We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here self catering with my husband, 1 year old & 3 year old. The hotel is beautiful, clean & in a great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing seems too much especially the pool bar staff who were great with the kids. The room was a great size and basic cooking things etc to use. Our room was cleaned every day except Tuesdays & Fridays - the only negative was she came at lunch time everyday which is slightly awkward when your self catering & will more than likely be eating in your room at lunch time! Could be better thought out.
Kids loved the pools & lifeguards were pretty good with keeping an eye on everyone. Our 1 year old fell & bit his tongue, nothing major but the lifeguard was straight over to make sure he was ok & even let him blow his whistle to cheer him up.
I thought the reviews about people running for loungers in a morning when the pool gates opened was an exaggeration but on our first morning me & my husband watched in astonishment whilst people actually jumped the gate & ran around the pool to bag the best loungers!! Utterly ridiculous but this was the morning ritual! If you didnt queue before 9am with everyone you didnt get a lounger until late afternoon - but we never ran & we still got a lounger!

Location is fab, 10 min walk to the numerous beaches to choose from & also a 15 min walk to Los Cristianos & 15 mins in opposite direction to Veronicas strip although the beach by Veronicas is not very nice so would not recommend that beach but all the others are lovely - take your flip flops though as the sand get HOT!!

If you like shopping then this is the place to go, shops & shopping centres everywhere you look!!

We had a fab holiday, loads for the kids, lovely hotel, lovely staff, very clean

Room Tip: If you have kids a ground floor room is great as it has a grassed area which my boys spent hours pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant holiday here with us. Please never hesitate to contact us during your holiday in order to communicate us your special wishes, for example time to clean the room. We want you to feel confortable at any time! Thank you for your opinion about the sun beds situation, we are working on it to improve things! Welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,054 - 2,060 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed 24th June - 2nd july, all inclusive,which was a lot easier as a group of 8 girls, we had 3 x 1 bedroom apartments at the front of the hotel, hotel suited us fine, at the end of the day you get what you pay for, we wanted a half decent hotel, with a good location - it was only a 10-15 minute walk to Veronicas or 3 euros in a taxi, decent all inclusive so we werent spending a fortune on drinks and a decent pool. This hotel covers all that, yes the 1 drink at a time rule is a bit annoying but its not the end of the world and yes the towels stink...but if you let insignificant things like that ruin your holiday then why bother going away at all.
Richie the entertainer works really hard and kept us laughing, people need to remember hes trying to keep a fully booked hotel entertained by himself, we would never normally bother with hotel entertainment in fact but he managed to coax us in so he must be doing something right, and cant say he only ever bothered with the young groups, he seemed to make an effort with everyone, "Youve won a sex on the beach cocktail" became our holiday saying. Richie dont take the reveiws to heart, you cant please everybody :) hope you appreciate the effort it took to write this review, fully expect a free sex on the beach cocktail if we return!! ha

All in all standard 3* holiday...want more...pay more

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Yep, we stayed here in April as a cheap last minute trip and were that impressed we are heading back next week! Having stayed at 3 star all inclusive for more money we weren't expecting too much...how wrong we were. Plenty food (quantity and choice), and drink quite literally on tap - local beers and spirits and soft drinks for the kids/us as we sat around pool during the day...

Entertainment in evenings was did the job, staff were all friendly and location was great...we had an inside room and yes, there was noise at night, but its a holiday resort and people are expected to enjoy themselves...I'd rather stay somewhere like this than a quiet hotel out in the sticks :)

Only "downside" was a very squeeky bed (when u got onto it!!!)...rooms great sized, and large ceiling fan in bedroom kept temp pleasant

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Got back from Parque La Paz last night from a 2 week stay from 19th june till 3rd july 2012 , got to write a review for all previous people who have slated this hotel,
1- APARTMENTS
Very clean, spacious, cleaners in nearly everyday, towels were fine as on low floor had a couple of cockroaches but thats to be expected.
2- STAFF
The staff here are very friendly and helpful, never seem to stop on the go continously and always smiles on there face.
3- ENTERTAINMENT
Ritchie the entertainer was absolutely fantastic, for all that slate him are clearly jealous or boring as we as a family could not fault him in anyway, he made our holiday fun, volleyball, killer pool, aqua aerobics on threw the day, then on a nighttime there was a mini-disco for kids, bingo which kids could play too, quizzes for all the family, then theres a different show on everynight then a game then a karoke what more could you ask for in the way off entertainment, Ritchie if you read this we personally thought you were brilliant and we'll see you next year Laura, Mitch and kids. I would recommend this hotel to everyone especially with kids!!!
4- SECURITY
The security at this hotel is fab, cameras all over then theres a security guard who walks around all night which i think is great, there is only 1 way in and 1 way out which makes you feel very very safe especially if you have children I had three aged 11,7 and 3 years.
5- FOOD
The food was good very repetitive, would be better if they had a bigger range for kids too, we went upgraded when we got there for 975euros for a family of 5 for 13days which i think is really good saved us a fortune, yes food repetitive but you know youre going to eat and drinks on tap all-day, wines,spirits,sangria,lager soft drinks for kids and adults who dont drink like me lol, ice cream for kids as much as they want so really cant complain at all.
6-POOL AREA
The pool area isnt that big but big enough there is also a baby pool too, there is a LifeGuard there from the pool opening to closing time, as for the sunloungers if you want a bed be ready to go and put ya towels on loungers yes its not nice on people who dont get one but if ya dont join in then youll be the one siiting on a chair so for the people who go on about that shouldnt be complaining enjoy the race to get one hahaha
7-HOLIDAY OVERALL
I would reccommend this hotel to everyone especially families cant fault it at all thats why im booking friday to go back next year.Ritchie you are a star you do a fantastic job and make everyone welcome and try your best to get everyone involved so its there own fault if they want to sit there being boring farts see you next year. Laura Mitch and kids thanks xxx

Room Tip: yes entertainment doesnt finish till 12 but your on holiday and my kids could still get to sleep at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraMitch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

15-29 June
this is our second visit to Parque La Paz and loved it both times, The staff work very hard and long hours and are always friendly and helpfully. the rooms are a big size perfect for family's the hotel is perfectly clean with cleaner working around the clock from cleaning your rooms, the walk ways , pool ans eating areas. the hotel is in a perfect loaction next to all the shops beaches and bars withing a 5 minute walk. the Entertainment was better this year with Richie (give it to me Richie) he works very hard to please people of all ages and go out of his way to help you. they have different shows every night, something to entertain children young couples , hens and stag and family's
it may be a 3* rating but this hotel deserves a 4*
Loved it and going back next year !!

Room Tip: sea view or pool view best sun spots with beautiful Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for a week all inclusive 22-29 june.
Rooms: Great size we had a 2 bedroom app on 2nd floor didnt see 1 cockroach nice and clean couldn't have asked for more. Only down side Very noisey at night from down below music very loud then when that stops at 12 there is the noise from the pubs near by, but after a few nights we got used to it.
Staff: Friendly and always on the move cleaning and tidying up tables were always cleared.
Entertainment: Ritchie worked very hard all day playing volley ball, water aerobics, killer pool quizes at night bingo and more, so what if you only got a cocktail if you win i don't know what those complaining wanted it was free bingo be thankfull there was a prize, it was all fun. The shows Mr Sister was fantastic so funny. Yes parrot show and eagle show were both money making shows weren't on long enough then you had to wait for photos rest of time we had them taken cos the kids wanted them, cost us 30 euros for both shows.
Food: This was a big dissapointment although the quality was ok there just wasn't enough choice very little for the kids to eat they hardly ate anything so we had to eat out a couple of times to feed them something they enjoyed. Puddings were very poor not much choice at all don't know if thats what a 3* hotel is like as we have always been 4* before and had lots to choose from. Snacks through the day were hotdogs and pizza 1 day then burger and pizza the next. lunch wasn't to bad better than the evening meal so me and my husband filled up on this. Breakfast was fine but we only went down for couple of mornings we arn't big eaters when we get up.
Drinks: Couldn't fault the drinks white and red wine, sangria, lager, all fizzy and still drinks for kids large choice of spirits all help urself although if the waiter is there he will pour the spirits out for you especially at night when its busy ur only allowed 1 drink per person which is understandable really.
pool: Excellent pool area loads of beds gate doesnt open till 9 so people can't get up early hours of morning to put towels down, so funny watching people run when gate opens tho shud ov put it on youtube. Life guard on watch all the time which i thought was great although we sat watching our son it still puts your mind at ease knowing there is an extra pair of eyes watching aswell, no inflatables allowed which i agree on because of size of pool it is very dangerous. to those who complained about the lifeguards being to fussy you wouldn't be if your kids had an accident.
As said previously hotel is great position close to shops and beach. If you havn't been to teneriffe before i wud reccomend loro park we have been 3 times now its brilliant i cud sit and watch the gorillas for hours.
Not much more to tell you really, the towels must have been renewed cos ours were fine. Looks like new reception is being done when we left, all in all nothing to much to complain about for a 3* hotel don't think we would go back again because of food and night time noise i like to sleep after a long day. Oh and there is xbox games for kids to play on in reception which is handy when they get bored cost us a fortune lol but worth it to keep them quiet.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from night entertainment area its very noisey!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieandjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and food was stunning! Basically all you need to no.

Not far from the beach or shops.

Only bad point (if you can call it that) is that all inclusive stops at 11pm and your only allowed one drink per person at a time. The trick is to wait for the staff to leave the room as its self service so you can sneak 2drinks lol

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisaw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,081 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Beach Tenerife
Palm Beach Tenerife
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $79 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing