We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great apts”
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at these apts 17 Apr 2013 for 7 night. 3 adults. very spacious apts with eveything you need. Very clean. Staff on reception very helpful. Nice touch of getting nice champers (cheers )on arrival and the sweets that were in the reception everyday. We were self catering so cannot comment on foods. We did have Pizza at the pool bar one day and it was very nice. Nice walk along the front to either playa de las americas or los christianos. Will defo return to these apts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Marola Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 586 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed mid April 2013 for one week. This was our first visit but we will definately return to the Mar Ola Park. Be aware that because of its excellent reputation it gets booked up very quickly.

The Mar Ola is just 10 minutes walk from the hub of Playa de las Americas but this is why we chose it. We had one of the lower priced apartments on the road side of the complex on the first floor. It was quiet at night, so sleep was not disturbed, and just a moderate, tolerable level of noise during the day.

We appreciated the provision of a safe which was fixed to the floor. Another reviewer mentioned that bath robes were provided but I think this is just in the luxury apartments. However pool towels were provided in addition to the usual bath towels and all the linen was changed often. The kitchen of our apartment contained: fridge (with small freezer box), kettle, toaster, coffee maker, four ring electric hob and microwave, and all the china, cutlery, glasses and utensils you could need. A thoughtful addition was the full washing up liquid dispenser fitted above the sink. All the other amenities have been correctly listed by previous reviewers so I won't repeat them here. There was no air conditioning unit but we didn't need it anyway. There is a ceiling fan. There was no hairdryer, fortunately I had taken one with me.

The pool, pool bar and area around it was lovely. Plenty of sun loungers but not enough sun shades. I did ask but there just weren't any more available. Perhaps the management could note this and provide a few more?

The Mar Ola's biggest asset however is it's friendly staff who go out of their way to greet you and to help with advice and general information about Las Americas; where to go and what to see and do. Many of the helpful tips we were given were things you wouldn't know unless you were a regular visitor to the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suegprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great stay at this apartment . Room was excellent better than most 4* hotels. Pool area was lovely spotless clean. We had an Orchid room with a large balcony and 2 sunbeds with mattress. Beds were a bit on the hard side but you won't mind this with all the extra's including bathrobes and nice large pool towels. Room was cleaned every day and staff at reception were very helpful. Yes you do get a glass of champagne on arrival and it's a very nice champagne. I will be definitely returning to this hotel it was a pleasure to stay here. Thank you to all the staff for a job well done.

Room Tip: orchid rooms are best/ reception side seems to have the sun longer.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supergran40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second visit to the MAR OLA PARK APARTMENTS (we came the same time last year) and once again they were excellent value. Our apartment contained a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, large ceiling fan, flat screen tv, dvd player, telephone, a large balcony with table and four chairs, and a safe which costs 15.4 Euros per week.
The standard of service by reception staff and the cleaners is excellent and a real surprise was to find we had been a given a complimentary bottle of wine and a large bowl of fruit.
Along the beach front you can still find a full english breakfast for less than 3euros and a pint of lager for 1euro, and if you turn left when you leave the hotel and left again at the corner there is a large supermarket where you can buy a bottle of cava for 1.65 euros.
WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simmobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just this week arrived back from a 10 day stay at Mar Ola Park. We could not have been happier with anything. We were greeted in reception with glasses of champagne, rooms with pool views, everywhere in the hotel was spotless and the cleaners did a fantastic job everyday. Reception staff were all very friendly and greeted us every time we came in and out. A few days into our stay we came back to our rooms to find a bottle of wine and bowl of fruit had been left, everyday our bath towels were arranged in shapes of animals, hearts, flowers etc. Dressings gowns were also provided aswell as bath and pool towels. The small touches really do make all the difference. The hotel is only about ten minutes away from the beach. We are already looking at booking again and will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 641Emma641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Arrived here on the 16th of March 2013 had to wait about half an hour for our room to be ready but was given a free drink on arrival. Our room was a one bedroomed appartment number 310 it had the sun in the morning and until the evening on the double balcony it was great. The room was kept clean by staff. We were given baseball caps on the bed on arrival. Later in the week a bottle of sparkling wine and sweets in a ceramic dish with the hotel logo on. Then near the end of the week were left a further bottle of wine and a tray fruit. What fantastic touches we loved it.
The pool area was nice and no problem with sunbeds. We had breakfast everyday and this was a hot and cold buffet and the food variety was for everyones taste both contintal and english.
The bar service was good i was surprised by how few people used it paticulary as it had happy hour every night from 5pm until 7pm this included cocktails.
The staff on reception could not have been more obliging. They helped us with taxis, provided maps and marked off areas to visit and also explained buses etc to us.
Would return again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center block have the sun on the balconys for longer than other blocks. Top floor appar...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIKE2TRACEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A basic room in a basic apartment block however it excelled in its cleanliness, extras eg sparkling wine on arrival, flavoured water in reception and the friendliness of the staff. I would definitely stay here again for a short break. Great location for all areas and easy walking distance from a wide variety of restaurants, bars and shops. One word of advice re the wifi, if you pay for it the days really means devices, so don't use ur phone and an iPad.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $55 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing