We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Nearby Hotels
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$221
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$186
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,842)
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveler rating
1,169
1,036
429
136
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
1,036
429
136
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmister sisterself cateringpool areagreat holidayevery nightbbq nightinclusive barkiller poolno air conentertainment teamself servicekids clubsunbed situationevening entertainmentstayed all inclusivesnake showground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,287 - 2,292 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was our first time to Tenerife and we couldn't have chosen a better location,we stayed All Inclusive in room 118 which was above reception.The hotel was spotlessly clean, food was very good,staff very friendly.
The only negative things we found were the beds were quite uncomfortable and our room being above reception was very noisy during the night especially when the bin men came twice at 2.30am, so try to avoid these rooms (117 to 122) if possible.
Entertainment wasn't to our taste but would suit families with young children.
Internet use was 1 euro for ten minutes and you can buy the English daily papers for 2 euro 20.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room on a high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oggyoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Had a wonderful week in late jan 2012,its the first holiday i've been on that i've never heard anyone complain about anything all week.
The resturant staff were extremely friendly and kept joking with everyone,the food was top notch! ie duck,tuna,lamb shank and so on, the other really good thing about the food was it was pipping hot and covered,cant really comment on the drink because we aren't big drinkers.
Location of the hotel is spot on right in the centre of everything without being on the main street and only 400 yards from the beach.
The rooms were basic but clean, maybe showing there age a little dont let that put you off we'd book again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sstevep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We have just returned after a week staying AI at the Parque Paz, It was excellent, the choice of food was great even for the kids, abundance of ice cream and drinks a bonus! Our room was great, we even had a kitchen so we could make our own food if we needed to, but if you was going on a day out you could ask for packed lunch anyway. There was plenty of sun loungers around the pool area as well as on the sun terraces, the pool was cold, could do with a heater, but that to us was the only downside and it didnt really bother us considering the heat. The hotel is in a perfect position with just a ten min walk to the shops, and fifteen to the beach, with a supermarket also just around the corner. The entertainment was also very good, with daily activities as well as different acts each night, and our kids loved Craig the entertainment manager, all staff were very friendly and helpful. A must for any family is to visit both Siam and Loro park we had fantastic days there and also the Medieval Banquet was excellent. We are hoping to go back again in October

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank clare d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just booked to go back to La Paz, as was there last summer. Had a great time, as location is good, beach close, shops close. Ungraded last time to AI and intent doing te same this year(after a couple of days so we eat out a couple of times). Last year there was a bit of early sun bed issues, so hope it has improved. I liked to have different spots around pool. as you meet different people( as many chose same spot every day). If you are visiting Loro and Sian parks, good to get your tickets before you go- ultimate ticket was very good value. Also, if you want to go out and see the dolphins/whales, you can walk to the port and get good discount. Will be counting down the days till our next visit. Unless they've changed the rules, do not invest in a lilo, as they do not allow them in the pool, rings are OK.

Room Tip: room on the roadside, quieter and nice views, also less sun so cooler
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My hubby and me have just returned from 1 week hol in these apartments all inclusive.Check in was very quick. Cant praise the staff and thomas cook rep "NIKKI" enough. On arrival had problem with patio doors not locking properly, were repaired within minutes of reporting it to Nikki.All staff very friendly and helpful at altimes.Food excellent with plenty of choice. Dining room staff very hard working never stop, tables cleared promptly and tableclothes changed after every meal.Rooms clean and comfortable. however towels need replacing. Good location for all amenities. Only downside is the all inclusive bar area has poor choice for spirits. Also no smoking signs were displayed but ignored. Entertainment was good.The day we left reception sitting area was being renewed, perhaps towels next. Will definately return .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have sun allday .
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jackie007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews