We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A one night due to Thomas Cook flight delay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Alloa
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A one night due to Thomas Cook flight delay”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a one night stay here due to a flight delay by Thomas Cook, therefore not a full review.

On arriving the reception had 3 staff on to handle we late arrivals, good. When booking in we were given a room which was pleasant well furnished, only issue was the sound of running water, when I approach the reception staff told it was due to watering the plants and would stop by 2100hours, it did not and went on overnight in fact it was bathroom wastewater.

We had been staying in a slightly higher rated hotel and it showed in the food only.
I we return to Tenerife we may consider this hotel but ask for a higher room to reduce the pluming noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Gavin,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable night at H10Conquistador.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgettable.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,836
    1,559
    497
    154
    87
See reviews for
1,331
2,673
124
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The conquistador is in the ideal location; by the sea with lots of easy walks either side on a ,mostly flat, promenade.
The hotel does have its problems mainly in reception where waits can be as long as 40 mins. This time , I was able to observe what was going on. Quite simple really, not nearly enough staff and they are trying to do too many things. They really work incredibly hard but they have to break off from dealing with the customer in front of them to answer the phone.
They also have to deal with the most inefficient wifi system. In the Conquistador, the wifi codes only last for 3 days and even then break up .The computer system broke down several times and the reception staff had to contend with this.
The staff , on the whole, are very helpful but there just aren't enough of them. In the restaurant the waiters/ waitresses rush around trying to do their best. I do wonder about the usefulness of the maître d's and whether they would be better employed as waiters. To have 6 of them is a slight overkill.
The maid service in the rooms is fantastic but once again they have to rush around to get the job done. Nevertheless, they do an excellent job and the room was always clean.
The quality of the food continues to improve year after year

Room Tip: We always ask for a pool view room48-58
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiraethwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Hiraethwr,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
We are working hard to improve our services, this being the reason your feedbacks are so important for us.

We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just arrived from another nice and relaxing week. Meeting friendly stafff and amazing places have got possible this time very special. The hotel is recently renovated, Rooms are not very big though big enough to enjoy your stay. Good food and animation, clean hotel and a lot to do around Playa de las Americas is what we expect from our holidays.
Everything and everybody invite you to go back as soon as you can .
Congratulation for such a Marvellous San Valentine`s celebration party!!
Thank you to all.

Room Tip: Better to get the All Inclusive basis. Excelent Privilege service
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Maryola,

Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I am currently on my 1st day of a trip to the Conquistodor with my wife and two and a half year old boy and although of course we hope our week improves felt compelled to warn people if they are considering booking here.

We arrived and were checked in by the very helpful Mar at reception. A lovely girl and one of the few bright aspects of this hotel.

When we went to our room our first issue was the difficulty we had getting the buggy in the dilapidated lift - not a major issue, but annoying when you consider what was to follow. We then arrive at our room and can smell damp in the corridor on route which gets much worse when we enter the room. Then we set eyes on the cot that has been left for our little boy to sleep in. The sides were stained and really dirty and when I lifted the mattress I found crisps and hairs. Throughout the room there are a number of other untidy / not well looked after items I.e. Broken bin, toilet roll dispenser, etc. which you would never really mind or indeed notice if it were not for the major items.

Here's where the problem starts - we mention to reception our issues - and in fairness the cot is changed almost immediately. However we mention the smell and are told they have no other rooms of the same category available. We could upgrade but would have to pay. So in essence the situation is that they do have rooms available, maybe not of the same category, but rather than allocate one they would rather have a 2 1/2 year old sleeping in a room smelling of damp. This can't be good customer service or acceptable on any level. The duty managers manner in dealing with us and indeed Mar from reception who was trying to help us was exceptionally disappointing and indeed rude.

To be fair and even handed I must add that the buffet was excellent albeit they should allow gents to wear tailored shorts rather than trousers only.

I hope this helps others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Craig M,

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments into consideration about reforming furniture and cleanance.

We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have been to this hotel several times over the past 10 years or so and it never disappoints. Our room on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and sea was lovely, there continues to be a wide selection of wonderful food at breakfast and dinner and the staff are as pleasant as anyone could wish. Lovely sunshine and local walks and amenities, what more could you want.

Room Tip: Sunny side pool and sea views are excellent. City and mountain views are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Graham R,

Thank you for your great review in TripAdvisor about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

After booking our first visit to the H10 Conquistador, we joined the H10 Club and were looking forward to enjoying the many benefits the Club offered to its members. However, our actual experience did not fully meet expectations.
Firstly, on check-in:
• We were not given our H10 Club Card as stated in the literature;
• We were not offered a welcome drink/gift
• We were not given information about the a la carte restaurant
Secondly,
On check-in we were told that we were being allocated a “Superior” room i.e. a Junior Suite with pool and sea view - Room 167. However, Joy quickly turned to disappointment on finding that our room was not fully refurbished. Furniture was shabby i.e. rusty table with badly stained glass top, other furniture was chipped and in a well worn state. We were attracted to book H10 as the publicity stated the hotel had been refurbished, but clearly this is not the case for all rooms. Also we had a recommendation from a friend and joined H10 Club in anticipation of regular visits in further. At that point we requested a change of room but were informed that there were no rooms available of the type we requested. We were told that our name would be put in a book and we could change rooms when a suitable room became available. It is clear that this was a ploy to placate us. We observed many other guests making the same request and getting the same response. We did repeat our request but were not offered another room. Staff should be frank with guests when it is known that there is no possibility of a room change.
Location of the room meant it was in constant shadow, making it uncomfortable and at times impossible, to use the balcony. From our side of the hotel we could see guests opposite on their balconies, sheltered from wind and benefitting from sun. Rooms 60-80 on all floors are in constant shade. Balconies only have a low wall between rooms and smoking is allowed, which can be uncomfortable for non-smokers.
On a positive note, the hotel is in an excellent location, the reception, piano bar area, dining room and pool are very pleasant. Food is good, as a coeliac, my breakfast was cooked separately and in the evening, I was taken round the buffet choices and advised which dishes were suitable for my diet. Entertainment in the piano bar is good and varied.
Despite some major drawbacks, the room was spacious and very clean and overall we enjoyed our stay. We visit Tenerife three or four times a year and would use this hotel again, but only if guaranteed a room which has a balcony on the sunny side of the building.

Room Tip: If you want a sunny balcony, do not accept rooms numbered 60-80 on any floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAPPYJOHN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Jonh,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your holiday at H10Conquistador.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments on board.
We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

stayed here 4|03|2014 to 14|03|2014
GOOD. Position of hotel, pool area, spa pool, dinning room staff,[too few running around like mad dogs]
BAD Reception staff too slow quite frosty,Our first room was very small after prolonged pressure
we were moved to a room overlooking the pool a charge of 170 Euros was made.The gym is pathetic dont come here if that is important to you.Dinning is chaotic at busy times.Lifts are small and very slow. Entertainment three nights very good remainder usual rubbish.Storage space for clothes is very poor.
UGLY.On two seperate occasions found cockroaches in room [We were offered a room change] friends had problems with ants in cupboard also offered room change
BOTTOM LINE We will not be giving this place a second chance too many downsides.

Room Tip: Dont book a standard room if you must chance your arm here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wadger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience.

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.

Naturally, We are disappointed to learn of you rating your stay so poorly... All of us here at H10Conquistador are very proud of the number of positive contributions that our guests left for us and I am sorry that you did not feel the same way. Your feedback is very important to us and we will take all your comments into consideration

We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing