We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments”
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at these apartments end of April and what a little gem! They are very central to amenities, only ten minutes from the beach but in a quiet location. The apartments were spacious and very well equipped. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble and the apartments were cleaned to the highest standards. We had a one bed apartment which had a lovely double balcony overlooking the pool and a very big bedroom, living and dining area and small well equipped kitchen. If you want big, glossy high class hotel with masses of entertainment, singing all dancing establishment this is not the place for you but if you want quiet, small (only about 70 apartments) and relaxing accommodation this is the place to go. Can't comment on the food because we were self catering only and ate out but the staff in the reception and dining areas were smiley, friendly and helpful. The pool was heated and there were plenty of sunbeds. I would say this hotel is particularly good for small groups of adults and couples who like to be quiet and have a relaxing holiday. Quite handy also to have the bus stop right outside if you wanted to go out for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NellieTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Marola Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 586 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

Has everything you need and is perfectly placed 10 min walk from the beach and not too close to the Strip!!!

Room Tip: Go for a room above the first floor so your not bothered by any noise, apartments are very roomy wit...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BABYCAKESLEELEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

just back from a fantastic break at Marola Park. These apartments are in an excellent location between Las Americas and los Christianos, nice quiet area. The staff are really nice, and Bobbi in the pool bar is a fantastic asset to the place, so friendly and chats to all. Very clean rooms and towels changed daily. Will certainly be back to Marola Park.

Room Tip: could do with some entertainment at night in the bar.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Staff were exceptionally attentive, helpful and friendly. Rooms were spotless and well equiped. They even provided a tea towel and washing up liquid ! This may seem like a simple thing but when you have a self catering apt it does make a difference. They also provided towels for the pool which was another bonus. The pool area was clean, quiet and the sun loungers were very comfortable with waterproof, padded cushions. A taxi from the airport was 25€ or there is a bus stop right outside the apt that comes directly from the airport. A 2 min walk away are supermarkets, restaurants and cafe's. A further 8 min walk brings you to the main beach and promenade which travels from Los Crisianos to Playa de las Americas. We had the misfortune of having to hire a wheelchair but as it turned out this wasnt a big issue. The reception staff helped us organised the rental and had a chair available in reception within a half hour. The whole area is very wheelchair friendly. Something I wouldnt have noticed normally. There are ramps and wheelchair friendly toilet facilites everywhere from the pubs and restaurants to the hotels and beach areas. Overall a great choice of apartment, location and holiday...............we really couldnt have asked for more:-)

Room Tip: Just ask when booking with the hotel for a pool view. They will honour your requests
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in February unexpectedly, having decided to stay in the resort longer than planned, and was pleasantly surprised.
The staff were very helpful, happy and friendly. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was lovely, with good selection of hot & cold food, with indoor & outdoor tables. I opted for outdoor as it was nice to see the sun rising & the residents of Tenerife going about their day.
Lovely lady waitress in the dining room who gave me lots of helpful information about the resort as she lived close to the hotel.
This is only a small hotel but really was a good find especially for those on a budget, no entertainment but a good base whilst exploring the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jordan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Don't let my title put you off, this hotel has everything that you might need on a holiday stay. The location is good , near enough to the action when you need it and far enough away to enjoy the peace relaxing by the pool. the apartments are one bedroom and studio, some of the studios are road facing , all the one bedroom apts seem to be pool facing. each studio has two single beds, a table and two chairs a couch and a flat screen tv and dvd player the kitchen is well equipped with a coffee maker, a toaster , three ring hob and extractor. The superior one bedrooms apts have the addition of a microwave, a hair dryer . The balconies are spacious and some of the one bedroom apts have sun loungers . We were staying self catering but did have breakfast one morning and found it to be good and varied. The staff are helpful and friendly. The cleaners come each day except on a Monday and are really good , leaving new towels each day in the shape of swans on the beds. we were also supplied with pool towels and these were also changed each time the room was cleaned , our sheets were changed three times in the one week. The walk to the beach is all downhill . but worth the climb back up . there is a big supermarket around the corner and has almost everything you could ever need. There is free wi fi in some areas near the reception but they were installing wi fi to the bedrooms at the cost of 6 euros per 24 hours . There are nice places to sit in the shade and a large room with INTERNET access and couches to relax out of the sun. There is a ceiling fan which is ok but i am sure in the heat of the summer air conditioning would be badly needed.

Room Tip: Pool view would be more relaxing even though there is still a small amount of road traffic in the fr...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our first trip to Tenerife and after much research decided on MAR-OLA PARK APARTMENTS and a wise choice it turned out to be.The hotel is situated 15km from the SOUTH AIRPORT and ten minutes from the beach of PLAYA DE LAS VISTAS, The hotel has 72 apartments all with fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, large ceiling fan, flat screen tv, dvd player, telephone, balcony and safe which costs 15.4Euros per week to hire.
During our stay we had nothing but praise for the staff at reception and the cleaning staff who were unbelievably thorough and cleaned our apartment six days out of seven changing bedding and towels constantly.All the apartments with a pool view catch the sunshine at some part of the day ours caught it in the morning and it was a delight to breakfast on the ample sized balcony which had a table and two padded chairs.The pool area was well equipped with sun loungers which were all padded and a towel was supplied in your room for use around the kidney shaped pool.There was also pool bar which stayed open till late, as we were self catering we cannot comment on the restaurant but it appeared to be very nice.
Turning left when you leave the complex and left again at the corner brings you to a large supermarket but there are mini supermarkets everywhere, ten minutes from the hotel is the excellent sandy beach of PLAYA DE LAS VISTAS and a paved broadwalk takes you left to LOS CHRISTIANOS or right to PLAYA DE LAS AMERICAS and is were everybody walks during the day and evening frequenting the numerous bars and restaurants.
All in all excellent value for money, special offers for breakfast and other meals everywhere.
One word of warning the temperatures printed in most english papers are taken from the weather station on the much cooler north of the island the weather in the south while we were there was around 30 during the day and it cools of considerably in the evening.
WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank simmobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#18 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $55 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing