We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2008

Just stayed a week for my brothers 21st birthday, there was seven of us staying with a mixed age group between 17yrs-41yrs
And everyone had a brilliant time.
We arrived late due to flight delays(thats another story!) And were checked in very quickly reception staff were friendly enough.
we did request rooms overlooking the pool and discovered our rooms were indeed overlooking a pool just not ours!
however both rooms were right next to each other and were very clean, happy to say we didnt see any cockroaches at all.
The maids came in during our week and cleaned the appartment to a high standard too.
The hotel complex its self is great, the pool area is really good with a big pool and we liked sitting at the back of the pool up some steps were there is several little patio areas to sunbath. the whole pool area is an absolute suntrap but there is shaded areas near the pool bar which by the way does great food!
we had our evening meals included and dined in the hotel restuarant the food was great a good selection and diffrent each night, The waiters were friendly and gave good service. I would say though that it seemed there was no air conditioning in restaurant and the heat was unbearable at times.
Evening entertainment was good when we had a drink in hotel bar, The children and older guests seemed to enjoy it alot more than us, but with so many bars and clubs near you have plenty choice.
There is great shopping five mins away and the beach is also a five minute walk so i would give the hotel full marks for location
we are already talking about going back and would stay again at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tanfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,516 - 2,522 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2008

Myself and 2 other friends (all aged 24) stayed at the Parque de la Paz in September for a week on a self catering basis.

The hotel is lovely and the pool area is really big, although beware you have to get up early if you want to grab a sunbed.

The room itself was a good size. We had a one bedroomed apartment and the settee had a pull out bed underneath it. Plenty of room for 3 girls to get ready for a night out.

The hotel has its own entertainment staff and also there was a different tribute act on each night. Some were good, some were not so good (robbie williams!) But either way there was always a good atmosphere during the evening.

The hotel is about a 5/10 minute walk down to the beach that borders las americas and los cristianos. This beach is gorgeous and wasnt too busy when we were there.
The other beach is within walking distance also, but tends not to be as nice. The hotel is also about a 10 min walk to the veronicas and starco area of the town where all the bars can be found, so with it not being directly on the doorstep you can definitely get a good nights sleep. There are many good restaurants and shops within walking distance also.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

When I read some of the reviews here, I wonder if we are talking about the same hotel. PdlP is by FAR the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. And the noisiest. (And this include some of the crappy hotels in Bayswater, London.) We stayed in room 313, facing the main road. Our travel agent (Apollo) said some noise. It was heavy traffic 24/7. And the garbage dumpsters where all the clubs near by emtied their bottles, was just below. Need I say more... The room floor was so dirty, that our feet was black after walking around for two minutes after showering. Black feet or ruin another pair of socks. Our choise. We never saw any cockroaches inside, but there was plenty on our balcony.

The staff were not unfriendly, but seemed uninterested in our problems. Not willing to help out. We did not ask them for help a lot, but when we asked if they could contact out travelagent, the guy behind the desk said "No!", and pointed towards some payphones. We never asked again.

Noisy, dirty and unfriendly staff. So why am I rating them 2 instead of 1? Don't know. But I'll save the "1", because I'm sure there must be something even worse out there.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Norwegianviking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2007

I stayed in Parque de la Paz in September with a group of 5 girlfriends. The hotel was booked through airtours as part of a package deal so I was little concerned about going there after reading some of the reviews. However, I needn't have worried - the rooms were spacious and clean and had everything we needed, the staff were friendly and helped us out with directions etc when we needed them, the hotel was in a great location - 5 mins from beach and restaurants and only 10-15 mins walk from clubs. It was also in quite a pretty area of las americas - some of the more central hotels were just concrete blocks - not very attractive. The entertainment was pretty good - Cara works really hard to make sure everyone is looked after and it finished early enough to head out afterwards. The pool area was busy in the morning but there were usually some sunbeds available in the afternoon. If I was looking for something bad to say about it it would be the noise - we were in rooms facing on to the road and were kept awake on several occassions by local bars emptying their bottle bins outside our window. The rooms could also do with air conditioning as it was boiling at night. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and only encountered one cockroach on the first night of our holiday! I would definately stay here again if visiting Tenerife inthe future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonesy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2007

we have just arrived back from aweeks stay in the parque de la paz, we read many reviews on this hotel/ apartments and here is our unbiased opinion, reception is no better or worse than other spanish hotels we have been to , however the rooms are functional but basic,you get a lot of noise from the pool area from very early in the morning till the sun goes down, if you dont want to be hearing the constant screaming and shouting of children has they jump in the pool dont book here! the tv is on a pay as you watch basis!!! there was no knives ,toaster ,kettle,teatowels, tin opener,and the chopping board had something growing on it! linen is changed once per week, the hotel states that rooms will be cleaned 5 times per week , they were done twice on our stay and that was only to change the towels , which when they came smelled like they hadnt been washed , urgh! didnt watch any of the hotel entertainment has we went out every night, can recommend the bullshead round the corner , sometimes the cleaners (!!!!) would be banging and clattering first thing on a morning and shouting to each other across the pool area with no thought that guests are sleeping! i would rate this hotel just 2* and will not consider going back it is very poor value for money, i must say that we went has a couple with no kids in tow this time not for us im afraid!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank devilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

well what can i say? it was an amazing holiday, a must for anyone who wants to have a good time and is travelling with children or teens. The best thing about this hotel is probablly the amazing location and GREAT entertainment, Cara is a darling she's fun and makes everone feel welcome. The beach is a ten min walk away and just outside the hotel is a main street with lots of fantastic shops. I had Lots of fun swimming and relaxing by the pool. The food is good, and staff are friendly. Cheap but cheerful. You must go.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank billie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

We have just come home from Tenerife staying at Parque de la Paz appts for the 4th time,and it was yet again fantastic.
Don't listen to bad reviews about the place,because in my opinion these people are complete snobs,
if you want to stay in a 4* hotel PLEASE BOOK 1 because there's absoloutley nothing wrong with this place(apart from having to get up at 8.30 if you want to stay by the pool because it's mayhem in the mornings.............)
apart from that no complaints at all.
The reception staff are fine if ur ok with them.
the entertainment is by the pool and it goes on until about 12.30 so if you want a quiet night...DON'T book these appartements!
Didn't stay for the evening entertainment so I can't comment.
The appts are basic but clean,we were on the 2nd floor and did not see 1 cockroach!!
We booked to stay there again next year straight after coming home yesterday.
All you want on holiday is a clean bed and toilet and this is what you get when you stay here !!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WalesLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,105 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,161 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,809 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $79 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing