We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave,felt like crying my eyes out”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What an hotel just left on the way to airport an I've got to say I am gutted, this hotels got the lot an I've stayed at a lot,food amazing I'm a very picky eater but just couldn't stop eating it was so good an great choice, food area by pool was v good, we went all inc which I highly recommend, the booze was all branded even on all inc an good measures, pints etc, entertainment v good something different every night, entertainment through the day for kids an adults all very good, pool area v good an v clean, in all a fantastic hotel great location great holiday

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Mr/s.:

We thanks a lot your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sure you will enjoy again with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,884 - 2,890 of 6,034 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend in October and was very very impressed with the hotel!! After reading many reviews we decided to book the H10 Conquistador and was not disappointed. We booked a refurbished room with breakfast included. During our stay it was my boyfriend and I's anniversary and I emailed the hotel in advance to ask for a bottle of champagne to be present in the room as a surprise for my boyfriend (which i would of course pay for on arrival) to my surprise the hotel upgraded us to a sea view room and a complimentary bottle of champagne was waiting for us on ice. This was a very nice touch!!

Breakfast was brilliant and we were glad that we only did breakfast included as we ventured down to the beach for a light lunch and went out for dinner every night as there are hundreds of places to go!!!!

The pool area is very pretty and the no reserving sun beds before 9am rule is great. However it did not take people long to realise that all you needed to do was go down before 9am sit on your sun bed until about 9:10am and then go for breakfast. We were up early most mornings so getting a good seat in the sun was never a problem.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Mrs.:

We thank you so much for your review. and we are pleased to know you enjoyed in our resort hoping you decide to come back in a near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent a week here at the end of September/beginning of October. Check-in was welcoming and efficient. However, the allocated room (sea view) was not good - very dark with old furnishings, cracked tiles and you would need to be an gymnast to squeeze yourself onto the toilet under the sink unit! Reported back to reception and, after two nights, was allocated a refurbished room - what an amazing difference. Food (we were half board) was very good and waiting staff worked very hard to accommodate all requests. Might it be an idea to have an area of the outside terrrace for "non-smokers" - very off-putting to eat with cigarette smoke wafting over your food. Would certainly book here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurnished room on one of the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apollo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We thank you so much for taking some minutes of your time to let us know your opinion on so popular site.

We are pleased to know you would like to come back and we hope to be able to get better your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I visited Tenerife and stayed at three different hotels during two weeks due to lack of availability of our preferred hotel. I stayed in a refurbished room with balcony for four nights. The hotel has had some refurbishment to its public areas and the reception and bar area are attractive with some comfortable seating. The welcome at reception was slow and there was no queue when I checked in. The room was reasonable size but awkward layout and the beds were like rock so not easy to get comfortable. Having seen a refurbished room i wouldn't want to try a non refurbished room. Our room was on 7th floor and you had to wait ages for a lift irrespective of going up or down, they were also extremely hot. The view from our balcony was lovely, looking out to sea with Gozo in the distance and catching some lovely subsets. The breakfast and evening meal offering had plenty of variety but we struggled to find a hot meal that was hot, most were lukewarm other than the cooked to order area I.e. the breakfast crepes and evening pasta station. A high point was the regular feature of the chocolate fountain and the desserts generally were good. The staff are attentive and work hard. The pool area needs some attention - most off putting was the pool water itself and under the rim of the pool edge was very dirty. I felt this hotel could do better and overall this visit was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efjf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Mrs.:

Thanks a lot for your opinion. It helps us. About the check in time, usually must not be taken more than 2-3 minutes to be finished if there is no any queue, so we failed if the check in time we spent, was further than this time. (I don´t know because you didn´t note how many time we took to check in you). About the F&B service, it pleased to be noticed you enjoy and with the room view.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for seven nights when we arrived we were given room 535 it was supposed to be a double room but it had one drawer 3ins deep could not even unpack there was nowhere to put our clothes. We spent two nights in the room then we were given room 354 what a difference. That was the only complaint we had, food was good plenty to choose from.The crazy sunbed rules there always a way round about them just get some one to bed sit when you go for breakfast, We would certainly have no hesitations in returning to this hotel, special mention must be given to Laura on reception she was very pleasant and helpfull.

Room Tip: Superior room with a sea view would be a good choice they have been refurbished hope this will be of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joc1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Mr.:

First of all, we thank you so much for your comments on so popular site, and also I personally want to inform that the first room you have got was the same room type as the second one, but obviously the architecture could change because on the position at the built, it could obviously affect to things as size of wardrobe.

We hope to see you again at our resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in room 608 (Privilege) for our honeymoon for 11 nights on 9th Oct - 20th Oct. The reception greeted us warmly and congratulated us on our marriage (that was a nice touch) The management supplied a bottle of Carva and some heart shaped balloons!

when we arrived in the privilege terrace Annabel greeted us with 2 glasses of champagne and also congratulated us.

The whole stay at the Conquistador was really nice and special for us , the staff in the italian restuarant where we had waiter service breakfast every morning made us very welcome. All the staff we met were professional and very welcoming.

Our room was very nice and well presented with all the offerings of the privilege deal. My wife had her birthday whilst we stayed and again the management sent a card with discount on the restuarant.

Overall this has been a great Hotel to us of whom made us very welcome and will remain warm in our hearts, I look forward to coming back next year to celebrate our first anniversary.

A very great stay with friendly staff and very pleasant surroundings.

David and Julie.

Room Tip: Stay on the sixth floor as this has the privilege terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Mr:

We are very, very pleased to know our contribution on so important dates in your life. Congratulations. We hope it would be the beginning of a very long relation between you, your wife and the H10 Conquistador, also we hope to become the best point to remember the magic of these dates you enjoyed with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Booked a long weekend break just 3 nights and found the hotel to be of all round good quality. Standard room whilst not large was totaly adequate with balcony facing sea and the usual table and chairs. Air conditioning worked extremely well. Yes there are some areas of the hotel that show signs of ageing but generally comfortable and well cleaned throughout. Beds always available at the pool but towels and cushions are payable. Well worth it though. Food was nothing to write home about! but always something freshly cooked.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Mrs.:

We thank you to know your good opinion about our hotel, there is just one point that perhaps was not correctly explained, because we don´t charge anything extra for the cushions and towels, we just ask for a deposit of 15€ per towel that can be recovered at the end of their stay when they finish their stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,169 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Las Palmeras
H10 Las Palmeras
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $169 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing