We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Conquistador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Europe Villa Cortes(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park Club Europe Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
La Siesta Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Compostela Beach Resort - Golf III(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Best Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Spring Hotel Bitacora(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Compostela Beach Breogan(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Cardones(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spring Hotel Vulcano(Playa de las Americas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,188)
Filter reviews
6,188 results
Traveler rating
3,491
1,802
597
193
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,491
1,802
597
193
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege loungeprivilege packageprivilege guestsprivilege servicepool areapiano bara la carte restaurantshalf boardbuffet restaurantjunior suitesea viewevery nightfoam partylovely hotelbranded drinksmain restaurantreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,160 - 3,165 of 6,188 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks at this excellent Hotel.

We found all the staff were friendly and could not do enough to help in all areas.

The overall standard of the hotel was fantastic from the time we arrived in reception, the rooms were well furnished with all the amenities your would need, attractive pool area, the food/choice was good.and sport animation which was great fun with excellent staff,

Would recommend this hotel to readers.

Val and Alex

Room Tip: we booked a superior room with sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALEX M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Mr/s:

We thanks a lot for your opinion, and we wish you decide to come back many, many times. We are working very hard to get better at your next visit and do it much more special.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

brar near reception w a s not included in deal the food was boring seating was chaotic staff at reception unhelpful and dis missive until we involved senour management for the price of this holiday i expected luxury not to be treated like the poor relations

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Mrs.

Thank you very much for your comments, they will help us to improve. It would be fantastic if you could also contact directly us to let us know further of these comments.

We are surprised of your opinion, and your holidays final balance, because it is no usual for us, but with this small description we cannot know exactely what was happened in your stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the Conquistador from 9-23 December 2011 and had a wonderful time. Our room 120 was a mini suite with views to the sea and swimming pools - absolutely perfect. There was two terraces with sun loungers along with a table and chairs and we had sun until late afternoon.The lady that looked after the room was very thorough and replaced towells and toiletres every day along with bed linen twice weekly. The food was excellent with a large menu to suite eveyones taste and all the staff were very efficient and helpful. The refurbishment to the hotels is remarkable and it certainly now gives it the wow factor. We have been several times and look forward to returning again in December

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Mrs.

We are glad to know we can also cover the expectations of our hotel refurbishment, and it is a very important thing in these dates, H10 Conquistador is trying to get better in its commitment to constantly improving the services offered by the hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Having stayed at The Conquistador many times before I was looking forward to seeing the refurbishment, and certainly was not dissapointed. Walking into the reception area felt like walking into a completely different hotel. The bedrooms were very clean and comfortable as usual, and towels changed daily.
Food in the restaurant was very good, and there is always omlettes, crepes and steaks etc being freshly cooked by just waiting a few minutes for them. We even had free bubbly three times in the week for breakfast !!
We like to eat in the outside seating area, which we did every night, the only down side of this is that people do still smoke there, and you could be sitting next to a table of smokers, so be aware of this. Waiting staff are excellent, and nothing too much trouble for them, they all work extreemly hard.
The pool area was still having work done on it, so the space for loungers was a bit more limited, but work should have finished by now. We only did half board, but they have also now got an option of all inclusive, but the bars that served drinks on that package were limited, so be aware of this if taking this choice.
No doubt we will be visiting H10 Conquistador again soon.

Room Tip: Although upgrades to pool views are available, not many would have sun on the balcony, so check beforehand if it's the sun you want !!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hodgson1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed again in our hotel, and we hope you decide to book us back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Check in was very smooth although we had a struggle to our rooms as we all 4 had suitcase and hand luggage, our room was on 2nd floor and had to go up some steps.
Room was very clean and airy. Towels changed daily and sheets twice a week. The lady who cleaned our rooms was very thorough and replaced toiletries daily, we actually never met her but left a generous tip well deserved.
We had pool view but never got the sun although a resident stated it got too hot if the sun came into your room.
Staff in piano bar was second to none. They tried to do their best to give excellent service and had a bit of fun with us.
Food was brilliant. The choice catered for everyone. Must say the fruit juice was not the best but certainly cannot complain about anything else. The staff were very efficiant, especially the omlette chef. The tables was always cleaned of dirty plates as soon as we moved to get our next course.
Evening entertainment was good but wow, Xmas day was amazing. It was nonstop fun all day.
I can see why people go back to this hotel every xmas. Think we will do as well. They foam party on 27th was unexpected but really good fun with the free champagne.
Well done on making our xmas a great one! see you next year.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mrswicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We wish you come back for next Christmas and we get better your last holidays. Thanks a lot for your comments, we are proud to do our guest a little bit happier during their stay in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews