We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

my partner and i stayed from sept 7-14th and had a great holiday.we were staying on all inclusive and we had no complaints,good entertainment with good dj.this hotel is set in a location which is near to shops and bars and not too far off the beach,probanly the only criticism is the pool might be a little too small when it is very busy ?.i would recommend this hotel for couples and familys .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    904
    370
    109
    55
See reviews for
1,137
736
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed from 4th October for 1 week all inclusive and would definitely return if we stayed in Tenerife again.

Only 20 mins from the airport plus the overall location couldnt really be faulted - literally minutes walk to the shops/bars/restaurant/beach.

We had a bit of a frustrating check in by the male receptionist who wasnt very welcoming and seemed a little aggrevated. He asked did we want a safe, we thought we may as well to save us carrying our money around, only to be told there was a charge for this and asked for the money. We didnt realise there was a charge and would have declined had we known. We advised we didnt want to bother and he then made us feel as though we were a nuisance when he had to cancel the transaction. On check out however, we had a lovely lady who called a taxi for us and was very helpful.

The rooms were basic but spotlessly clean - the maids did a thorough job. If we had stayed self catering, there was plenty of equipment in the kitchen included for you. We had a really big balcony with a sea view as requested. There was a ceiling fan in the bedroom, which was a godsend at night, but would have been ideal if there was one also in the lounge area too. The beds were a little hard, and could have benefited from an extra couple of pillows. There was a bit of noise from the nearby bottlebank a few times late at night and early morning but thats not really the fault of the hotel. Shame we only get 1 tv channel unless you pay a fee, however we werent really in the room a great deal to watch tv.

The food was excellent, great choices each day, loved the BBQ on a Thursday, there was plenty of choice for breakfast too, the staff were very hard working in such warm conditions, however it would have been ideal if there was an extra toaster as there was always a queue for the toast - not really helped by people putting through 6-8 slices at a time.

Entertainment we saw was entertaining! Mister Sister was very funny.

Shame there wasnt more parasols as these had nearly always run out by the time we went downstairs... no issue with sunbeds however like we saw on other reviews.

Overall, a great hotel. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy to read ou enjoyed your holiday here with us...however we would like to apologize for any inconveniences had with the receptionist on your arrival, we are very sorry! Thank you very much also for all your comments & opinions, they help us to improve day by day to give you a better service! We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here 2nd to 9th October with my husband on self catering basis .apartments really nice weather fab location the best ,100%would come back to these apartments and would recommend .we spoke to people all inclusive who said it was good, we mostly go all inclusive but my husband booked this as a surprise birthday present and wanted a change so we could eat and drink where and when we wanted. Good choice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylawilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review, we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leyland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have just got back from a weeks holiday and had a really good time. We went self catering so can't comment on the food. On checking in the reception staff were quick and efficient calling us by our first names upon completion. Our room was spacious and very clean my only comment would be that for four people sharing the lack of coat hangers in the wardrobe would be an issue. We found staff and hotel cleaners very pleasant. The hotel is in a great location with good bars and restaurants nearby. We would recommend the breakfast at "Players" and an evening with "Tommy" at the Chieftian any day of the week. We didn't use the hotel entertainment as early evening is quite rightly geared up for the children and not over keen on karaoke. Even with the usual people up early to secure their sun beds there was still plenty and the pool was well looked after and clean. On the day of departure we requested a late room with no problems at all. We would not hesitate to go back and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are very happy to read you have enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Me and my family stayed at parque la paz from 28th September to 6th October and we had a wonderful holiday...
We were staying on all inclusive an it were superb, no complaints at all...
Got to mention richie the entertainment guy, he was really good at involving children and adults alike..
Pool area great, something goin on everyday...
We would recommend this hotel an will hopefully be returning next year...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suemagoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

just got back from a brilliant week in playa de las americas, we stayed at the parque de la paz it is in a great location and we found everywere was kept very clean we went b&b and the breakfast was good we loved the fresh cooked omelettes,had lunch there a couple of times and that was good with lge portions and nice and hot and a reasonable price,my only gripe is the pool area is to small for the amount of people that were there the sun beds are that close to one another you could read your neighbours book!! probably if they paved some of the grassed areas they could spread the sun beds out more.apart from that we really enjoyed our stay .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldwark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review! Very happy to read you had a great time here with us and hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything about our holiday was fabulous, location, weather, staff, room, cleanliness, place always looked and smelt clean.
Food was cooked well simple menu, but something for everyone!
Alcohol and entertainment "Richie" is brilliant always on the go, creating a fun, fab, family atmosphere. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alw772004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you very much, we are very happy to read your positive comments and happy to know you had a great holiday! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing