We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back!!”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
fife, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“we will be back!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we have just returned from 1 week staying here, and were not disappointed. room, to be fair was basic and i was rather disappointed given that half of the rooms had been re-furbished, to find ourselves in a room that was more 2-3 star, was not best start, however, the food, service, bar area all made up for it. my partner and i are both quite fussy eaters but there was a great selection, for all tastes wether it be breakfast or evening meal. Even thought our room was basic, the bathroom was modern and very clean and rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. great balcony and fridge in room. the biggest fault with this hotel is the pool area.. even though the staff at hotel will try to not let guests 'claim' sun loungers, the pool was a night mare. what we call, 'the desperado's' must have been up at a crazy time ( 6/7 am, in the dark??) to get the best sun loungers, but disappear for hours and not come back till later. Also the loungers were crammed together so felt like sardines - we went once to pool and didnt go back, we went to the beach instead, which did cost £12 Euro's per day but was better than lying with the desperado's!! even though i have high lighted fault with pool area, we will return to this hotel as great location and great food!

Room Tip: maybe ask for a re-furbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mrs:

We thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to know you would be back and we hope you become a repeater guest.

Hoping to see you again,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,152
    1,644
    533
    166
    90
See reviews for
1,486
2,880
130
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed @ Conquistador 6th - 16th Oct 2012. Lovelly hotel that has had a few upgrades, including the 'alfresco' dining if eating at the right time. Had a lovely room, and just like the hotel overall, very clean and tidied ever day. New towels daily, and linen changed once a week. Didn't really stay in for the entertainment at night as we were on HB basis and there's too much going on around the area anyway. One of the best locations in PDLA and effectively right on the main front, 100 yds from a fairly stoney beach, but good sandy beaches only 5 mins walk away. So good we're going back end of March 2013 :)

Room Tip: Go for 2nd floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Once again lived up to the high standards we have come to expect from this Hotel. IT was our 6th stay and it will be our 7th in Oct 2013.The Hotel is situated in a prime position on the prom and close to High class shops bars and restaurants Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 2nd 3rd 4th floors all with a pool view 258 246 442.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs:

We thank you for your loyalty, we hope to see you back on your 7th visit. We keep all our efforts to get better day by day.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just been to Tenerife for 1 month (although it was our 4th time this year) and we had the most marvellous holiday thanks to the service of the staff at the Conquistador.
They just could'nt do enought for ust.

The food there is very much improved over the past 2 years, thanks to new management.

Excellent value for money!!!!

Teresa O'Callaghan

Room Tip: We have slept in different rooms over the past few years, and find that they are all equally as good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopping20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Mrs O´Callaghan,

We thank you about your positive review on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know most of our guest felt their expectations covered.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having stayed at a variety of hotels in Las Americas, I would say this was the poorest for service & food!
The bedrooms are clean, but rather basic. We had two pool/sea view rooms, refurbished. However my son's room had a lovely view of the top of palm trees. He could not see the pool unless he ducked down to look under the tree.
My complaint & reason for saying I would not return is the lack of staff & service.
This was my seventh year on the run in Las Americas, same dates ( Oct school half-term,10 nights).We always try a different hotel, so I am used to very busy hotels.However, all the hotels previously have had more staff in restaurants & bars. The restaurant had tables that constantly needed clearing, so you always had to wait for a table. The pool bar was under staffed. This hotel is a mix of all inclusive guests & like ourselves, half-board. I think the hotels policy is if they do not have enough staff they don't have to give away drinks! However, we were paying for ours & you could not find a waiter or get near the bar! The food was very poor, so bad we ate out every night the last 6 nights in the near by local restaurants, all excellent service & food.
The one thing that really annoyed me was my broken bed-frame. I mentioned it to reception & they said they would fix it. I then mentioned it to them a further two times! Their final reply was the hotel was full & they had no spare beds to change it with. So needless to say, as well poor food, long waits between drinks, I also had no sleep!!
As I mentioned previously the hotel is in a great location, if it was just a food complaint, I would return to the hotel & go out to eat. However, it was the whole package of bad service, waiting for tables at breakfast, long lines at the bar. There are plenty of other hotels in the area with far better service than this one. We spoke to another couple who have stayed at The Conquistador twice a year & have done so for many years. They said this was their worst experience. They had noticed a lack of staff & decline in the quality of food since their last stay in April this year. They were re-thinking next Easters visit.
I think profit is becoming more important than customer care & good hospitality in the mind of the management.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidayfunEngland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, as it has always been good value and with a great location. However, despite its new decor and refurbishment, I cannot recommend it anymore.
The staff work really really really hard here, so I do feel bad to criticise it - but the main courses at dinner are never really hot, the pool water is unclean (lots of floating debris from the trees and swimmers (hair, skin, plasters etc), the edge of the pool side where the water laps the tiles is filthy (not like that in any other hotel in the resort), and while the bedroom was modern - the bed was so hard it was like sleeping on concrete. There are simply better places to stay.
On the plus side, the desserts are great and the view from the pool view balcony over the sea is sensational - that is it though.

Room Tip: Get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fletchdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mr. :

Thank you for your comments we could read them days ago on the review sent by your wife/girlfriend on the 24th of October under the title “Not won over after first visit”. We can just say you the same as we wrote on your first review, you have just to visit the first review you sent. Anyway we have taken into consideration both opinions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I Wanted something special as my wife had been unwell for some time. and boy was this special. From the moment we arrived everything was just great. Nothing was ever to much for the very friendly staff. The rooms where great well laid out and very clean. The public toilets where 10 out of 10 for our full 12 days there. the bar was great value in the price for a 4 star.
We where half board and the food at both breakfast and dinner was superb. Granted there will always be some thing on display that would not appeal to everyones taste ..but with such a wide varied selection you could not be disappointed. If anyone has complaints about the FOOD in this hotel.. then stay at home. great leisure centre. only gripe lifts where slow at busy times. The lighting on the stage for the evening entertainment inside was poor. to much laser,

Room Tip: 600 to 620 on the 6th floor what a amazing view last thing at night and first thing in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgemccready1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mr.:

We are pleased to know you enjoyed very much in our hotel and also we thank you for taking some minutes of your time to write this review.

We hope we can welcome you at our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,435 reviews
2.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing