We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Conquistador
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$337
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$185
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,252)
Filter reviews
6,252 results
Traveler rating
3,526
1,819
604
196
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,526
1,819
604
196
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areapiano bara la carte restaurantshalf boardbuffet restaurantjunior suitesea viewevery nightfoam partylovely hotelbranded drinksmain restaurantreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,989 - 2,994 of 6,252 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Pauline and John Warnes
My Husband and I have once again enjoyed a wonderful holiday at the H10 Conquistador in October 2012. Recently re-furbished, we found the hotel to be clean, modern and spotless throughout, with the added bonus of ‘English’ TV now being available in the rooms.
 
The Hotel restaurant is always well managed with a good and varies selection of foods available. For variety there is also a very nice Italian restaurant on site. Whilst we did not stay all-inclusive on this visit, we did speak to many guests who had, all seemed more than pleased with the package, and this will definitely be a consideration for future stays.
 
Every 3rd week, guests can enjoy a spectacular show ‘Spanish flamenco’ which takes place on the picturesque terrace by the swimming pool, to follow the hotel management team and staff also put on their own show which is also excellent, and was clearly enjoyed by all.
 
We cannot compliment the staff of this hotel enough, the 24 Hour reception is highly efficient and their Public Relations team are always on-hand and willing to help.
 
In summary, the H10 Conquistador is a superb hotel which is run to a very high standard. During this, and every previous stay, we have always enjoyed a friendly and inviting atmosphere, and look forward with great anticipation to our next visit
 

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goonerwarnesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr and Mrs:

We thank you a lot, and we have taken note of your comment about the english channels to let know it to our head office.

Also we are specially happy to know your high valuation about us, and it increases our efforts to get over the level actually reached.

We hope to be honoured of your visit again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights the begining of November, and I can honestly say it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We couldnt fault any of the staff in fact they were all a credit to the hotel, always polite and couldnt do enough for you. Check in was quick and we were even given a picnic as we arrived very late at night.
The food was excellent so much choice, and always of a good quality.
The rooms were lovely, very modern and always kept very clean ,
Will definately be returning to this hotel in the future
Dont listen to anyone who has complained about this hotel, ignore them you will have a fantastic time

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr/s.:

We are pleased to read your review about us. We are very proud of our staff, and it is very nice to know someone is recognizing their hard job.

We hope you will visit us soon and get over your expectations newly.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel was great apart from our disabled room (044) was very smelly due to drainage problems!! Also this room is classed as a Junior Suite which I felt was very expensive...discrimination against disable people? Probably not. After complaining about the smell, we were moved to room 042 which was better although no room to pass between the beds and the fridge in a wheelchair. Everything else was good. . . ease of sunbeds, food ,staff were helpful. Would think about returning if they sort the disabled rooms!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weelinnn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

Thanks for your confidence and nice opinion. We have noted the points to be improved and we will try to get better some of the points you wrote about our adapted rooms. We have just 4 rooms adapted and they were done on the Junior Suite type, because of the size of the room comparing with our double rooms which are not easy to be adapted and offer a comfortable stay to everyone who requires this type of room.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here A/I from 3rd November to 13th November, check in was easy and quick, Ana Karina had only been at the hotel for 3 days but knew everything we needed to know, she's a star. Food excellent, our room was perfect with daily towel changes and frequent linen, all staff friendly and helpful, I can't fault this hotel, our room 217 had large balcony with sunbeds and sea view right on top of the promenade with sun on it all day, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek300zx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr.:

Thanks for your review, also in the name of the employee you named on the review, thanks. We hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

First of all id like to say, i do not understand where these bad reviews from below have come from. I stayed at the Conquistador for 2 weeks at the beginning of September. Being a travel agent myself i do a bit of research on the hotels, and i was extremely happy with this one. I don't think this hotel is advertised at its best!!! It has recently been refurbished, the reception area is beautiful.. big, airy, modern and staff are friendly no matter what time of day! (yes we did stroll in at 5am some mornings after a night out) And the staff & security guard would still have a laugh and joke with us. Our room was cleaned every day and towels changed when asked, without hesitation... The bar staff around the pool were very friendly and even gave us a nickname by the end of our stay! Constantly smiling! The entertainment team during the day were fantastic the champagne and foam party was brilliant also had lots of other activities such as water polo ect going on! And the evening entertainment was just as good, used to sit and watch this from my balcony! The view from our room was incredible. The food, now im a fussy eater and i managed to find something every night!! Thought it was brilliant.. Not once was the same thing on the menu! The location of the hotel is superb, right in the middle of everything. I have travelled to tenerife about 14 times and this has got to be one of my fav hotels!
I have recomended this hotel to so many people! And i think the staff should be proud to be working in and running such a lovely place! Its 100% worth a visit!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool/sea.. You get some incredible sunsets!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mrs/Mr.:

We are very proud to be honoured on so high level by your review. We will inform about your staff comment to everyone at the hotel, because it helps them to push it stronger to get much better level in our service.

We have just to let you know that we hope your next 14 visits at Tenerife will be at this hotel.

Best regards and thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews