We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing time in Tenerife”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First time in this hotel, but have been to Tenerife and stayed in the same area a number of times. Location perfect. Hotel very nice but the service at reception needs work. There were only ever 2 members of staff on duty and this made it really busy always! It seemed that only the British would wait in line, while most others would just barge to the front.

We stayed on a half board basis and were very happy with the food. The buffet restaurant was very well laid out the staff were brilliant and very hard working.

The room was very nice but small with little drawer space. The beds were a bit on the hard side. The maid service was great.

Guest relations was positioned at the back of the reception and we only found it 2 days before the end of the holiday.
Would be happy to stay again, and as it's one of our favourite places I'm sure we'll be back before too long.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonedeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Mrs.

We thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor which help us so much.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope to see you newly at our resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,676)
There are newer reviews for H10 Conquistador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,560 - 2,566 of 5,676 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our first time in Tenerife, and we couldn't have picked a better hotel, everything about it was great. The room, the food, the staff!! The staff were so pleasant and helpful.
We did upgrade to 'Privilege' and was well worth it.
There was 1 staff in particular we won't forget and that was Miguel, he was always helpful and smiling :)
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Mr/S.:

We thank you so much for the nice review you wrote for tripadvisor. We have informed about it to the named person, and he wants to thank you specially.

We are sure to come back soon, and we will welcome.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from H10 conquistador, we stayed for 4 nights all inclusive and wish we booked 7 nights having stayed at another hotel for 3 nights down in Los christanos.
We arrived to a wonderful reception area where everyone was helpful and friendly, rooms are small but very clean and stylish and we also received a bottle of bubbly from the manager as it was our 25 th wedding anniversary which was a very nice surprise and I would like to say a big thankyou for this as I know he tries to reply to all our comments. "thankyou"
Food was fanastic with a wide range of food from all different countries, argentina steak was amazing.
Freshly made fruit and herb cocktails were fantastic!!
Great entertainment always something to do or watch.
I cannot fault this hotel apart from it needs just a lick of paint on the exterior to brighten it up.
Lastly I just want to say a big big thankyou to all the staff they were exceptional always smiling and laughing with our group of 6 friends they are a credit to your hotel, We will be back to this hotel and will upgrade to the privilege as the roof top area looked amazing see you soon and thankyou for making our 25th wedding anniversary one to remember !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrewlockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Mr.:

We are pleased to know you enjoy with us during your holidays. Specially thanks about the nice comment to reception staff.

We would be proud to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my first time in Tenerife and at a H10 hotel. The hotel was very clean and right on the promenade so in a perfect location for walks to the beaches and to the shops. The staff at this hotel were so helpful and alway smiling. There was Eight adults and one infant in my group and we came here for my Mum's birthday. Once hotel staff new this she got upgraded to a sea view room and a bottle of champagne was in her room when they arrived and chocolates on departure.

Would recommend going all inclusive, well worth the money. The buffet restuarant was amazing always had a huge variety of dishes for all tastes. Crepes were fab!!! Pool bar also had a good variety of salads, cakes, Pizzas, Chips, Pastas, snacks etc until about 5.30pm. Drinks served at your meals, at the pool bar and then at the Teide bar until 12am. All of my family said they would most definitely return to this hotel. We even joined their H10 club as you gain points for holidaying with them and can use them for fee upgrades etc.

My boyfriend along with the help of hotel staff Mariola, Ana & Neli organised such a romantic proposal in the Privilege Lounge at Sun set with Rose petals, Flowers, Candles, Champagne and even red love heart shaped ballons. The Privilege Lounge has such an amazing view. So thanks girls for making this a holiday i will never forget. Hope to see you soon. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Edel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mrs,

We thank you so much your compliments about the persons you named on your review. It was a pleasure for them to be an active part on so important date on your life.

We hope to be your hotel at your next visit on Tenerife.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the H10 Conquistador for 3 nights from 12th April, and from the minute we arrived we were well looked after. We travelled as a hen party of 9, and upon arrival the hotel manager came over to congratulate me and brought us all a glass of sangria. For the rest of the weekend nothing was too much trouble.

We were well looked after by Miguel who arranged our taxi's, and made sure the bar staff were aware we were on a hen weekend and gave us a complimentary Bellini each, as well as a complimentary Mojito on our last day - he came out of his way to find us by the pool especially to bring us the Mojito's and wish us farewell.

The rooms were very clean and modern, and were very well kept by housekeeping each day. The lobby was always immaculate, and a very grand entrance to the hotel. The pool area was always clean and tidy too, and we always manage to get a sunbed for all 9 of us together.

The buffet breakfast was amazing - there was anything you could of wished for, including a show cooking area serving fried eggs to your liking, omelettes, pancakes, crepes and fruit smoothies.

The location of this hotel was perfect for us, close to the shops and plenty of nice restaurants for the evenings and I would definitely stay here again if I was in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danielle2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mr/s.:

We thank you so much about the opinion you wrote about us on Tripadvisor.

We will inform to the named person what you wrote on it, and on behalf this person, we thank you so much. This type of things are the best reward anyone at the hostelry industry can receive.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Hotel was just wonderful! The location was just perfect- quiet but surrounded by all the shops and restaurants you could wish for. located on the seafront with views of the mountains and the sea from the balcony.

We loved the choice of food in the hotel. Myself being a vegetarian, there was plenty of choice and looked forward to it each night. Breakfast was amazing with show cooking- omelettes made to your choice, fried eggs, 4 different fruit smoothies and pancakes being made in front of you! what more could you ask for??

The room was small but lovely, clean and modern! the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever stayed in.

next time we visit Tenerife, no doubt will stay here again1

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnonymousTurkGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mrs.:

We thank a lot for your comments on so popular site for travellers. We are pleased to know you spent nice time with us and we hope to be your next resort for your next holidays on Tenerife.

Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is an ideally located hotel for all. It allows access to the coastal walkway to Los Cristianos or all the way to Costa Adeje and to the biz of the shopping and bar areas of Las Americas. The buffet restaurant was very good with a large choice which varied every night. Chose a table either on the outside next to the pool area or as you enter the restaurant as the tables at the rear are a bit dull and uninspiring. I did not eat at the a la carte restaurant as it was extra to my half board option which is not explained when booking with Jet2. If allocated a standard room overlooking the street it may be worth paying the extra for a view over the pool area and the sea as a) they are not fully refurbished and b) there can be a smell from the kitchen ventilation. The spa also needs some DIY as it is getting a little tired and could do with some improvement. The staff are very pleasant and helpful even though they seem at a bit stressed at the pool bar especially when there are large groups of people on all inclusive. Overall I think this hotel just makes a four star.

Room Tip: Has to be a room with a pool and sea view from say level 4 upwards.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie-Jos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mr.:

We have taken note of your comments and we thank you.

We have to clarify just one point, and it is that every room at the hotel has been refurbished and rooms situated where you describe were refurbished on 2012, so they are the newest, so it is not according to the reality, although we agree you that obviously it is so much better to stay face the sea as stay facing the street.

We hope to welcome you in a soon future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,471 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $169 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing