foxy_sam80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive and nice review! We are very happy you did appreciate our services and staff and we do really hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    951
    385
    119
    59
See reviews for
1,209
773
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We holiday in Tenerife 3 times a year usually self catering apartments at Los Cristianos we decided to try elsewhere and all inclusive in Playa de las americas We were pleased with our choice. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the staff are polite and happy. The breakfast and lunch are pretty good but the evening meals seemed to have less choice so we ate out a few nights, no problem lots of choice nearby, the Corner Bar is reasonably priced and do good meals. The pool was a big disappointment, I love to go for a swim, but it was absolutely freezing and empty most of the time I heard a few people commenting on this even the kids were avoiding it. Entertainment not brilliant usual half hour show about 9pm followed by quizzes so we paid for satellite tv the reception was poor and the engineer unable to fix it in the week we were there so we were refunded in full. Location brilliant for beach, shops and nightlife. We would definitely return if the pool was heated

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and for your comments. We do really appreciate your opinion because we are trying to improve the hotel day by day thank you to your reviews. We really hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We have stayed hear twiced already and had a great time, staff are so friendly


we had a room over the road and had great views over the sea We were self catering but did try the snacks at lunch time and they were good ,,, can't wait to go back,,,

Room Tip: All rooms are great ,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janny012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for positive and nice review! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just returned from second stay at Parque de la Paz. Hotel as comfortable as last year - even got the same room! Food improved since last year, with more variety at dinner. One of the friends I travelled with is vegetarian and was not happy with eating just plates of just veg and the chef cooked him something different every night, e.g. Lasagne, stuffed aubergines and spinach canneloni - very good service.
Hair dryers now in every room.
If you are self-catering, kitchen is well-equipped. When we arrived, there was no electric kettle so had to heat water in kettle on cooker ring. This took about 15 mins to boil! I went to reception the next morning and an electric kettle was delivered within 10 mins.
Hotel has started refurbishment and the Monday was very noisy as the builders were using an angle grinder( apparently bathrooms are being turned into wet rooms). We appreciate that it is difficult to carry out work when the hotel is open all year and we were not too bothered by the noise.
Evening entertainment was mostly good - if you get a chance to see Mister Sister don't miss him as he is very funny - my husband was unlucky enough to be picked as part of his act(you will know what I mean if you see his act!)
Another enjoyable holiday, helped by the fabulous weather, and we hope to return again next year.
This hotel is very wheelchair friendly, with wide ramps and easy access to all areas. None of us are disabled in any way(apart from my dodgy knee!) , but it is something to note if you do use a wheelchair
Excellent,good value hotel in an ideal location, only 100 yards from main shopping,bars and restaurants. Separate pool for kiddies so perfect for families.

Room Tip: Pool view if available. Some rooms face road and some face another hotel. All have balconies and non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hevby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! We thank you for comprehention about the matter of refurbishing when the hotel is open the whole year long....and we really hope you liked what you have seen (even if it was not finished yet). We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

After returning home from our stay at Parque La Paz i felt i needed to write this to share with other holiday makers our experience.
This was our 6th time here and can honestly say this was the best as the hotel has made a great effort in every respect to improve their hotel/appartments.
Our room was spotless and this was replicated all over the hotel.
We stayed here this time 1st week in March 2014 for 7 nights and have no complaints at all.
The food was great and very well presented,the pool bar is also great although i have to say it wasn't very busy but none the less great service.
The Hotel is in excellent position so close enough to bars and shops but far enough not be too loud at night.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room ask for one above the restaurant as they tend to be quieter and cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

After spending a week self catering here last year, we have just returned from an 11 night break but this time all inclusive. Once again couldnt really fault anything, apartments are basic but spacious with huge balconies - we emailed the hotel to request adjacent apartments overlooking the pool and this is exactly what we got! The staff really do go out of their way to help and everyone has a smile for you.
Food was good, not excellent but for a 3* property more than acceptable.
If i could find any fault it would be the entertainment, to be more precise where it is held - In the winter months all the entertainment takes place in the All inclusive area - To be honest I would prefer to go out and find my own entertainment rather than spend my night in a canteen, the place lacks atmosphere and try as they may the 2 young entertainers (Emma and Angela) found it really hard to try and create any kind of atmosphere.
Overall though a great holiday and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room, otherwise you will be on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at this hotel and it was brilliant! The staff are very friendly, the food was amazing and the location is perfect! I Can not say a bad word about it.It was our third visit and we are looking forward to the fourth :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing