We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is amazing. This Hotel is the best option I could imagine for holiday on Tenerife. Amazing stay.The staff are superb, the atmosphere is sophisticated, rooms are clean, well appointed and spacious. I would go back again without a doubt and I would highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    936
    379
    115
    59
See reviews for
1,182
772
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 week un April, in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was great, very clean with amazing views. We had an issue with the TV and fridge, and the management sorted them out straight away. We went self catering, so couldnt comment on the food. Only trouble is it was quite noisy, with the bars playing loud music till the early hours of morning, but that's what you would expect being in Playa de Las Americas. Overall it was a great break and we look forwar to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marynet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great holiday experience in this melting pot of cultural expression with diversities from quite literally all over the British isles. The complex was clean, tidy and well organised. Rooms were functional although a special note for the bathroom sizes which were ample indeed. You could quite literally fit three people in at once, there being a separate shower, bath, toilet and sink. The daytime entertainment was mostly lacklustre although a fashion parade on the Saturday was quite enjoyable and one that will live on in the memory. We tried to enjoy some mid afternoon water volleyball with the holiday representative only to be shouted at by a power hungry pool officianado for splashing! That's right splashing in the pool! Most of the other guests could see the humorous side of his futile attempts to maintain order in the pool but for those with a nervous disposition it may have all been too much. The all inclusive buffet was huge and sometimes left you just wandering aimlessly. I would definitely recommend the all inclusive as Eldorado and Jerikoff certainly tear strips off their branded counterparts. All in all some great memories I will be squirreling away for rainy day!

Room Tip: Ask for the larger bathroom as they can vary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Welcome back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would highly recommend this family hotel food was great, self serve all inc bar.... by far the best evening entertainment we have seen and the location is fab !!! My children can't wait to go back this hotel ( would love a pool view this time ) as we never had one last time :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. You can always send your requests to the hotel before arrival to ask for a specific room/location. We will do our best to allocate you there but we cannot guarantee it. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Hi after gettin a move from the worst place on Tenerife the Columbus we arrived a parque de la Paz what a difference this hotel is more like a 4 star not 3 the rooms are great the food excellent and you help yourself to what drinks you want if you want a great family holiday look no we're else there are things to do all day long the entertainment is ok if you get fed up with staying in the hotel you have the strip just around the corner some great bars. Don't just take my word read the reviews

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! Very happy to rwead you had a great time here with us and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Amazing stay here with real mates in a place that I can only describe as paradise. Everything was better than expected from start to finish....the welcome we received, the lovely rooms that had a homely feel to them and the food which was to die for.....literally. The waitors even enjoyed our singing one night during dinner as did the other guests.

The one complaint I would have is with the lifeguard who I can only describe as a jobsworth with nothing better to do with his time other than to point and shout at guests for enjoying themselves. New Rules? Sure, how about no diving, no bombing, no splashing, no heavy petting....nothing was allowed. Who enjoys a game of volleyball with no splashing allowed? I know I dont!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are definitely more accessible......from the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ColGate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and nice review. Very sad to hear you had problems with the lifeguard. His job is the responsability of the pool, we have got rules to avoid incidents and to allow all people to have their fun, incl. people who wish to swim peacefully. And his job is to let people respect the rules. We need it to mantein a little bit of order in the pool area. Hope you understand. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

First time in tenerife would recomend Parque de la paz very clean and tidy. The staff very friendly aswell .Check in at hotel very straight forward and quick .The Rooms very spacious only down side was there was no air con in rooms only ceiling fan.
Pool side very spacious plenty of sunbeds for every one which is always plus side
only thing with the pool kids were not allowed any inflatabals in the pool .
plenty of bars at the fron t of the hotel with good enternainment for all ages and also good food

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lorna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your postive review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,910 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing