We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Just back from one week in Mar Ola Park
Perfect sums this apartment block up for us
Apartment itself was ver large we were upgraded to a suite which was excellent ,
Apartment cleaned everday , clean towels and Beach Towels Everyday , Location is excellent just a 5 min stroll and you are in the best part of Playa de las Americas , where all the best restaurants and hotels are , It was my birthday while we were there and on the day they left champagne and present for me not sure how they knew maybe the birthday card that my husband left in the apartment ,? , Pool area really nice and padded sun loungers you could lie there all day not busy when we were there so no rush for a lounger ever always plenty , apartment is about 20 mins walk to Veronicas if that is your thing but to be honest this area is not nice and dirty , would not recomend that area unless you are 18 - 21ish ???..... we are in our 30´s so this was the perfect spot for us

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KeelaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    178
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
141
274
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Having read a couple of bad reviews of Mar Ola Park we went there with an open mind. We booked to have half board the breakfasts were great and the evening meals ok but it would have been nice to have a veggie choice. The whole place was very clean and the staff were second to none, always willing to help should you need it. If you are a light sleeper you might want to book a room overlooking the pool area as it is situated on a main road. I took ear plugs so was unaware of any noise. I am disabled and had no problems staying here and was able to rent a mobility scooter from bluebadge rentals who delivered to the complex. You may want to try a fish spa and treat your feet, very relaxing , there are 3 in the area. We arrived back home feeling rested having enjoyed 10 great days there.

Room Tip: you can rent a hairdryer from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kay4katz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed in a one bedroomed apartment number 322 with a large corner balcony well stocked kitchen apartments in a handy position bus stop outside and one a cross the road reception staff very helpfull would go back and stop there again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rtih310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunstall
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

We booked these apartments as a very late deal to get away for Christmas. We had a very limited choice of accommodation left and found the Mar Ola Park Apartments. We had read reviews, a lot of which were bordering on the negative but decided to take the plunge and book. We usually stay in the San Eugene or Fanabe areas so this was a voyage into the unknown.
On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne while checking in. At this point we were told the apartments had overbooked our type of room. Class 1 dampener !. We were offered an upgrade to a superior room so accepted this.
Mar Ola Park is 2 star? This was by far one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. Big, well equipped and as clean as you would expect your own house to be. The cleaners even made elephants out of our bath and hand towels one day !
The staff from the gentlemen who welcomed us to the young lady on reception who acted as our personal "tour guide" to the brilliant night time receptionist and all the other reception staff were a credit to their profession. The cleaners utterly professional and as friendly as any we have met throughout the world.

Would we stop there again ? A great big resounding YES ! We have looked at booking for the end of february when I am due to celebrate my 60th birthday. Alas it is fully booked. I can see why.

Cheers Mar Ola Park for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCFCTunstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

we have been in this hotel with whole family in days 26 oct to 4 nov 2010.hotel is vey clean friendly staff good food clean pool and good location,i would recommend this to others and room 301 is the best!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Just back fi a weeks stay and had a gr8 relaxing holiday, only bout 5-10mins fi beach and a 15-20 min walk fi main strip of nightlife, few resturants n shops round bout yi and only a 5-10 min stroll fi other resturants n family bars! Siam water park only 5 euro taxi fi digs tae, well worth it as free bus is always packed and runs on the half hour. Paid for half board and only eaten there once, wouldnt say food really bad suppose just personal prefrence.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosco1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

I stayed at Mar Ola 2 in 2008, as an all inclusive, and 2 of us shared a lovely one bed apartment. Very clean, although the food left little to be desired, although the resturant has since been re done, so its probably much nicer now.
The next year we booked to go back on a self catering basis, but we were put into Mar Ola 1, which is right next door. At first I was annoyed (especially when I saw the place had been re done!) but it was exactly the same, just a different colour building. The food at the pool side bar was really nice, but there wasnt a resturant at the hotel. Pool area was big, and was very quiet. We were in a studio apartment this time, but it was still spacious.
Im writing this review a year on as this year I decided to opt for a hotel closer to the nightlife, and I wish Id stuck with Mar Ola. The other hotel was a complete dump (Hacienda Del Sol) When I go back, I shall stay here again, even if it does mean a bit of extra money in taxi fares or a longer walk.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Property: Marola Park
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing