We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best property on Teneriffe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe
1 review
“The best property on Teneriffe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been privilidge to stay at Parque La Paz on 5 succesive
occasions. The position in Las Americas cannot be improved on. It is
on a very slight incline but not enough to cause any problem.
The complex is spotlessy clean, the staff extremley friendly and the
rooms cannot be improved on.If you require extras such as extra pillows
or ice cube facilitys they are produced straight away.We have stayed at
various places such as Parque Santiago's, Santa Maria, Columbus. Sunset Harbour etc and when we found Parque la Paz we stopped looking. We book for the following year as soon as we come home to England, we have indeed booked already for 2014!!
Everyone from the manager to the gardeners try to make you welcome.
If you haven't tried it please do so, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I always request a room with facilities for somepne with replacement joints. It is always granted f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederickMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for such a positive review! We are happy to read you have found your place here with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again in 2014! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    896
    370
    108
    55
See reviews for
1,125
731
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have been going to tenerife for more than 20yrs now and have stayed at the Parque de la paz on many of our trips, we have been to others but they do not compare to Parque de la paz in location, comfort, food, and more so the staff who are fantastic with all guests. The apartments are great if not the furniture does need to be updated ( just change of colour ) would do as the sofas are really comfortable to sleep on, there is enough space in the apartments for 4 adults as we were there also last year with our daughter and hubby also baby who was only 10 months old and we never had a problem.
the location of the aparthotel is fantastic and just below is a variety of pubs and chinese sit in or take away which is great for a late night bite every pub has entertainment on every night especially the corner bar which is bril,l also the hole in the wall irish bar, and the soul bar for relaxing soul music.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank celt67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you verymuch for your nice and positive review! We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went as a family of 10. Six adults, two teenagers, a three year old and an 18 month old. Overall the holiday was good, the hotel was clean and tidy and you will never go hungry or thirsty.

There isn't much for the kids to do in the hotel, so the young ones got a bit bored after a few days. They advertised a mini disco most nights but it never materialised and the rep and reception staff were of no help.

The biggest problem was with the lifeguard. Now I'm all for safety and rules around a pool but this guy just had no common sense. He constantly stomped around the pool telling kids not to jump in, stay behind white lines, don't do this don't do that etc etc, he was aggressive and arrogant and he upset my 3 year old on more than one occasion to the point that he didn't even want to go in the pool anymore.

The main thing I feel I should mention on this review is when we caught the lifeguard filming our kids and my 15 year old niece on his camera phone. When I asked him why he was doing this he said he didn't understand me!! I raised this with the manager but she wasn't interested. This concerned me a bit.

All in all, we had a good break but until something is done about the lifeguard I wouldn't go back to the parque de la paz.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rickh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very sorry to read your comment about the lifeguard, he is working for the security in this hotel which is very important to us in all its aspects; there are rules and we all have to respect them as we have to understand as well people who wish to swim peacefully. The manager spoke to you, listened to your complaint and did beg your pardon; it is unfair to report that she was not interested in your matter, indeed she cancelled personally the video and the pictures and spoke seriously to the lifeguard in order to avoid same problems in the future. We hope you had a great holiday in spite of this and hope to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We went here with Thomas Cook in an all inclusive deal which only cost £500 so we didn't expect much but we were pleasantly surprised.
The apartment was a large one bedroom in the ground floor with all facilities you would expect. It was cleaned daily and towels changed every day. Was spotless
The po area was lovely with lots if sun loungers around then pool and in a terrace.
The all inclusive was very good. The drunk flowed mainly beers wine and local spirits. The cocktails were poor !
The food was was a good standard particularly the buffet lunch where there was a great choice if salads Eric also the chefs cooked near and fish while h waited. The dinners were in main restaurant which had no atmosphere but food ok.
Ei definetly be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackall284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! See you next year, welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Once again we had a lovely holiday at parque de la paz,18th Jan to 1st Feb 2013, our second time in 2 years. The staff were lovely, we were only self catering but had breakfast on the 1st and last days and it was delicious and the lady serving the eggs so nice and cheerful. The apartment was spacious and clean and it is so nice just to be able to buy a newspaper in the morning on reception and sit on the terrace eating breakfast before getting ready for another enjoyable day drinking champaigne sangria and eating lovely food! At night just round the corner from the little patch, and the safari centre for cocktails and nice restaurants. Loved to finish each night at the Hole in the Wall Irish Pub (best little pub in Tenerife) dancing to Fergal, friendly and lively but always felt safe and comfortable. Our apartment room 32 was ground floor overlooking the pool, (we had room 29 last year) and I would recommend trying to get a pool view room if possible.

Only problem we want to book for next year, same weeks give or take, but every site keeps saying rooms not available. Tried Parque de la Paz own website and all was fine until I came to pay and then I got a blank page. Surely they can't be booked up already for 12 months time. We are flexible on dates. Want to get it booked! Anyone else have any problems getting bookings, we had no problems this time last year. I might try booking a package with Jet2, we fly from Blackpool, but I really like to do it independently if poss.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poshpawsBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review! We are very happy to read you wish to come back again, the booking pages are not opened yet but it won't take long to be able to book :) See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went to La Paz 1st February 2013 for one week all inclusive.
We had a room overlooking the pool, the room needs redecorating and updating but was spotless could have done with more drawer space, we saw no cockroaches or any other creepy crawlies!!!
The food was excellent, no need for anyone to complain, lots of choice, breakfast was particularly good fried eggs/omelettes cooked while you wait by a lovely smiley lady. The only downside to all inclusive was the two tier system for drinks..we had to have plastic cups whilst others had glasses...why???
Wouldn't like to go in high season as no air con, was OK for us in February though.
Plenty of sun lounges, but packed too close together, again wouldn't like to go in high season.

The two guys on reception were very miserable:( very curt and gruff...a few smiles next time please:) the rest of the staff were great, very friendly and polite.

The hotel is in a great location, very central for shops and bars.

Would definitely visit Hotel Parque la Paz again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are very sorry for any inconveniences had with the staff. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 8th-15th Feb. Party of 15 age between 17 and 73 for my daughters 18th birthday and had a brilliant time. There is something for all ages.

Rooms
Rooms are spacious, we had pool facing room, which had sun first thing on the morning till early afternoon room 146. The kitchen was adequate for what we needed it for, Bathroom was fine only thing missing was a hairdryer. I forgot mine as used to one being on the holiday I've had before. The maids kept the rooms clean although they did not come in on a Sunday which I assume is their day off.

Food
We stayed all inclusive an I would say this is on the best 3* hotels I have stayed in for choice and quality. There wa always something to choose from, my dad is one of the fussiest eaters I know and he was always able to find something,selection of fish, meat,paella salad bar, vegetables, potatoes and chips, for breakfast plent of selection and the freshly made omelette were lovely. The all inclusive bar was self serve, although there was bar staff if needed, this was great as there was never any queues, The drinks were the usual local spirits, wine, sangria and beer, There was also hot drinks, soft drinks and milkshakes available too.

Pool
The pool was very clean we watch them cleaning the pool every morning and attending the gardens. We could always get a sun bed no matter what time if day is was. Not sure if this will be the case in the summer months. The beds were a little close together but did bother us. Grab a padded mattress usually stacked on the terrace near the pool table for extra comfort.

Staff
The staff were really helpful and friendly never had and problems, the lifeguard round the pool is a little strict though. We were playin volley ball in the pool when no one else was in and he told us we could not incase we splash anyone.

Entertainment
This was ok Richie was there to sort the entertainment for the first few days but then left for a new job, there was snake, bird shows, quizzes and would recommend everyone to see the mister sister show. Little ones seemed to be kept entertained although we did have any in our party.

Location
Excellent location perfect for everyone all on the flat(no steep hills) 5 mins walk to the beach, couple of minutes walk to shops and bars, There a strip of bars just in front of the hotel,there's a bar call the Bulls Head, they had live Rock band on every night between 10pm and 1pm it had a great atmosphere. There are also karaoke bars too if you prefer. Veronica's is about a 10- 15 minutes walk away for those who want to go clubbing.

All in all we had a lovely time my only regret was we did not book up for longer, I would deffinalty recommend to anyone and if get the chance to go back back to Tenerife would look to book back here and we normally like to try different places.

Thankyou to the staff at Parque la Paz for a lovely time keep up the fantastic work.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love_Holidays_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful and detailed review! We hope you will come back to Tenerife one day, you will be very welcome to Parque La Paz!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Tenerife
Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing