We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed 20th april 2013 / 27th april 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

had a fab week here, hotel clean, staff friendly, rooms cleaned regulary, food fantastic had plenty to choose from each meal time only down side was that they only did toasties at night after 9pm, entertainment team always on the go organising games and activities ect and the kids club staff were amazing, low points not alot for kids do in pool, they were not allowed any inflatables only armbands, but i suppose it stops people acting around and been a nuisance, hotel very relaxing and chilled out, no air con in rooms only a fan in bedrooms and 21 euros a wk for television :( overall really good hotel and would deffinatly go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roxyrox08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thnak you very much for your positive review. We do provide toasties also in the morning until lunch time (13:00) and in the afternoon you have got hot dogs/hamburgers/pizza instead. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,769 - 1,775 of 2,701 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel has a favourable location centrally in Las Americas not far from the beach. The pool area is both spacious and attractive. Some noise from nearby restaurants and the hotel's own arrangements in the evenings until midnight. Excellent service and cleaning of the apartment. The apartment kitchenwas equipped with only one single electrical plug in contact for the toaster, water boiler as well as the coffee machine. Should at least have been a double plug in contact. Would also like a couple of wall lamps in the living room. The single lamp in the ceiling provided a rather poor light for reading in the evenings. (Elderly people don't go out every night.) Upgrading here would be very nice. The new flat TV with a free BBC world service channel was highly appreciated.. Would certainly like to stay at Parque la Paz again on our next visit to Tenerife.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Einar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for another positive review! Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Myself , wife & 9 yr old son stayed here twice last year and couldnt fault anything.
we have stayed at 3 other all-inc hotels close by and none of them come close to this place.
we are returning again in 2 weeks time! this time taking my parents with us we just hope they can sort a ground floor room for elderley parents. HINT HINT

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alicrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review!!! Thank you for coming back so soon! Pls send us an email with booking details to sort out the room for your parents! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Visited this great hotel in March and we were very impressed. We stayed AI, which we don't normally do, but we were very impressed with the food on offer. The drinks were fine local spirits but you can buy the normal ones at the bar. Beer, wine and sangria on tap, ( sangria was Lush)!.
The rooms were spotless and well equipped with a large kettle ( i need my morning cuppas ).The staff were friendly and helpful. check in was quick and easy. the hotel is laid out well. plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in little terraces. We went out every evening so couldn't comment on the entertainment. there seemed to be plenty going on around the pool during the day but again we go out and about. Ceiling fan in the bedroom. Location is perfect. Just booked to go back in September. No hesitation in reccommending this hotel. happy hols!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review!!! See you in September!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

just back from holiday,stayed aweek in this hotel,wasnt the best,our room number 18 had ants my son and his family were in room 7 and they had cokroaches,rooms defo need updated,food wasnt bad,there was choice but not alot,as for the snacks inbetween they were poor indeed(bread,butter and cheese,ice cream) only once in the week that i was there i saw a hot dog for snack,entertainment was on every night,bingo aswell,not alot to do for young kids in the hotel,just aswel the hotel is in the heart of las americas where the was something to do and places to go,not forgetting the lovely beach,i am sorry to say i wouldnt come back to this hotel it wasnt for us,there was one waiter his name is ronald he just did his job.very glum looking chap that never said a word or had a smile,thomas the other waiter was a scream,nice man as were all other waiters

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time and write us your opinion. In reality we have got every day in the all inclusive area hotdogs or hamburguers and always pizza and milk shakes and ice creams DURING THE SNACK TIMES; then we have got also sweets and biscuits and cakes when the snack time finishes, as well every day. For your children we have got a daily mini club 11 am - 4 pm and 8.30 minidisco and shows. If you think you have got insects in your room, do not hesitate in contacting us, we can put special products or change your rooms if you do not like them. But you need to inform us, we want you to be happy during your holidays. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff! Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really am suffering the "holiday blues" since we got home. The hotel really made the holiday. Excellent location. Good sized, clean accommodation. Friendly & helpful staff. Fab food with loads of choice. Emma provided good entertainment to keep my lot happy during the day and Maria is just lovely with the little ones in mini club. Night time entertainment is ok, some better than others but the area provided for entertainment does limit what they can put on. My only teensy gripe is that I would have liked a sweeping brush, my little one dropped a glass one night and it was a bit difficult clearing it up. Husband would have liked an ashtray but it didn't do him any harm to go outside. Can't recommend enough and would go back tomorrow!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed all inclusive for 5 nights mon-fri. With me and a friend aged 21-22. It was located perfectly! We didnt want anywhere too close to all the load bars and troublesome areas. It was however still within a 20 min walk to the main strip and it was located by lots of shops, bars and a very close walk to a beautiful quiet beach.

The hotel its self was very well kept. The pool area was very clean. Its a shame the pool is not heated though as it is very cold. I should imagine it might be ok in the peak of summer.

The room we had over looked a road(which could be noisy) and other hotel pools lol so not great. It was your bog standard room really. Shower leaked outside of the tub and went cold half way through the first shower, so the poor second person was in for a treat....

The best part about this hotel was definety the food!! This is the best all inclusive i have ever experienced. Well worth the money! Food was always hot and plenty of it. They had different meats available every night. The bbq night on the thursday is amazing! The guys serving are very friendly as well.

Overall if you over look the small things its well worth a visit!

Ps- Thank you to Emma who was the entertainer at the hotel, she was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunloving21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive and nice review! Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,101 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,807 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $88 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing