We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Kilcock, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a week at Easter with my wife (both in late 20's). Its a lovely hotel & provides many things to do for its guests,the pool area is great with plenty of room & sun loungers,full bar at the pool(they do lovely cocktails) with food also been served. Rooms were spotless & cleaned every day, Breakfast is buffet with plenty to choose from,between 9-10 were the busiest so we waited till after this to eat,breakfast is served till half 10. About a 10 min walk down the beach brings you to the lively part of las Americas with plenty of pubs,clubs & restaurants or if you wished to have a quieter night closer to the hotel there is plenty of places to eat & drink.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr.:

Thanks for leaving to know your opinion about the stay you spent in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,029
    1,605
    514
    158
    87
See reviews for
1,407
2,797
129
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leics
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First visit to the canary isles and not really my sort of place but the hotel was far better than expected. Room like a boutique hotel decor wise even though the hotel is huge. Food choice amazing liked the fact that one area changed to a different country each night. Always had gluten free bread when asked for my coliac husband and there was plenty of choice for gf food. As other reviewers stated they are really hot on not reserving sun beds, we arrived around the pool just as a life guard was removing someones belongings who had left them too long (they give you enough time to go and have something to eat) so we sat down when the people returned and approached us the life guard was immediatly there to explain the rules so we did not have any hassel. Hotel was very clean everywhere. If you fancy a change for dinner treat yourselves to a meal in the Garibaldi oppisite this hotel entrance.

Room Tip: asked for a quite room when booking and certainly got it our room faced the street above the entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellerLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mrs.:

We are pleased to know that on your first visit on Tenerife you have found us as a good choice to spend few days on this marvellous island.

It is an honou, to be described as you wrote on this review.

We hope to be your next choice when you decide to visit Tenerife.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Recently stayed here for a week in March on half board with 'privilege,' For us, paying for this was the best choice we made. The additional extras are so worthwhile. The hotel was near the end of playa de las Americas, we wanted to be and a few foot steps away from the beach and lovely walks! Although the rooms aren't very big, to be honest, its ideal for a weeks holiday for 2! The sea/ pool views are a must! The privilege lounge and terrace was the highlight of the week as it allowed us to relax and switch off. As we couldn't select an option for b&b, half board was the only choice even though we dined out a few nights. Buffets to feed in excessive of 300-400 people are not for me, ate there once but would never return. Having breakfast/dinner in the other restaurant was ideal however the service lacked as we were always waiting ages to be offered tea, coffee etc and same for dinner with wine, water and so forth, the menu is simple and you struggle to find something every night to suit. Although they were pleasant and hard working, the staff were always rushing about and what seemed unable to control the restaurant in a professional, strategical manner and they were always too busy clearing and resetting table for breakfast before 10pm rather that attending to guests currently in the restaurant. One thing that really bugged me was a manager would wonder through the restaurant/hotel and constantly be playing/looking at his phone; surely you would assist your team in order to improve service and guest satisfaction. Overall though, we had a delightful week but points isolated defiantly have room for improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr/s.:

We thank a lot to know your impresion about our hotel, you leave at so popular site, which surely help to future reviewers.

We have take note of points we could improve and we hope to welcome you and test by yourselves if we could get something better .

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

stayed at hotel as a couple for one week all inclusive. for reference half this hotel has been refurbished and the other half not. initally we were put into the un furbished section and rooms were a 3 star at a push. decor old and worn and bed a disgrace for a 4 star. after complaining we got upgraded the following day (had to pay extra) and to our delighted room was as should have been expected with excellent pool view, sunset and sun on balcony most of the day. I would not go all inclusive to this hotel again as there are plenty of very nice places around and las americas should not be a stay in the hotel holiday as it isba beautiful place to explore. staff were very over worked her particularly reception. overall excellent experience and would return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola8691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mrs.:

We thank you so much for taking some minutes to write your opinion. We let you know that the hotel has been totally refurbished, but obviously it has been not happened on the same time. It took from 2009 to 2012, and at a hotel, which usually have so high ocupation, some rooms could have been suffered more than usual and could look like older than could be. Anyway we have been sent your opinion to the General Manager in order to advise him about this point.

We hope to see you at our Hotel in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff but rooms someway noisy, the best option is choosing seaside rooms
Location is fantastic in the well known "milla de oro" good restaurants around so it is better not choosing half board but breakfast only.
Good variety of shops close by, including expensive clothing and electronics

Room Tip: Seaside rooms in 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 912Traveler912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr.:

We thanks a lot for your review. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Tenerife.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel (29th March 2013). It was lovely, not perfect but lovely and I would return to stay again.

I booked this through our local travel agent. We had 7 nights at half board. Point to note, if you're driving to this hotel, google maps has it pinned in the wrong location. That is the other H10 hotel.

I must say that my favorite thing about this hotel was that they have no baggsie rule on the sun beds before 9am. i.e If you want a good spot, get your behind out of bed and bag it. It means that people are actually on the sun beds and you don't see rows of empty sunbeds with towels on at 8am in the morning an EXCELLENT idea by the hotel.

Half board is a great idea with fussy toddlers as they can go and chose what they would like to eat, and can return if they fancy something different.

Positives for us were:

Location, parking, food (excellent), comfortable beds, nice staff. access to beach front area, the room was immaculately clean.

Negatives:

Lifts were not really Buggy friendly, Only one socket in the room. Not much space in the room when there were 3 beds.

Niggles:

No security chain on the bedroom door, not an issue for security as I felt perfectly safe but as our 2 year old could open the door I was scared he would lock himself out.
Only Wifi access for one device, we had 4 between us.
European queuing system, i.e butt in and take what you want while everyone else is waiting patiently. (not a hotel issue, just rude guests)
Kiddles pool was really cold. I went in to try and encourage my little boy to go in. He put one foot in and refused, not surprising as it was freezing!

All in all, I would both recommend and return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside of the hotel may have a better sea view, but they can also be at the mercy of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mrs.:

Many thanks for your nice and schematic comment about the H10 Conquistador. We are pleased to know you and your family enjoyed with us.

Please, permit us to let you know that every WIFI ticket supports 3 devices. We also appreciate your opinion about our sunbed and towells rule. It satisfies to know it is going on the right way.

We will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

H10 Conquistador is a pleasant place to stay. All hotel areas have a high level of décor and cleanliness, with modern lines. Staff are friendly and helpful; they noticed from our booking details that it was my husband's birthday during our stay, so we received a complimentary upgrade to dine in the modern restaurant -a lovely surprise and a nice personal touch in such a big hotel. Service there was excellent and the food was top quality. The buffet food on half board is fresh and cooked to order in front of you. The hotel is in a great location and I would have no hesitation in recommending it or returning there myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S0nya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr/s.:

We thanks a lot to know you have been got nice experiences at the H10 Conquistador. We are also pleased to know what you think about our staff and the difference we usually offer, outside of the usual standards at the 4 stars hotels.

We would be very honoured to welcome you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing