We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR WHEEL CHAIR OR MOBILTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR WHEEL CHAIR OR MOBILTY”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

my mum is a wheelchair and this is her 1st holiday since being in it all i can say is WOW . 1st night we got there there was a prob with water in hotel but was fixed with in 20 min great acsess through out hotel inc wet room for her to use RECCOMENDED TO ANY ONE WHO IS UNSURE ABOUT THIS HOTEL its a must . Allso very very hot in may there

Room Tip: ask for pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and nice review! Looking forward to welcoming you and your mother again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    927
    377
    112
    57
See reviews for
1,170
760
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

From the very start to the last minute what excellent service at the parque la Paz. It ticked all the boxes . Smiles and hello from all the staff. Nothing to much trouble. Clean . Food excellent it caters for every taste. Drink. Help yourself what a great idea. Entertainment staff always on the go but not pushy if you wanted to just to sit in the sun. Loads of sun beds. Location perfect . Will 100% go back again. If you have booked to go here your in for a great holiday no worries

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharpey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! Hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

just got back 4th visit and booked again 4 nov great hotel nice and clean great staff we went al food was good lots of choice. we had high floor room which we asked 4 and got. as 4 people having a go at life guard he only doing his job. would never go any other hotel.this hotel is great 4 all ages.

Room Tip: we had high floor with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and nice review! See you in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solva, Pembrokeshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had another enjoyable weeks holiday at Parque La Paz , staff all very friendly had a couple of issues with room on first day with no water in room and card would not work to open door both problems were sorted straight away!!! The room was lovely and clean and fresh towels given on request, food was great and plenty of it entertainment every night my kids loved Mister Sister, the parrot and the birds of prey shows. Spent most of time by pool we actually found it quite amusing watching the lifeguard telling people off but to be honest there were a few which needed telling!!!!.
Will definitely be returning next year hopefully for 2 weeks as one was just not enough!!!

Room Tip: Previously stayed in room 11,this time room 9 ground floor , lovely little garden is on roadside but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We came home yesterday after a two week holiday here. What cani say it was perfect. From the rooms that were large and comfortable and kept spottlessly clean to the pool that was a pleasure to seat around. We upgraded to all inclusive on arrival and it was a good choice as the choice was endless and amazing value for money. The best was breakfast where almas omlettes where to die for. Also the waiter looked after you especially david who made us so welcome. My mum has problems walking and they were all so kind and helfull. As for the kids they hadaball my 18 month old felt so at home he criied his eyes out when he was leaving. We have been coming to tenerife for 14 years now and I am sorry I didn't find parque la paz before as we wouldn't stay anywhere else now. Also the thomas cook rep tony was brilliant. So thank you everyone at parque de la paz for a brilliant holiday with memories that will stay forever, that is till we all see you again next year'. Nicola, doreen,jack, jess and baby joseh. (The stringer family)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 73nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! See you next year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton upon Humber, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just returned from a 10day all inclusive stay. It was a extended family hoilday including three kids under 3 and 6 adults of various ages. We were all blown away with how welcomed we were, how clean the rooms were, how friendly the staff were and how amazing and varied the food was. There was a mini disco for the kids every night followed by a different act every night. Mister Sister was our fav had us in stitches, my 3year old is still singing his songs!! There was a kids club open daily for a couple of hours after dinner which was good for entertaining them, keeping them cool and giving the parents a break. The pool was clean but honestly the lifeguard was a bit too keen at times making it hard to relax when all your child wants to do is jump in ...... which is one of the many things forbidden!!! Saying this at least there was no fear of anyone drowning or being disturbed. The rooms were massive with a full kitchen even though we were all inclusive came in handy for our 10mth old with bottles etc. My only issue with this hotel was the timings of the meals. 8.30am was the start of breakfast so with having young children who get up at 7 this was a bit of a wait likewise was the 7.30pm teatime. However myself and all the party were extremly happy and comfortable here and will be recommending it and would definatly return. Many thanks to all staff at Parque de la Paz for making our family holiday one to remember

Room Tip: Try and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SianandChris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for one week all inclusive in late April. Hotel was excellent, Room very good with lots of space, Food: best in Tenerife, Brilliant staff. And they care for the planet, only changing towels and bedding when they say they will. Entertainment was varied and kept us amused, generally finished by 11pm so not intrusive. Would recommend this hotel and will probably go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,884 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing