We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for what i needed”
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2007

i booked this as a last minute, allocation on arrival holiday. having realised i could end up in a small apartment, above a nightclub i was pleasantly surprised.

i travelled on my own and found all the staff helpful and friendly. there was a lot of friendly banter from the english staff which makes it an easy going place to stayand i felt safe at all times.

i do feel the staff tried their best to entertain the holidaymakers, and no one was forced or felt obliged to join in. there was a lot of different games on offer, ranging from darts, to water volleyball.

the cleanliness of the hotel was good, i did not eat in the restaurant, however the snack selection was good. my room was cleaned 5 times in 7 days and the sheets changed on all occassions.

the hotel is in a perfect location if you want a relaxing break, however i would not go in high season as i expect when the hotel is full it would feel not as relaxing due to the pool not being that big. there are a good selection of shops restaurants and cafe's nearby, but please you MUST go to the ice cream shop round the corner and have ferrero rocher ice cream!!! tantilising!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank macaholicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 614 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2007

i was in a party of ten who stayed in mar ola 1 when we arrived
it was 1 oclock in the morning so we didn`t see alot, but when we got to the rooms we were pleasantly surprised they were clean and quite nice. when we went down for breakfast that wasn`t too bad however come lunch time it was not very appertising neither was the evening menu and through out the two weeks we were there it just got worse we had to eat out every day which when you pay for all inclusive isn`t what we had in mind. i must say all the staff were very nice especially barry and neil who took my two boys under their wing also natalie who made me an ace cocktail in a pineapple.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank melalkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

My partner and I visited this hotel/apartments in May 2007. There was no fault with the rooms, pool etc. and the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been any nicer. Unfortunately this hotel had only been all inclusive for three weeks. The food was terrible and there was a severe lack of choice. They did have a pool side bar (also open during meal times) which served toasties, burgers etc.. - food here was far better. The hotel had very little evening entertainment and if you enjoy nighlife this was not the place to stay. It was an approximately 25/30 minute walk into the centre (taxi was approximately 7 euros). We did enjoy the weeks break as we met some lovely people there but we would have much preferred to have stayed more central.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rhona32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2007

My friend & I stayed in Mar Ola 2 apts last June (06). Neither of us had a bad thing to say about our week. We had a ball. Yes the food at the pool bar was basic but it was enough to tide you over for a meal in the late evenings. The staff spoke good english & were very friendly. The 2 pools were fab. A few days were overcast but in all the weather was great.

We were wll suprised at the size of the apts & how clean they were too. No air con thought but could hire a fan. We actually decided to do without. We went to the waterpark & dolphin show, great, very worth it.

I'm now thinking of going back next year for 2 weeks with boyfriend... hopefully will get to do all the other trips as the sounds really good.

Perfect for couples & singles, although there were some children.
Good Luck & Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ALEXPRINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2007

We stayed for 1 week in Mar Ola 1, me and my boyfriend and we were totally chuffed on arrival when we saw the place, lovely and clean, nice pool area, complex was just a nice size. Had a great holiday, no complaints what so ever. For what we payed for the week we were expecting a few disappointments, but had none at all. We will definately be going again this year with the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GeordieNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2007

Well, we stayed in Mar Ola 1 and it was OK, not fab but OK. It was clean - we only saw one cockroach in the corridor one evening which is pretty good for such a hot climate.
It was pretty rowdy and noisy during the day with a lot of groups of lads and lasses with their own CD players down by the pool but we weren't ever woken up at night although we were sleeping with the windows all shut (despite the lack of air con!)
Next door in Mar Ola 2 (you can use their pool too) it was much quieter as they'd clearly designated this for families.
The shower was really powerful and the apartment generally was clean. The front desk staff were helpful and spoke reasonable English too. We did have some problems with our mini-safe as it was an electronic coded one and it kept resetting itself but I think that was a one off judging by the confusion of the staff! The beds were comfy too and we had a little balcony to sit out on.

It is nearly next door to a useful mini-mart and only round the corner from a big Mercadona supermarket which is very cheap with fresh bread every day. I would also recommend the pizza place (owned and ran by real Italians) a few shops along from the apartments and the grill resturant next door to that. Little Italy across the road was also nice.

The nearest beach is Playa de la Vistas which is nice but as it's a little cove, the water is really still. Good for young children but not very exciting. Further down in the main Playa de las Americas part there is Playa de la Troya which has fantastic waves to play in - well worth the walk! Down hill too and a taxi back was only 2 euros. There are also English book swap plcaes down there too.

However I do NOT recommend the nearby waterpark Aqualand - such a rip off! They even charge you for the rings to go round the rides - non-refundable! And it is rough concrete underfoot which hurts your feet and there is only a couple of reasonable rides - the rest are all for small kids. We had more fun in the waves for free at Playa de Troya.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank Jennie_103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2007

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank notminuscraic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
631 reviews
0 mi away
Marola Portosin
Marola Portosin
#1 of 37 in Playa de las Americas
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $61 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing