We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing stay”
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went here for a short break(5 days) late October,We stayed in the cheapest option A studio with street view. It was perfectly adequate, more like a hotel room than apartment, If you wanted to have a hot drink or cook you will be disappointed, there was a hob and microwave but no work surface.The balcony was tiny but we still enjoyed a bottle of wine and "people watched" on it.
The apartment block was non descript, possibly the quietest, emptiest place I ve ever stayed. There was never a problrm with sunbeds at any time of the day, in fact, at times we were the only two around the pool. We went out, came back and didnt see anyone.The reception staff were pleasant enough and we were greeted with a lovely glass of fizz on arrival.
There are some lovely restaurants across the road that are not too expensive and the strip is only a short walk away,we used the supermarket next door for drinks during th day but there is a more well stocked one a short walk away,All in all this is a good place to stay and we would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    181
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
143
278
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mar-ola 8/11 15-11 2013, hubby and me we are in are early 50 ...we enjoyed the stay there . The room was very spacious and the beds comfortable , not to mention the size of the balcony with sunbeds on ..patio table 4chairs . The room had a flat screen tv and small kitchen area,the pool was heated ad lovely and warm , the staff were lovely and very friendly nothing was to much , We booked through BA flights and hotel half board ..the hotel is 20 mins away from the airport just 25/30 Eros in a taxi which wait for you out side the airport ..would recommend ..the local supermarket is a must as wine was cheap there so we bought it there took it back to the hotel even took it at meal time , they really didn't mine . As we had to pay for the wine at meal times ..also I used the gym every day it was just like being at home ..but hot hot .. Then a lovely swim ..the room were cleaned everyday beds were made . Even coffee cups washed up and put away in the cupboards ..dressing gowns provided in the superior rooms ..and 2days before we left the hotel to come home to are supervise a bottle a champagne and a fruit basket ..free of charge in our room ..

Room Tip: We had a superior room with balcony over looking the Poole also h/b ..wanted for nothing ..don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After three years of all-inclusive, I was determined to have a different kind of holiday... one that let me out of the resort and offered more variety of food and experience.
Mar Ola was very affordable... but that was not paid for in any compromise of quality...
it was spotlessly clean in the room... which was serviced five days out of seven.
The maids made lovely swan sculptures out of the towels... impressive.

No air-con (although it is being installed) but the fans in the room were more than adequate to ensure a good nights sleep.

Speaking of towels... a big plus was that you not only are supplied with hand and bath towels... but the hotel supply you with towels for the poolside... saving an a fair bit of your luggage allowance.

We booked B&B... and the buffet breakfast was fine. More than adequate.
Plenty of fresh fruit available too.

Incredibly... at any time of the day, you could practically select your poolside recliner... and they were NOT the cheap flimsy white plastic ones either... but sturdy high quality ones.

For dining out... there are a number of high quality restaurants on the doorstep... tapas, Chinese, Italian, pizza places... Mt favourite was the Chinese across the road and down the hill... Gran Familia (run by Xu). Service was so friendly, food stunning, and very reasonably priced.

The Casa Don Antonio Tapas further down the hill was stunning... 8 tapas for a set price and really good quality food.

All in all, Staying B&B and having a quality meal out every night including drinks worked out exactly the same as going all inclusive... and that included buying food from the supermarket below the apartment to make lunch which we had on the balcony.

The supermarkets sell fresh bread, meats, cheese etc for very reasonable prices too.

Poolside bar also does food at reasonable prices and their pizzas were lovely.

Would I go back to the Mar Ola? Undoubtedly... it was the perfect base.

A 15 minute walk to the beach and a fair walk to the centre... that afforded a degree of non-rowdiness and quiet!!!

On the bus route, it was also easy to hop on a bus to Costa Adeji or Los Christianos.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mar Ola.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddieinEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a superior apartment which had great space and a large balcony. We had two sun beds on the balcony which were handy if you wanted to relax without going down to the pool.
Mar Ola is in a good location just far away from all the main bars and the strip but close enough to walk if you want it. There is a bus stop outside the door which means you can access many places easily . The staff were very helpful and the apartment had everything you would need and was spotless.
The pool area is nice and the pool is warm. We had breakfast two mornings and it was good and plentiful with lots of choice for 6 euro each.
There are a few nice restaurants across the road if you want to stay close Little Italy was nice also Tasca Jose mi niño . We tended to head towards Los Cristianios and the San Temlo area for food and drinks there was plenty to choose from.
It was central to the patch in Las Americas also and great shopping areas in Safari shopping centre .
I think I would certainly return here as it had lots going for it. There was a lovely small shop next door for breakfast things fresh rolls.
There was a large supermarket for all the extras vey close by also.
It was a ten minute walk to a very good beach. There was a few little Spanish bars near by to the right of the front door.which is good if you want to stay close to the apartment
Overall a very good place to stay clean quite, good pool and nice pool bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACKBURN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

good hotel went self catering handy for shops beach and everything but far enough away from los americas noise but 10 minutes walk and your there .Supermarket round the corner great pool and room with balcony all in all great holiday

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DAVIDL575Blackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel is everything the reviews say. Never seen such clean hotel and staff always happy and very helpfull, location ideal for everything not too noisy not too quiet and supermarket restaurants beach and little strip all within walking distance. Never ate in restaurant but food at pool bar very nice and good prices pizza 5e happy hour not to be missed. Lovely little shop next door selling fresh bread groceries etc and run by lovely couple. This was our second visit to Mar Ola park and we have booked again for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lyn044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Me, my partner and our 3 year old daughter stayed here from the 8th-15th of October and we found it complete perfection. We chose this place based on previous trip advisor reviews and the fact that it was an amazing price. We didn't arrive until very late at night but we were greeted with a very helpful man at reception who offered us a glass of bubbly and checked us in easily. We stayed in room 202 (Orchid Room) which was fantastic, clean, well equipped and the balcony was amazing and spacious with sun loungers and a table and chairs. We paid for the Wifi which was 18Euros for the week and we had no problems with it at all. We had breakfast in the hotel one morning which was nice, lots of choice and they catered well for Children. We also ate dinner one night in the restaurant which was a buffet style arrangement but again, there was plenty of choice and the food was enjoyable. On the fourth day into our holiday we received a knock at the door and we were greeted by a member of the hotel staff who gave us a fruit basket and a bottle of bubbly, this was such a lovely touch. The pool was great, always clean and easy to grab a sunbed. The pool bar was usually quiet unless it was happy hour (between 5-6pm and 9-10pm) 2 for 1 on drinks, I definitely recommend the Marola cocktail! The room was cleaned 5 days a week and we were always supplied with new towels. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the nearest big Supermarket. We would highly recommend Little Italy to eat, it's just across the road from the hotel. Overall we cannot fault this place, it was perfect in everywhere and every single member of staff we interacted with could not do not enough to make our family holiday a fantastic one. We're already looking at booking for next year!

Room Tip: Try and book a superior room, the balconies are much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,071 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Property: Marola Park
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing