We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The apartment and balcony is spacious and kept very clean, yes certain aspects of the room may benefit from modernisation, however what is there is more than adequate. The main public area has been modernised and updated sine my last stay 2 years ago and the reception staff always helped us with any questions we had. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was used daily. The location is ideal as you can walk to many places easily and there is ample choice of places to eat and drink on your doorstep, we chose self catering as we like to go out and about to eat and drink. The sun loungers arouns the pool area are very comfortable. I am already looking to return again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank T888JNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review and thank you for telling us you have noticed all changes we are making. Sadly it is not possible to change & improve the hotel on one single day, but we are trying day by day to improve everything...so who knows the next time how many things will be different! We are very happy to read you will be back next year! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,616)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,824 - 1,830 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

My Husband and I and two friends have just returned from a weeks stay at the Pargue de la Paz
we had a supberb time! We went all inclusive and honestly couldn't fault it. The rooms were great really large, the food was supberb the staff were wonderful, and the weather was brilliant! Highly recommend this Aparthotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheOldies36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are very happy to read you had a great time here with us and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a 14 night self catering stay & have no complaints at all about this hotel. Most of the staff were very helpful & friendly especially Dave the Barman & Ritchie. Food in restaurant was ok but quite basic. However, the hotel is in a superb location for access to all the local bars & restaurants if you prefer to eat out. Two restaurants that we strongly recommend are the Domus Aurea & Bombay Blue. The hotel is also in ideal location for going down to the beach or heading for a walk into the neighbouring resort of Los Cristianos & there are lots of shops nearby as well. The only criticism that I would make about the hotel is that there are not enough sunbeds & that those that are there are too close together. However, I would definatley go back to this hotel. Mike & Ann from Perth

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikePye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to read you had a great stay, but sadly we cannot understand your comment about the sun beds...in reality we have more sun beds than guests during the winter season (pool+solarium terrasse) and indeed there are always many of them unoccupied during the whole day at the pool area. Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Comfortable , clean and spacious accommodation.
Good quality food although restaurant could do with updating as has a canteen feel to it.
All inclusive drinks were poor quality and you have to use a bar behind the pool bar and can only use plastic cups.
Lovely pool area
In a good position to get into Las Americas and Los Christianos.
Friendly , helpful staff.
Decent entertainment at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry you did not like the all inclusive area and the drink offers. We are working day by day to improve the hotel, so a study for a possible new restaurant is also incl. in the plan...so we would be very happy to welcome you again to see it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My first all inclusive hotel, and I found it very canteen like. drinks and snacks all had to be taken in a room behind the pool bar it felt very second class, alcoholic drinks very watery! food in main restaurant quite basic staff very good but meals boring. the rooms we had two rooms one pool facing and one to the side. Bathrooms very grubby old and really needs new bathroom. I was disappointed that the tv and remote for tv were extra and that the safe was also not included. The pool area great and the night time entertainment good. The area is good and handy for beach and shops. All together this hotel is ok bit basic staff great, food all inclusive was fine but with so many great restaurants around it was all to work canteenish.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaz3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for taking your time and send us a review. We are very sorry to hear you did not really like your stay here in Parque La Paz. We are working day by day to improve the hotel and many repeater guests can confirm it, so we hope the next time you will have a great time here with us! Wlcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have just returned from staying at the Parque de la Paz with my husband and 2 friends. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and there was pleanty of room. Entertainment staff were brilliant, Richie took us on a walk and showed us round the town, which was good. Mister Sister is so funny and shouldn't be missed. Food was really good and plenty of choice throughout the day. Even my fussy husband found loads to eat. The 2 things that i would mention is: 1) the toilets near the pool one doesn't lock and the other one keeps getting stuck. Twice i had to get people out the toilet. It did get reported, but still wasn't mended. If it happens to you, then push the door then turn the lock. Am a bit concerned though if a small child gets locked in as it could be distressing. 2) if you are road facing there is a loose drain and every time a vehicle goes over it, it makes a annoying noise. I know this is not a direct fault with the hotel though. No problem getting a sun bed. Would stay here again as everyone was very friendly

Room Tip: loose drain if you are facing the road
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to read you had a great holiday.
We do apologize for the problems had in the pool toilet. You are right, the lock does not work properly, this belong to an outside company and we report this; we are waiting for them to install new locks on the doors. The same happens with the loos drain...we have made an official complaint to the city council in October and they have promised to come this morning 12/11. We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have just returned from a week in the sun in this hotel and we had a fantastic time. We travelled as a family with teenagers. The apartment was spacious and the sofa beds in the lounge were more than adequate.
The hotel was clean and the food was fantastic, freshly cooked pancales for breakfast proved popular.
There always seemed to be something going on around the pool area that you could participate in should you choose to and there was always evening entertainment.
The hotel was in an ideal location, close to the beach yet out of the way of all the bars so it was peaceful at night.
Looking to book a return visit next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare3829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,003 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $87 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing