We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place to stay”
Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Don't let my title put you off, this hotel has everything that you might need on a holiday stay. The location is good , near enough to the action when you need it and far enough away to enjoy the peace relaxing by the pool. the apartments are one bedroom and studio, some of the studios are road facing , all the one bedroom apts seem to be pool facing. each studio has two single beds, a table and two chairs a couch and a flat screen tv and dvd player the kitchen is well equipped with a coffee maker, a toaster , three ring hob and extractor. The superior one bedrooms apts have the addition of a microwave, a hair dryer . The balconies are spacious and some of the one bedroom apts have sun loungers . We were staying self catering but did have breakfast one morning and found it to be good and varied. The staff are helpful and friendly. The cleaners come each day except on a Monday and are really good , leaving new towels each day in the shape of swans on the beds. we were also supplied with pool towels and these were also changed each time the room was cleaned , our sheets were changed three times in the one week. The walk to the beach is all downhill . but worth the climb back up . there is a big supermarket around the corner and has almost everything you could ever need. There is free wi fi in some areas near the reception but they were installing wi fi to the bedrooms at the cost of 6 euros per 24 hours . There are nice places to sit in the shade and a large room with INTERNET access and couches to relax out of the sun. There is a ceiling fan which is ok but i am sure in the heat of the summer air conditioning would be badly needed.

Room Tip: Pool view would be more relaxing even though there is still a small amount of road traffic in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    183
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
146
279
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our first trip to Tenerife and after much research decided on MAR-OLA PARK APARTMENTS and a wise choice it turned out to be.The hotel is situated 15km from the SOUTH AIRPORT and ten minutes from the beach of PLAYA DE LAS VISTAS, The hotel has 72 apartments all with fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, large ceiling fan, flat screen tv, dvd player, telephone, balcony and safe which costs 15.4Euros per week to hire.
During our stay we had nothing but praise for the staff at reception and the cleaning staff who were unbelievably thorough and cleaned our apartment six days out of seven changing bedding and towels constantly.All the apartments with a pool view catch the sunshine at some part of the day ours caught it in the morning and it was a delight to breakfast on the ample sized balcony which had a table and two padded chairs.The pool area was well equipped with sun loungers which were all padded and a towel was supplied in your room for use around the kidney shaped pool.There was also pool bar which stayed open till late, as we were self catering we cannot comment on the restaurant but it appeared to be very nice.
Turning left when you leave the complex and left again at the corner brings you to a large supermarket but there are mini supermarkets everywhere, ten minutes from the hotel is the excellent sandy beach of PLAYA DE LAS VISTAS and a paved broadwalk takes you left to LOS CHRISTIANOS or right to PLAYA DE LAS AMERICAS and is were everybody walks during the day and evening frequenting the numerous bars and restaurants.
All in all excellent value for money, special offers for breakfast and other meals everywhere.
One word of warning the temperatures printed in most english papers are taken from the weather station on the much cooler north of the island the weather in the south while we were there was around 30 during the day and it cools of considerably in the evening.
WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simmobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was very happy with the hotel. The room was a bit older and some of the furniture a bit run down, but they kept it very clean. When I arrived there had been some sort of mix up and the large pool view room I had was not available. They offered me a smaller room and would include breakfast to make up. That was fine with me. I didn't need the large room and didn't care about the pool view - in fact the view on the other side was nice - could see a bit of the street activity and the mountains.

I think the thing that makes the hotel a great place is the staff and the service. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It's about a 5-10 minute walk downhill to the beach. But of course that means the same walk uphill to come back. I didn't mind, but might not be so good for someone with health problems.

I ended up eating dinner in the hotel each evening as it was very convenient and the food wasn't bad at all. I never used the pool as I was there to take a scuba course, but when I walked around it seemed very clean and the kids that were using it were sure having fun. Seemed to be plenty of chairs for those who were there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We - a family with two teenagers - have just returned from a holiday in Tenerife, Mar ola Park.

The hotel was good: clean and cosy. Beautiful pool area with sufficient amount of sunbeds.
The apartment (we had two: one smaller and one larger) were also quite nice, although the street noise was a bit disturbing. The cleaning was perfect!

We had all inclusive: the food was really good and there was always some new dishes to try.
The staff in the restaurant and the pool bar were lovely!

The only complaint I have was the staff at the reception. When we arrived the "welcoming" was really rude but fortunately we didn't need to "bother" the receptionists anymore during our stay.

I certainly can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed at Mar-Ola Park apartments in February and have to say that overall it would be very hard to beat on lots of levels. Staff were very friendly and attentive, the place itself was spotless and the breakfast buffet was of a high quality. Some guests appeared to be staying here all-inclusive but given the abundance of places to eat and drink in the immediate vicinity, personally, I think going all-inclusive is not a great idea for the area this hotel is located in. Prices were very reasonable also and it would definitely be hard to beat on that front.

My only gripe about Mar-Ola Park is that the rooms all appear to be 'twin' rooms - with no doubles. If someone corrects me on this I'll very gladly amend this review, however, twin-rooms was common-practice in Spain for years, and this hotel seems to be hanging on to the past for dear-life in this regard. It is quite painful for a couple to visit a hotel in this day and age and have to choose between squeezing-in together in a single bed, or sleeping separately. It shouldn't happen unless they choose a twin-room explicitly. It's also a real shame in the case of this particular complex as everything else is so good. It's really time to sort it out.....it's the one thing that would put me off staying here or recommending it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dude99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

STAYED here with my partner 27dec til 9jan,had a studio apt facing onto pool,on3rd floor.The apt was very comfortable with twin beds and small kitchen which was very suitable for us,with all kitchen ware.The room had a ceiling fan but no air conditioning,which was ok at this time of the year but in summer could prove a bit uncomfortable .However overall you will be hard pressedto find a more overall accomadition,where staff are so considerate to all your needs and the maids were first class.Its slightly away from main area of Playa de las A.-but withinwalkin distance.Didnt eat here as most nites tried different places,i would return here,and hope that air conditioning would soon be installed,I would recommend these apts for couples as they had an older clientiell and were quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool were quiet and noise was at a minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Goingonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed there for a week in March 2011 with Partner and my elderly mother. Couldn't be more delighted with whole service given to us. Rooms & pool spotless, plenty of comfy loungers. area staff couldnt do enough for us. Guy on reception spoke fluent english so no language problems. Bar snacks lovely and so cheap. Was back in Tenerife in July, (stayed in Park de la Paz as was package deal and good value or so we thought. It was a hell hole. Read my review on that ) Went back to visit Mar Ola and were welcomed back and given a free meal & drinks. Would definately stay there again and recommend to anyone. It is quiet so not suitable for teenagers.But 5 min walk from main strip. It has great disabled friendly rooms also.We booked this thru "On the Beach".

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rubyredlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Property: Marola Park
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing