We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Visited this great hotel in March and we were very impressed. We stayed AI, which we don't normally do, but we were very impressed with the food on offer. The drinks were fine local spirits but you can buy the normal ones at the bar. Beer, wine and sangria on tap, ( sangria was Lush)!.
The rooms were spotless and well equipped with a large kettle ( i need my morning cuppas ).The staff were friendly and helpful. check in was quick and easy. the hotel is laid out well. plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in little terraces. We went out every evening so couldn't comment on the entertainment. there seemed to be plenty going on around the pool during the day but again we go out and about. Ceiling fan in the bedroom. Location is perfect. Just booked to go back in September. No hesitation in reccommending this hotel. happy hols!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review!!! See you in September!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    903
    370
    109
    56
See reviews for
1,135
736
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
morayshire
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

just back from holiday,stayed aweek in this hotel,wasnt the best,our room number 18 had ants my son and his family were in room 7 and they had cokroaches,rooms defo need updated,food wasnt bad,there was choice but not alot,as for the snacks inbetween they were poor indeed(bread,butter and cheese,ice cream) only once in the week that i was there i saw a hot dog for snack,entertainment was on every night,bingo aswell,not alot to do for young kids in the hotel,just aswel the hotel is in the heart of las americas where the was something to do and places to go,not forgetting the lovely beach,i am sorry to say i wouldnt come back to this hotel it wasnt for us,there was one waiter his name is ronald he just did his job.very glum looking chap that never said a word or had a smile,thomas the other waiter was a scream,nice man as were all other waiters

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time and write us your opinion. In reality we have got every day in the all inclusive area hotdogs or hamburguers and always pizza and milk shakes and ice creams DURING THE SNACK TIMES; then we have got also sweets and biscuits and cakes when the snack time finishes, as well every day. For your children we have got a daily mini club 11 am - 4 pm and 8.30 minidisco and shows. If you think you have got insects in your room, do not hesitate in contacting us, we can put special products or change your rooms if you do not like them. But you need to inform us, we want you to be happy during your holidays. Thank you for your positive comments about the staff! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Lincs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really am suffering the "holiday blues" since we got home. The hotel really made the holiday. Excellent location. Good sized, clean accommodation. Friendly & helpful staff. Fab food with loads of choice. Emma provided good entertainment to keep my lot happy during the day and Maria is just lovely with the little ones in mini club. Night time entertainment is ok, some better than others but the area provided for entertainment does limit what they can put on. My only teensy gripe is that I would have liked a sweeping brush, my little one dropped a glass one night and it was a bit difficult clearing it up. Husband would have liked an ashtray but it didn't do him any harm to go outside. Can't recommend enough and would go back tomorrow!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed all inclusive for 5 nights mon-fri. With me and a friend aged 21-22. It was located perfectly! We didnt want anywhere too close to all the load bars and troublesome areas. It was however still within a 20 min walk to the main strip and it was located by lots of shops, bars and a very close walk to a beautiful quiet beach.

The hotel its self was very well kept. The pool area was very clean. Its a shame the pool is not heated though as it is very cold. I should imagine it might be ok in the peak of summer.

The room we had over looked a road(which could be noisy) and other hotel pools lol so not great. It was your bog standard room really. Shower leaked outside of the tub and went cold half way through the first shower, so the poor second person was in for a treat....

The best part about this hotel was definety the food!! This is the best all inclusive i have ever experienced. Well worth the money! Food was always hot and plenty of it. They had different meats available every night. The bbq night on the thursday is amazing! The guys serving are very friendly as well.

Overall if you over look the small things its well worth a visit!

Ps- Thank you to Emma who was the entertainer at the hotel, she was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunloving21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive and nice review! Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Just been to this aparthotel, stayed 10 days all inclusive. The room was basic but clean and tidy, sofas were comfy enough to sleep on and the view was great over the pool. Food was nice, good selection, set menu each day. Plenty of snacks on in between and the unlimited ice cream all day was a god send for the kids! The bar was self service which was actually a great idea as there was no waiting about for other paying guests to be served - they were served at a separate bar.
There was always a free lounger around the pool area but if you prefer to stay away from the pool and just relax quietly, there was also a large area away from the pool with plenty of free loungers there too.
Emma was our entertainer during the day, she was great fun and made us feel really welcome. She did her best to get people involved in games such as killer darts, killer pool, water polo, water basket and (schulin) incorrectly spelt but the game was a big hit with everyone who played!
The nightly entertainment wasn't the best we've seen but it was ok, it included things like flamenco dancers, a parrot show where you get to hold the parrots and have your photos taken for a small price. Emma also does the kids mini disco and bingo each night. All in all we can't complain about this aparthotel. Great place to stay and we would most definitely return!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Visited La Paz for the 6th time in late March to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary,emailed for our favourite room,got one in similar position which was great overlooking the pool,asked if they could purchase some flowers for me to be in our room for our arrival which was done and this typifies the friendliness of all the staff from reception to Tomas and his dining and bar staff and the maids and gardeners,everyone works so hard to keep the site in pristine condition with management always seen around checking and making sure everything runs smoothly.The food choice is of a good quality and good variation with some show cooking to your choice,I put on 7lbs so can vouch for it!.The entertainment is targeted at the kids with the usual Parrots,Snakes and Eagle shows with the odd Adult entertainers,not to the standard we got from Van Elliott in the past but he was exceptional so those that have followed have struggled a bit.Locasion is perfect for getting around the area which is mostly flat and near to the beach and eating and entertainment areas,and a nice promenade walk to the Sunday morning Market.All of the old white PVC sunbeds have been replaced and they were phasing out the mattresses,which was a shame as they were very comfortable.there is a policy of continual improvement at the Hotel and we can't wait to go back again later this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ledger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

just had 10 days all inc at this tidy little gaff,weve been to reef loadsa times but never back to the same hotel, we wouldnt even bother looking anywhere else now, my two little girls love the place. all the staff are great, foods good and the pool is cool. my only fault is you cant get a drink at the outside bar (glasses) without paying, at night it would be nice to get served a cold beer, rather than pulling your own in a plaggy cup. no cockroaches, no germans, bang on!

Room Tip: pool view you get sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank d21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to welcome you all back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,833 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing