We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Conquistador
Nearby Hotels
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$145
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$194
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$160
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$333
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,253)
Filter reviews
6,253 results
Traveler rating
3,527
1,819
604
196
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,527
1,819
604
196
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areapiano bara la carte restaurantshalf boardbuffet restaurantjunior suitesea viewevery nightfoam partylovely hotelbranded drinksmain restaurantreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,890 - 2,895 of 6,253 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice week in Playa de las Americas and Hotel Conquistador beginning of April 2013. That week gave us some cold wind in two days, and last day was cloudy, but otherwise we had plenty of sun on our nordic pale skins.

We had high expectations towards the hotel, and maybe therefore the experience did not make any "great!-great!-great!" surprise. But everything was fully ok, absolutely nothing to complain. We just knew what was coming.

Personnel at Conquistador is fantastic. They make hard work and even when meeting spoiled demanding guests they find the energy to keep friendly and smiling and joking, even under stress.

Our top points go to Anabel in Privilege lounge. She makes the sprit and good feeling there. If all people would be like her, what a wonderful world this would be...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veeteekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mr.

We are pleased to know your fantastic review about our hotel, we will let to know it to the named persons. They will thank you surely, because as you properly wrote, to attend 900 people every day could be a little bit stressed, but everyone at this hotel try to keep their smile and try their best to fulfill with guest´s expectations.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Travelled to Tenerife for the first time for a week in November, upon arrival the hotel looks amazing, lovely spacious reception area with very friendly and helpful staff. The room its self was lovely & clean, the fridge came in handy for keeping any drinks cold too! Maid service was great could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel at all! Our room was towards the back of the hotel which gave us a lovely view of the mountains with the sea to the left. Dinner was great with a choice of buffet or freshly cooked pasta/meats to your taste, with a tab for your drinks if you were half board. Breakfast had a very wide selection of fruits, salds & meats with a choice of glasses of cava which is always a plus!
Overall had a lovely time could not fault the hotel or the place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We are pleased to know you spent some days in our hotel and the result was adequate to your expectations. It would be honoured being your hotel for your next holidays.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the hotel. We have 2 kids- 6 and 8 who wanted nothing more than to play with Natalia and Estefania at the kids club. This says a TON about the kids club to be able to keep 2 kids happy and entertained for 7 days! They begged to go there and did NOT want to leave. Huge high 5 to both ladies - they were amazing.
The interior of the hotel is nice- the exterior needs a little updating due to the elements. But overall the food was fantastic- the service was great- the nightly entertainment was good - daytime was a little lacking- but overall- the hotel is in the middle of everything and has everything you need. i HIGHLY recommend this hotel to families - as you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the best views- closest to the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megperry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mrs.:

We thank you for your comments. We are very happy to know your sons have enjoyed so much with our miniclub. We are certainly not a family hotel outside of school holidays, but we are ready to be this type of hotel on summer or holidays period for children.
We hope you decide to come back soon.

With our best compliments,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just back from spending a delightful 11 nights at the H10 Conquistador.

This was our first experience of staying at an H10 hotel, and I can honestly say, it won’t be our last. The hotel is graded a 4 star, and that’s exactly what you get, actually one of the few where we have stayed where the grading matches’ our opinion.

The hotel in general is of a high standard, clean and very modern, and every one of the staff we encountered, were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, right on the promenade, and central for walking in either direction.

The food at all times was excellent, with plenty of variety at all times, and having booked on a HB package, for 11 nights, we intended to eat out during our holiday, in many of the restaurants nearby but we found the food was so good, we never ate anywhere else.

On booking the holiday we decided to upgrade to a Privilege room, and in our experience, well worth the extra expense. Access to the privilege lounge, where up until 6pm, when the lounge closes, the drinks are all inclusive, the exclusive sun terrace ,the reserved area at the pool , along with a sea view room, with free safe, are well worth it. I would also like to especially mention here Annabel, who works in the privilege lounge, a wonderful host, with a great personality, and we thank her for making ourselves so welcome during our stay. Staying on a privilege basis lets you have access to the a la carte breakfast and a la carte restaurant in the evening. We only tried this once, in the morning and once in the evening and found this okay if you want this type of service, but as I said earlier, the main buffet restaurant was excellent at all times.

We did notice the towels being removed from the sun beds around the pool, a rule we would actively support in other hotels, but would maybe like to see the time the beds are left to around 50-60 mins, rather than the 30 mins, which doesn’t leave much time to have lunch.

Room size was a little disappointing, with very little drawer space, something the hotel may look at in the future room planning. Bathroom was very good, with ample room and nice toiletries supplied at all times. Room was always kept clean and made up every day, and turned down at night time.

All in all a good hotel, and would recommend strongly to all my fellow travellers.

Room Tip: If You can afford the extra cost, well worth upgrading to a privelage room. Also dont wait till you get there as they are very limited.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mr.:

We are plenty of proud to get your nice review. We thank you so much for it, also adding you are very usual reviewer on Tripadvisor, so it is very important for us, because you are an experienced traveller and your opinion has a great value for us.

You have to be sure that we have informed to the Head Office about the drawer space and they took note of this point for the next renovation.

We expect to be your reference in hotels on Tenerife.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Conquistador one of the best hotels I have been in .We were upgraded to a pool view room as soon as we arrived .All through the hotel from the reception to the bar areas nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff.All areas of the hotel were spotless .the food was very good all drinks were branded makes .The hotel grounds are beautiful as for the moaners please your little books at home and enjoy this beautiful hotel .We will be booking again for next year .Thank you to all management and staff for giving my husband and my self a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: try the hotel cocktails .rooms on right side of pool get afternoon sun
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patd718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Mrs.:

We thank you for your review, which help us to keep the same way we took time ago and is creating that the H10 Conquistador would be on eof the most famous hotel at the Tenerife South.

We hope it would be no the last time we can welcome you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews