We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MAGIC HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Optimist Aparthotel
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived in April for two weeks. Tha apartment was excellent. Superb location close to beach. The weather was warm. The pool was clean and it made our holiday. We swam every day. We walked to Los Christianos most days which is about a 10 min walk. Lots of shops, bars and bistros.

We shall be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 913daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 132 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at one am we where told where our room was we walked down a dark lane and eventually found what was supposed to be our room .the door to the room was broken and had a large gap at the bottom you could see into the room . On entering the smell of urine and damp overpowered you and the room was overrun with cockroaches even in the KETTLE , we where told there was nothing could be done until morning so locked the room up and sat outside on the balcony that only had one chair and a stool . We saw many new arrivals also complain and one group where given a bug spray as there room was so bad .we payed to move in the morning worst hotel I have ever seen stay away

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very friendly check in and helpful staff checking out. The complex is secure and there is a night time security guard. The luxury apartments are well designed, equipped and clean. There was no noise at any time. Great location, close to a beautiful beach.

The apartment was exactly as described and we would highly recommend it. The complex facilities are basic though. There is no shop or restaurant in the complex. However, everything you need is within a minutes walk! It may not be suitable for families as there is no entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daveyCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Starting from positives : amazing location - and that's it
Very poor old apartments - had to wait 2 days for light in the kitchen to be fixed, also electric socket hanging loose from the wall!
ONLY language is russian! we didn't speak it the staff does not speak english or german whatsoever !
could not communicate unless by pointing and shaking our heads - ridiculous!
COCKROACHES in the kitchen when we woke up the second and third morning even though we asked for the apartment to be sprayed against them...i guess they just didn't understand...
All staff just keeps nodding their heads when asked smth but u can see they have no clue what you are saying.
Had to ask for toilet paper as were only given one roll in the beginning of stay...
Never again! we stayed for the same price in canary island before in way better conditions!
Windows so poor that had to sleep with earplugs as traffic noise never stops.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haniavilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Booked this apartment through holiday lettings ref 162202. apt 44c. Comfortable and well equipped apartment,good location close enough to walk to los cristi,fanabe and puerto colon. Nice pool and area clean. Quiet Would reccomend .The owner Carl Booked our return transfer £50 euros which was very efficient.Travelled 4th may for 1 wk weather 25c every day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank michelleSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

we stopped at these apartments last october & for the new year all the apartments are privately owned some to let & some spanish live there , very peace full all the rooms have been modernised and location is great for night life & beach the pool area is ok also there is a supermarket in the zentral center across the other side of the road over all good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dorada09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

just back from tenerife where we stayed for a week at Optimist Resort. Bus number 450 on line 30 outside airport will take you just at the back of the Optimist Resort. It will cost you about €2.20 one way. We got apartment 74c. Nice, clean, flat screen tv with international chanels and sunny balcony. Nothing to complain about. The resort is near all the nice 4-5* hotels, beaches and restaurants. Will definetely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank irlmar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#38 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#32 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Optimist Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Optimist Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Penetracion s/n, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $87 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Optimist Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Optimist Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Optimist Aparthotel Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Optimist Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing