We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the week before christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

nice staff , nice pool area , very good food . the hotels location makes it a little noisy in the late evening and night. anyway we had a very nice vacation , and would not hesitate to stay at parque la paz another time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank tomhan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,513 - 1,519 of 2,726 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the location although the local bars are very noisy until well after midnight. The whole place is spotless. The apartments are spacious and comfortable and we stayed on half board basis. The food was OK if a bit repetitive but we always found something to suit us. Drinks are quite expensive for non all inclusive guests so its better to go outside in the evening where the entertainment is better. Overall it is good value for money and we would return a third time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GlamGranBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We hope to welcome you back a third time very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights just myself and my fiancé as a late getaway,
We had high expectations after reading other reviews and were not disappointed.
The hotel was spotlessly clean the staff where very friendly and helpfull.
We were all inclusive so had the full range of food and drink available to us, the food was amazing with so much choice and all of it tasty. Self service bar is great and always a waiter on hand to help with making a cocktail. We will definitely be going back to the same hotel as everything was perfect including its central location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hodgy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed at the Parque de la paz for two weeks in december for the second time.
Can't find any faults with the hotel and staff.
Will be returning next year.

Special thanks to Emma who sorted games etc throughout the day, she was great!!!

JC and the gang from Newcastle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive review! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We went to this hotel on an all inclusive basis....big mistake! The drinks were on a help yourself basis & the alcohol drinks were horrendous! They were the cheapest drinks you could find & you could tell. In the end we bought our own branded drinks. I caught a stomach bug whilst staying there & so did another of my party. Whilst chatting to other guests we found out that a lot of other people were ill with tummy bugs. The entertainment was just a large marquee outside but some of the acts wtret good. I definitely wouldn't rate this hotel as a 3 star plus! The all inclusive was supposed to be until 11pm but sometimes the staff cleared the drinks away about 10 minutes earlier!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kazza422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sad you did not like the all inclusive offer which, indeed, offers national alcoholic drinks, as per travel catalogue. We hope you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Myself, a friend and my Mum stayed here for a week in February.
My Mum had requested a pool view room, which we got.
The reception staff on booking in, and most of the holiday were miserable, and not very helpful.
The room was large and spacious, with all the amenities we would need, although rather dated and in need of a lick of paint.

The pool area was fantastic.
The All Inclusive food was one of the highlights! There wasn't just the usual; chips, burgers etc.
We got the option of steak - twice in the week (freshly cooked), different meats, fishes, potatoes, vegetables, and a good selection of desserts and fresh fruit.

The entertainment at night was awful, as was the guy organising it.
We tended to go out and visit other bars, forgoing our free drinks!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sad to hear you had problem with reception staff and that you did not like entertainment. We hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

arrived at parque la paz in a taxi so we were the first reqested a pool view and we got one ......of the hotel andorra next door we were put above the reception facing rear stairs of andorra lovely view..so we asked for a pool view only one available ground floor near the grass no no no said the wife too many insects crawling about the grass,nothing available till sunday morning....had dinner, was ok went to see entertainment the poor girl tried but none of us was for joining in she had a hard time not many people there because a lot of people went away that day.....by the time sunday came we could not be bothered moving all our stuff was out of case.A storm started brewing on monday evening , wife picked up tummy bug and was sick all night.i pickedit up on tuesday night we were both floored for a few days.then the storm came lightning,thunder,rain all night long and all day too. we could not move even if we wanted to. lights went out as did the tv,,great stuff....of course come friday and time to go home sun was shining.....everything was ok, would we go back ......yes of course we would.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Welcome back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,136 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $83 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing