We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mature couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mature couple”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We were at the hotel 3 time last year going back may September this year it is a great place to go to staff very helpfull and it is clean maid keep the rooms really clean bar staff can't do enough for you and the food great we always request what room we would like and they try there best to give you round about the room you request the parque la Paz Is near the beach and shops and some great bar if you want to go out not far to find good places for the young and old we have met some nice people at this hotel very friendly place I would recommend this hotel can't wait to back in may x

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank irenemorrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Looking forward to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    936
    379
    115
    59
See reviews for
1,182
772
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

A good 3-star hotel, with a good location.
Been to Tenerife many times and i think this in one of the hotels you get best value.

We had a room on the 4th floor which was excellent. Sea view.

My sister had a room over the reception and they were not so happy, much noise.

All over, a very good stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which is close to the "bar street"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simeone1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy you were satisfied with your room. It was a pity your sister did not tell us she felt unconfortable in her room because we would have tried to change it. Pls do not hesitate to inform us if something goes wrong as we would like all our guests to be happy during their holiday! Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

In April 2014 my wife and I will be going back to the Parque de la Paz for our eighth visit. What we like most about this hotel is the central location for everything in the area. Shopping, entertainment, food , beaches its all within a very short walk. If you fancy central Las Americas or Los Cristianos they are both a pleasant stroll along the beach. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Pool is clean and the gardens are well looked after. We did prefer it before it offered all inclusive but we can see why families may appreciate knowing the costs.

Room Tip: A Pool view is always to our liking. The rooms directly over the front door can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexP123149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to read you are coming back to us since 8 years and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a week in nov the hotel is great and its in a fantastic location . The hotel rooms are nice we had a large balcony and a pool view, hotel staff are helpful and polite. Hoping to return later this year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Wasnt the holiday we usually enjoy as we book a year in advance to request ground floor rooms pool view as we have holidayed here past 8 yrs every Christmas. This timehad 1st floor above rreception..no sunshine whatsoever. Finally got ground floor 5 days later then our holiday truly started.already booked for christmas this year n have requested our usual rooms so hope to get the..great hotel nice staff (tomas chico) and great location.cant wait to return

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We always try to allocate guests where they desire but it is not always possible as it depends on the occupancy of the hotel and not on the date of booking. But we always try our best! See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent a week here over new year 2013. Location was excellent , we found the rooms to be very clean,maids 5 days a week. We found the staff very pleasant and polite. Pool was cold but we still went in. Would be nice if it was heated during winter. All in all a very enjoyable stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms 33 to 38 excellent pool view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. Welcome back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just been for 3 weeks for Xmas n new year as a party of 20 in hotel the rooms were ok n location was fab but the food is no good at all we spent more eating out n we was all inclusive but we had a bad holiday but as something accured on last week of our holidays n staff was great but won't b going bk at all ad food entertainment is same every week

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sad to read that a party of 20 people did not like the food at all. In reality we do not have complaints, all people are happy as you can read on the Tripadvisor, and the beweekly questionnaires of the hotel confirm it. Thanks to these questionnaires we know what people like, what we should add and cancel from our menus, which are beweekly as well. Entertainment programme is beweekly as well, so the only things you see twice are the animal shows before the evening entertainment. We hope you had a good time in Tenerife and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,922 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing