We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hol!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marola Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marola Park
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Great Hol!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2007

we have just returned from an 11 night stay at mar ola park 1 in tenerife. we stayed here for two weeks in may an met some people who we returned with. the food this time was better than may but still plenty of room for improvement. the staff....... james steve jason neil barry andrea janet and not forgetting tommy again all gave 100% a team you would find hard to replace!
i would advise anybody staying there though to hire a safe not just for money and passports but perfume watches etc as this time we had a few things stolen and they were all things you would not notice straight away. when talking by the pool there were a few people who had had items of clothing go missing too. when i reported our loss to reception i was told this has never happened there before so they didnt think it would happen now and all i could do was to get a crime number off local police and claim when i got home not a very proffesional approach i thought!
apart from this we had another fantastic holiday and will be returning in may only then we will leave all our belongings either locked in the safe or locked in our suitcase.
thanks again to the fantastic english staff for another great time

  • Liked — the bar staff
  • Disliked — attitude towards our property being stolen
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    178
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
142
274
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2007

We came here on the 14th sept for 1 week. loved everything about the whole holiday. yes apts are basic but very clean, everyone was so friendly, we were self catering its so cheap 2 eat out. the best breakfast we found was at the SUN KING which is down on the beach about ten min walk and its massive its only 3 euros. also if you like curries try the STAR OF ASIA down towards the beach best curry ever had abroad, chinese buffet are nice as well only 5 95 euros now for the entertainment where we went was fab. saturday night and wednesday night go 2 the DUBLINER its good there and packed very good night both nights we got out there at 5 in morning, also bars around dubliner have some good entertainment on, if you like motown and soul dont miss going to the SOUL SUITE its fantastic there we went on monday and wednesday brilliant singers especially wednesday its temptations and supremes show, before i went on holiday i read the reviews and i didnt know what to expect but i can honestly say there was me and my two friends we are all in our 40s and we loved every minute of it we will be going back for def , CHRIS, BIRMINGHAM

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS43XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2007

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in the Mar Ola 1 Hotel. We went as a party of 7 for 1 week all inclusive and it was well worth every penny.

The rooms were clean and spacious they had good facilites which included a fridge. The balcony was large and had plenty of room for you to sit and enjoy the pool view and the surrounding scenery. The pool was great with plenty of room for everyone and lots of sunbeds to choose from.

The food was lovely there was something for everyone and the pool bar offered some excellent snacks hot dogs, burgers etc. it also had a Mexican corner which was delicious and had the best chicken wings I have ever tasted. Your are able to serve a selection of drinks yourself which meant no queueing for ages at the bar!!

The staff were brilliant and really helped to bring everyone in the hotel together with games like killer darts and volley ball especially Neil who made sure we joined in on the fun.

The evening entertainment was ok again down to the staff who arranged quizes and Karaoke. The singer was a bit dodgy (to say the least) but you can have a good laugh about it.

Overall we had a fabulous holday and are planning to return next year for two weeks.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ShamblesMcGint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham,england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2007

Just got back from Mar Ola1 on Tuesday and what can I say. The apartments were clean and spacious although the sheets only got changed twice in two weeks and they hardly gave you fresh towels. The bar staff were excellent shout outs to Jason, James, Kitch, Janet, Tommy, Neil and Baz. Stay clear of Mac proper job worth. Anyway food in restuarant was mostly inedible but the pool side bar kept us going with cheese toasties, burgers, hotdogs and chips and they have a mexican corner from 4pm till 6pm excellent. Entertainment is none existence but Neil and Baz did their best. There was a fire on our balcony the night before we came home and my husband had to put it out himself and when we informed reception all they did was put the lights back on. I will definately be complaining my sons were in the apartment at the time.

All in all we made our own entertainment and try and do the foam party it was 51 euros but had a brill time all your drinks are included but had loads of other problems and my son had an ear infection from the pool as it was never cleaned properly. Will not be returning.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The Restuarant Food
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fairchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2007

just back from an amazing holiday however we had some problems with mar ola 1 and we werent alone.it was sold to us as a 3 star but actually is only 2 keys!!! rooms were dirty and even after complaining the cleanliness didnt improve. we paid for half board but found the food so bad that we had to eat out most nights. others had paid extra to go all inclusive but was waste of money as like us they had to eat out each night.

there was a line of unhappy guests waiting to complain to the rep!

the staff however were fantastic and made us feel so welcome. especially mac, tommy and janet. couldnt have asked for better people. they made our holiday.

this place is very noisy and you can hear everything. all we heard was footsteps and banging of doors. we had a balcony view of the bins downstairs and got woken up every night at 3am.

they really need to sort out the food as its in edible and a good clean up of the resort is also needed.

go here if you only want to do selfcatering and want a basic base for your holiday. get to know the staff as they are fab.

  • Liked — staff are so friendly and helpful
  • Disliked — dirty and food was awful
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

After a really horrible night flight we arrived at the apartments as the first drop off from the transfer, which was good. Transfer was about 15 mins. Check in was quick and easy and we were given a letter explaining pool times etc and not to reserve sunbeds. However the following morining we looked off the balcony (which was a pool view, as most apartments are) and there wasnt a free sunbed in site, just a sea of towels!!! so we advise you dont listen to the 'rules' and nominate for sunbed duty!! The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The T.V was pay as u go, but who goes on holiday to watch tele neway!! The towels only get changed once a week, so keep them safe! Overall the pool and room were really good as you would expect for a basic place. The beach is a 5/10 min walk and is very nice with plenty of sunbeds. There is also an excellent supermarket 2 mins away. (down the road, then round the corner!) There are a few lovely restaurants around, although there are a 10/15 min walk into the shopping area. Tony Romas is lovely! Veronicas strip is ages away, probably about half an hour or so walk away. But that suited us fine as we went for a chill! and the bars and restaurants that were close by were fine. Watch out for the street sellers, they are everywhere!! As we had a night flight home we wanted to keep the room on. Check out was 11.30am and we didnt fly until the 2:00am the following morinig!! They gave us the option to pay 28 euros each to have a room and use the all inclusive facilities next door in the Mar Ola 1. We did this and we highly recomend it! All together we had a really nice time and no problems. You have no need to worry!!!

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — the walk to the bars
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lana_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

we have just returned from mar ola 1 on friday night so i had to write a review.
after being delayed for two and a half hours we just wanted to get there and get unpacked the hotel is lovely the staff are mostly english and they are brilliant the spanish ones were polite
we checked in and found our room which was nice and spacious with a double balcony our only problem was the heater for hot water once one person had a shower you have to wait till it heats up again we never used the kitchen facilities but there was a kettle toaster coffee machine and many more the maid service was ok they don,t come on sunday,s and wednesday,s the sheets were changed regular but i don,t think she used a duster and polish yet.
the breakfast is the best meal of the day so i you go have a good one as the food at lunch time and tea time gets worse the longer you stay, there is not much to choose from and you get the same stuff at tea time.
the all inclusive drinks at the bar seemed watered down you help yourself to a beer but they do wonderful food we ate there more than in the restaurant people we talked to ate out because there was nothing appertising,
the pool where do i start here it was never cleaned out once the whole fortnight we stayed the cleaners washed the area down well in the morning you do not have to rush and put towels out as it does not open till 9am and there are plenty of sun loungers to go around our second week the builders started working round the area which was a nuisance the childrens pool i would recommend you do not use a few kids came out in spots and one even had to go to hospital with scabies ,do not go in the pool with white on as it turned green i have a silver ring on which has turned a copper colour and have a lot of bikinis and shorts wasted.
the night time entertainment was crap one night there was a irish singer on another parrot show casino night is ok the karaoke and quiz night is the best also bingo which my son won the prize was 84 euros but he was gutted as three people shouted the same time as him. when the pool bar stops serving drinks at 10pm you can get them in the blue moon bar up until 11pm but after that you have to pay for them.
we were woke up one night at 1.20am with people next door having a party but the man from reception was up at their room telling them to be quiet the next day the rep had sent them a letter saying any more noise and they would be out there was a lot of noise from the young ones coming in drunk and shouting and swearing.
our rep was called dan we never saw him much though if you want to go to aqualand go in a taxi as it is cheaper and you must see the dolphin show, it is amazing that is the best thing about
the park the food is expensive and it is salt water there is about 10 rides.
overall the holiday was good and i would go back to tenerife but stay at another hotel nearer the town.you must go the sunday market and have a haggle but get there very early as you cannot move when it gets busy
what more can i say but enjoy it if you go.....

  • Liked — the cleanliness and spacious room
  • Disliked — the meals which need to be improved
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank paulanigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.5 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marola Park

Property: Marola Park
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marola Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Marola Park Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing