We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab holiday 3rd time at this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fab holiday 3rd time at this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our 3rd visit to the conquistador.Once again we were not dissapointed. we have been in september before but this time the summer season must have gone on a bit longer. There was quite a lot more going on entertainment wise. which was s very nice surprise. we even atended our first foam party!!!! The hotel was a lot busier than ususal, but the standard of service was just as good as when the hotel is less busy.Could have done with more bar staff at certain times, but being on holiday it wasnt like we were in a rush to be sreved.The room was really comfortable and we had some really good nights sleep.you can choose which pillow you would like off of the pillow menu too, an added bonus.We had clean towels twice daily. Also provided are pool towels which are changed every day. The food was in great supply and very tasty. we did upgrade to privelidge as ususal and found it worth every penny. We used the gym frequently and had some fab walks. We came back feeling refreshed and rested. A new lady started whilst we were there called Katleen Nuyts, she was the host on the privelidge terrace. What a fantastic job she did. it was like having waitress service from morning until night. Would like to say a big thanks to her for helping make our holiday special. Alos big thanks to Miguel who has become our friend. he has been at the hotel each time we have been. he made sure everything was great for us. nothing was too much trouble. We also had the lovely Ali in the restaurant who constantly filled up our glasses with champagne. He maade our last night very special. BIG thanks to everyone at the conquistador. fantastic customer service as ususal. looking forward to our next visit in January.

Mark and Anne Stott

Room Tip: a sea view always makes it exra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hair172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Mrs.

We thank you so much for the review you wrote on Tripadvisor.We will pass your comments to the staff you mention on it.We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays as allways.
We hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,805
    1,540
    485
    150
    85
See reviews for
1,311
2,632
122
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had almost two weeks here recently. Lovely hotel. Worth going privilege. Pool towel rule works well. The whole place is spotlessly clean. Was disappointed no gradual steps down to the pool, you had to use the ladder so not too easy getting in and out of pool if you have mobility problems. There is a hoist however on one side of the pool for disabled guests. Food is average in buffet restaurant but excellent in a la carte. All in all though would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherhoneyWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your comments , this could help us to improve our service .
We hope to welcome you again in a not too far future.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife & l have recently returned from what was supposed to be a special holiday & anniversary
at this hotel. We arrived approx 12-45 pm check in was ok but as we had booked privilege we thought it would be a lot quicker than it was. We were given our key cards & made our way to the
lift to our room which was on the 7th floor when the lift doors opened all we could smell was glue
& as we made our way to our room the smell got stronger as we opened our room door we could not beleive our eyes there was a workman glueing at least 6 floor tiles down with glue all over the
floor how could a hotel be so stupid in letting this room out to privilege guest there was no way we were going to stay in this room. We went back down to reception to complain & we where told
there where no outher rooms available untill 6pm untill the late check outs were gone so we hung
around till after 6pm still no room 6-15 6-30 still no room back to reception by this time l was starting to get a bit angry since we had been at the hotel since 12-45.We were given room key
cards by a very rude & arrogant member of staff so back up to inspect our second room no 602
no good it looked on to a roof not what we paid for back to reception said not acceptable we were
then given anouther room no 612 & we were told take it or leave it before i give it to anouther guest that is due to check in.We accepted room 612 by this time it was 8-15 & as we hadn't unpacked & basicaly lost part of our first day.

The following morning l went down to see reception about so compensation and all they offerd us
was free spa entry no treatments but we already had this as privilege guests so i got no where
when we went back to our room we found a bottle of wine had been deliverd & a note to say sorry
for what had happend not good enough.The next morning we went down to receptipn to ask to see the manager but he was not available so we sent for the thomas cook rep you was no help whatsoever, he was like a headless chicken he was totally lost. The reception staff one female in question was very rude and arrogant, so a letter of complaint has been sent to Thomas Cook.

We were not told when checking in about the facilities available to us as priviledge guest:-

Priviledge lounge which we could use from 9am - 9pm with free internet.
Priviledge sun loungers on an island in the middle of the pool but there were only
12 so if you wanted them you had to be up at the crack of dawn ( we never managed
one they were always taken).
The Al a carte restaraunt which was for priviledge guest, ( this we found out by
oursleves).

The entertainment at night to get a table once again you had to be quick as parents had
there kids keeping tables for them while they had there meal nice one eh!!!!!!!

The main restaraunt where we had our meals before we found the al a carte, was like a
canteen, words l would describe it being like a cattle market folk pushing, kids running
riot round the place, a total nightmare, once again rude staff.

NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Would l go to this Hotel again NO NEVER.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigbri2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for send us your impressions about your stay with us.
We have taken note and we will try to improve the points advised.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I will start my review by mentioning that I think many reviews about this hotel are not genuine. Althoughtthe hotel was well situated and nice, it is not a 4 start hotel and does not deserve position #7 - Please take the top rated comments with a pinch of salt as I struggle to see how this hotel is fantastic.

Upon arrival, we were checked in relatively quicky and were provided our room. In this case they gave us a room with a terraced. The room was very dull, not particulary clean, the walls were damaged and not painted, the bed was very uncomfortable, a very strong smell of damp and they were situated next to the swimming pool toilets. Additionaly, the aircon was damaged and non working.

We complained to the reception, our room was very very hot and they did not give a timescale when the aircon would be fixed - further to this we requested a room change. This was declined. We then showed the reception our booking confirmation which stated a balcony room (we were given a terraced room), they declined our request once more and at no point did they even look for an available room for us.

At this point we were very dissapointed. Luckily we had booked with 'Onthebeach holidays' so we contacted them. Within a few hours, they contacted the hotel management and said we were in the incorrect room and to change it as soon as possible. So the following day we were put in a new room (at no point did anybody at the hotel apologise).

I am very dissapointed with the reception staff, they were very unfriendly, un helpful and just saw us a moaning tourists.

The hotels situation is very good, close to los cristianos and playa de las americas, the swimming pools were very large in size and deep!!! The breakfasts were very average, and the hotel needs completely refurbing. It looks like a hotel from the 80's.

In my honest opinion, I recommend staying at the Jardin Tropical or Parque Santiago IV. These are much nicer hotels, and no so much of a bargain chain as 'H10' are.

Look around before booking this hotel up - Luckily for us, we stayed bed and breakfast only, I felt a little sorry for other guests that paid £££'s for all inclusive at this resort.

Room Tip: If your booking says you have a balcony room, make sure you get one and not a terraced room. This ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burg1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thanks for writing your reviews this will help us to improve our services.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from staying at the conquistador for the sixth time.
From the moment the coach pulls up outside the conquistador , we already "feel at home".
On arrival when checking in , it is so pleasing be greeted so warmly by the reception staff.
We have stayed in different parts of the hotel , but we prefer to overlook the front of the hotel.
On a high floor , you may see the street , but .. When you wake up in a morning , and go out on the balcony , the view of the mountains and partly sea view is fantastic!
Also because we are h10 members , we get to have dressing gowns, slippers , chocolates , bottles of water , little extra touches means a lot.
The reason why we keep going back to the conquistador , is because the standard of the hotel is very high , the selection of food is very good , the show cooking and carvery excellent.
There is such a wide range of different food , spoilt for choice.
Then of course the staff ... Everyone from the maids to top management are all very helpful ,polite and cheerful.
Of a evening , at the restaurant desk , Miguel and Loli are so welcoming and cheerful , I know Miquel has only been at the conquistador for a few months , but he is such a asset to the hotel, so funny and entertaining.
While we were on holiday it was their fiesta day , where all the staff dressed up , chef , waiters , reception , office and shop staff. The lot !
Some of the staff did flamenco dancing , they did a fabulous job , it was so entertaining.
It was so lovely to see all the staff participating in the day , there was such a lot of effort put into it by all of them.
The only downside of the holiday was when we had to come home.
But roll on next September , we will be back !!!!
Thanks for a wonderful holiday AGAIN !!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks for sending us your wonderful comments about your stay with us.
As always a pleasure for us that our customers are satisfied and wish to return. We will get your comment to staff appointed.
We hope to greet you personally on your next stay.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic week at this lovely hotel – it’s in a great location right on the edge of Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas, with beaches, shops, bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

We paid extra to upgrade to Privilege and would highly recommend it as the extras were well worth it. The sun terrace and its jacuzzi overlooking the sea were a highlight and it was brilliant being able to help ourselves to drinks during the day in the lounge. All the staff were friendly but special thanks to Kathleen, who went out of her way to introduce herself and offer advice on local restaurants.

We also used the privilege area in the middle of the pool which was great, with super comfy double beds that have some shade from the sun.

We ate in the a la carte Italian restaurant twice and this was excellent, the food was much better than in the massive buffet restaurant, which had loads to choose from but some of the food was rather cold and not to our taste. We liked the Mexican night although in general the buffet was noisy and badly laid out.

The bars were all fab and served branded drinks in generous measures as well as wine and beer! The cocktails were also very good! We were all inclusive so it was amazing value but note they do not accept cash if you're not on a package and you would have to charge drinks to your room.

We watched most of the shows and some of them were a bit naff but I guess they were trying to make sure there was something for everyone. The Il Divo and Whitney tribute acts were great and the flamenco dancers were also good. The pool bar was great and nice to sit outside at night.

Our all inclusive Privilege package included free use of the safe and beach towels, which were replaced every night along with some chocolates, which was a nice touch.

Our refurbished room was on the sixth floor and it was very clean with a fabulous view of the sea and sunsets, although the view of the pool was obscured by the floor below which was annoying, as were the single beds pushed together (which seems to be the norm). We had a big balcony which was a sun trap.

Only other niggles were the wifi, which only worked properly if we stood at the end of the balcony, and only one device could be logged in! We had free internet access in the Privilege lounge but would have preferred to use our iPads in our room. We were also under the impression we were able to check out at 6pm as we had paid to upgrade, but we had to leave the room at 2pm and use a courtesy room to have a shower as our flight home did not leave until midnight.

Overall though, we had a great time at the H10 Conquistador and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as some overlook a road or another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheretonext_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We appreciate that you have made ​​your comments about your stay with us. We are glad to know that our efforts are rewarded with customer satisfaction .
We will tell the staff listed their comments on their good work.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hi

This is a very good hotel,

Good Points

* I mailed ahead and requested a high sea view room and this is what I got for my holiday with a fantastic view of Costa Adeje.
* The hotel is very modern and the room I had on the 4th floor was very nice with flat screen TV and fridge etc.
* The staff in the pool bars were very friendly and coped well with a busy period, special mention to a girl called Beatriz who was always smiling and laughing and providing good service.
* The food in the hotel is good with a different theme each night
* Location - the hotel is located in a great location
* All inclusive program was very good with named brands included

Points for improvement

* Pool bar, there should be a separate area for non-smokers in the pool bar, at times it was a real problem for me.
* Due to the fact that the hotel is mosty all inclusive now the pool bar seats/tables take up quite a lot of space understandingly,this creates a problem for the Sunbeds in that they are literally crammed next to each other, very little room in that section of the hotel
* Lack of sunbed parasols - There was a severe lack of sunbed parasols (probably due to the general lack of space), this is a real problem in such heat and for the 1st time holidaying abroad I was mostly unable most mornings to get a bed with parasol, not sure how the hotel can resolve this problem as available space seems to be a big problem
* Some Canteen staff were abrubt in moving me from my table a few times, if tables are not set and I find a free table which is set I'm going to sit there.

Overall though a good holiday in a very good hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thanks for writing your reviews about your stay with us.-
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday .And thank you as well to give us your impressions because this will help us to improve our service.
We hope to welcome you in a not too far future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#15 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing