We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Conquistador
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$371
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$157
Cleopatra Palace
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$194
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$715
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$554
$529
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,188)
Filter reviews
6,188 results
Traveler rating
3,491
1,802
597
193
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,491
1,802
597
193
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areapiano bara la carte restaurantshalf boardbuffet restaurantjunior suitesea viewevery nightfoam partylovely hotelbranded drinksmain restaurantreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,963 - 2,968 of 6,188 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Having just returned from a recent third visit to Playa de Las Americas and stayed at the Palm Beach Club Resort which I will review separately and positively, I felt compelled to write a review on a day visit to H10 Conquistador. While although enjoying our stay I wanted to find somewhere in the heart of things and that is what the Conquistador is but all hotels seem to enjoy a certain night time calm.
The recent scathing review of the Conquistador seems 'way harsh' and appropriately replied to by management. I walked around the hotel and visited all the public areas (I had been interested in staying there for my recent visit but it was booked out), the only word that came to mind was 'Luxury' but not over priced. I have already booked for June 2013 and look forward to what the hotel has to offer...everything it has advertised. I have stayed previously in an H10 hotel and service seems to be top of their priority list and this is another reason I want to visit the Conquistador, we were welcomed warmly at reception although not existing guests.
This is a review based on purely from walking around and looking at the place with the view of booking and it did not disappoint, the place is fresh and airy and I am looking forward to my pending visit.
The location is second to none, right on the sea and yet on the other side, the most fabulous restaurants and the ambience is really buzzy but relaxing at the same time, lots of different age groups. Staff at restaurants nearby are exceptionally friendly and they do make you want to return (food amazing also in any restaurant visited in the local area).
Won't wish my life away but I am looking forward to my June trip to Conquistador based on what I saw only last week (1st week Nov).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funinsun67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mrs/Mr.:

We thank you so much for your review, and we hope to see you again on June 2013.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Last year as a family we spent 7 night at this hotel and had such a splendid time that we decided to come again this year in october. We were delighted to find the hotel was even better this year . The food was great . The rooms were comfortable. The entertainment was very good and the staff were very helpful. The only thing was the sunbeds. If you want a sunbed you have to go down early but you cant go for breakfast and then come back to spend the day in the sun as your towel will have been taken away. I do understand why they have decided people cant leave there towels as some people leave there towels and dont use the beds till late afternoon. We will be coming back next year though hopefully in april.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mrs.:

We thank you for your review. We inform you that the option taken about sunbeds was because many guests informed us about they are dissapointed about how many sunbeds were occupied by people which are not at the pool during the most of the day, so we have attended many guest´s requests, thinking we are doing our best to attend mostly of people.

We think is the best option to offer the chance to enjoy on the best sunbeds location to everyone to be fair.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our first visit to Tenerife, so we too our time researching accommodation. In the end, we were certainly looking forward to our stay at the H10 Conquistador. However, we were very disappointed by the overall experience. In short, the plus and minus points were:
Plus:
1. Rooms are fairly clean
2. Good location
Minus:
1. Poorly organised reception, with generally rude and sullen staff (attempted to check-in 3 times over 2.5 hours)
2. Standard rooms are quite small with very uncomfortable beds. Double bed is nothing more than 2 singles (on wheels) pushed together.
3. Food is of a very average standard. Just because there's a plethora of choices, doesn't mean it's any good. It didn't help that there were cockroaches at the omlette station and in dining areas; not many but still not nice.

Having read the other reviews here, and responses from management, I'm sure I'll be accused of misunderstanding something and won't be welcomed back as part of the 70% repeat customers. Simple fact is, having visited a few other hotels while there, there are better ways to spending your money than at this particular hotel.

Certainly needs to up its customer service, organisational abilities and stop charging for every little thing (such as safes in the rooms).

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get one that's overlooking any of the roads.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling-Ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Mr.:

Thank you for your review, we are taking into consideration the points you are describing as less suitables in you opinion, and we are thanking you about the points you found as positives.

If you want to extend your comments please contact us through the mail or phone, we will be pleased to speak personally with you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We booked to stay here from the 2nd-9th of November. When we arrived there was a problem with our room and we had to stay in another H10 property for the night. At this point myself and my husband were wondering what we had let ourselves in for!! We didnt need to worry!

Every member of staff we dealt with were polite, pleasant and very good at their job! i have no idea what other reviewers are talking about when they say staff were rude!! They were all excellent from reception to housekeeping. We also had no problem with sun loungers - although we never reserved beds etc (I personally think this is rude!!) When we went down after breakfast there were always beds available.

The pool area was very clean as were all communal areas and rooms.

The food was utterly AMAZING!! Consistently good every night. Huge variety and always something for everyone - again I dont know why people are saying it was always the same. We have stayed in many hotels and the food in this one was the best. The waiters were great.

The pool bar was also well run by pleasant and hardworking staff.

All in all a really great hotel and we hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpool76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mrs/Mr:

We thanks a lot so nice review about our resort, fortunately we have many, many guest thinking as you wrote on this opinion.

We hope to see you again at our/your resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at H10 Conquistador from 5th November for a week. Whilst the lobby is fairly impressive the rest of the hotel is definitely not. The food is the worst I have ever experienced at a Spanish hotel, cold, unappealing with tables left uncleared. The restaurant is a dingy grotty area that feels dirty and is very hot with a very small outside area. The restaurant staff are rude and look short staffed and give the impression they are stressed as a result. The food quality was so poor we ate out 4 nights which I have never needed to do at other hotels. The biggest con with this hotel is that everything that looks half decent costs extra, the 'Premium' restaurant was empty due to this, yet it looked appealing and light, and although we weren't all inclusive we noticed the bar adjacent to the reception was excluded from the all inclusive package...what a joke! The weather was poor one day and we went to use the spa area only to find that this was an extra cost of 18 euros per person! It looked tired...common theme and wasn't used, H10 Management must be thick not to understand people will not be ripped off. The pool area was tired and dirty, the lifts often failed and again looked shabby. I would recommend the Arona Gran in Los Christianos if u want a quality hotel with good food and clean appearance and welcoming staff. Avoid H10 !!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
10  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director General at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Mr.,

Thank you for leaving your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very concerned that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However if you think that our hotel is “truly awful” it would have been nice to get your feedback during your stay. We might have been able to solve or explain many of the supposed issues that you mention. We have no guest complaint at all registered during your stay for any of these points.

About charging for “extra services” like a Thalasso Spa area or an “a la carte” dining restaurant, this is nothing that we have invented. If you want to fly in business class, rent a luxurious car, have a Suite, or drink a premium brand, you have to pay more, and most hotels do the same. We are very confident about the service standards that we provide, and as mentioned before, our guests are very happy with our product. It is not our intention to overload the “a la carte” restaurant. This special restaurant has a limited number of reservations and is orientated to those guests who do not want to eat buffet every day; obviously not for the same price. This is also a service that not many 4* hotels provide.

We are not aware of any rude staff member, but we will keep watching this supposed issue. Please accept our apology if this was your case.

About the food quality we have not much to say. Our guest satisfaction rate is our reward, and most of our guests appreciate our quality and variety of our food. However, let us remind you, that if you find problems with the services provided in our or any other hotel, it is always helpful to mention it during your stay.

About the pool area we are also very surprised about “being tired and dirty”. The whole floor has been changed less than a year ago, and we usually get positive comments of this area. If you found it the way you mention, please accept again our apologies. We will keep working hard to improve.

Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover expectations of 100% of the guests´.

Fortunately the vast majority of our guests have exact the opposite opinion as you have. This really gives us the support that we are doing things right. Of course we have room for improvement, but in your case we understand that we are not the right option and we wish you better luck for the next time. We are definitely not the cheapest 4* hotel in Tenerife, but are usually always fully booked. Almost 70% of our guests are repeat guests. These might be the clearest signs that we are probably not so bad. However, variety in tastes and colours is what makes humanity so interesting.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador.


Kind regards

Tobias Bossecker

Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews