We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Conquistador
Stockton on Tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We paid extra for a sea view and had a fantastic room with a large balcony and sun beds with mattresses as well as parasol and table and chairs. We realise our holiday was made special by having a good room and would not have been as pleased with others overlooking the road or in the shade so well worth it to us paying extra. The hotel is in a great central location and the staff were helpful and courteous. We were surprised at having to que for tables in the restaurant but staff were very attentive and seated us quickly. The food quality and choice were excellent ,with chefs preparing much of it to your request as you watched them. There are a lot of different nationalities using this hotel and although we didn't stay for all the evening entertainment, what we did see was a good mixture of interesting acts catering for all the family. We will definitely return to this hotel in the future but hope we get the same room!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veronica-thompson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,049
    1,614
    518
    158
    87
See reviews for
1,413
2,818
129
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bottesford
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

hotel is in a great location on the sea front , our room was clean and updated if a little small . We got a pool view which was great , did not fancy the view from the ones facing outward. The pool area was good with plenty of beds ( get up before 8 to get one ) . The precooked food was the usual spanish fair not good :( but the fresh cooked stuff by the chefs made up for this (stir frys were a must ). We were Ai and all you got extra was the cheap quality drinks from the side bar or pool area , not worth it .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosfellsbaer
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

When we selected this hotel at our travel agency we had two special wishes: our room should be on third floor or higher and we should be able to enjoy the sun on our balcony. On arrival: we got a room on first floor facing almost direct north. Complaining to the receptionist brought this answer: "This is what you bought. You can be upgraded for 17 euros more pr. day of your stay."
On our last trip before this we encountered almost the same reception by a competing hotel chain – with the basic difference that our special wishes were respected immediately and the next day we received a bottle of champagne as a "peace offer".
By H-10, on the other hand, we just had to live with what we had been allocated in the first place. Being on the first floor of rooms – which in relation the the ground is something like second or second and a half in ordinary house – turned our to be not bad at all. One drawback was that it was overlooking a platitude of the kitchen roof with its ventilation from the deep frying pots. The room itself, although small was quite OK, faultlessly clean and well looked after but due to the situation it was usually rather chilly (never any sun at all, except for ca. half an hour at sunrise when we had a tiny ray on the outermost part of the small balcony) and never relaxing or agreeable to sit out on the balcony. Overall, however, apart from the lack of sun and warmth this room was not so bad and the cheerful and kind attitude of the cleaning staff was some compensation.
One point worth mentioning is that only once we saw an insect on this premises. And that was an ordinary housefly. This is recommendable since we met people from other hotels in the vicinity complaining about cockroaches in their rooms as well as dining rooms.
We were half board which turned out to be a mistake. The breakfast is OK but dinner was mediocre at the best. The restaurant crowded and noisy. One purpose of our trip was to celebrate our golden anniversary and that night we went outside for a dinner, choosing one of the restaurants at the waterfront at random and what a difference! Suddenly the food tasted of something!
We prefer to wander around and take short trips to lying around the pools but this area seemed to be, as the rest of the hotel, well kept and clean, never any shortage of benches by the pools as far as we could see, and the location of this hotel is fabulous. Close to the hub of Playa de las Americas and right at the shore, you walk half an hour along the coast and you are in Los Christianos in one direction or in Fanabe in the other.
Would we recommend this hotel to a friend? Maybe, considering.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graskeggur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

On holiday for 1 week with husband and 2 daughters who are both at University and live away from home much of the time. We wanted quality, relaxing family time and upgraded to the Privilege rooms on floor 6, largely to get access to the roof-terrace, a sun-lounge with computers and WiFi as one daughter had coursework to do, drinks and pastries were available here. I would have liked fruit to be available. We loved the roof terrace with a jacuzzi however, we did get increasingly frustrated with the internet not working when it was needed.Staff did sort out this out daily but it was annoying considering the additional expense to have this service available especially as our daughter was actually trying to do some work while on holiday. Also, enjoyed the Privilege customers' pool area on an island and never had a problem getting a sunbed there with sunshade available too. Normally not keen on "elitism" and thought we'd feel awkward but on this occasion I think we maximised our time together as a family in a relaxing manner because we had this extra.We also used the indoor Thalasso Spa area 4 or 5 times in a week because we had the Privilege benefits. This was great although it could probabay benefit from being cleaned thoroughly or modernised. Loved the breakfasts and think that all staff in the hotel were courteous, helpful and hardworking: the "egg-chef" gets a special mention as he was chatty as well making great omlettes! We used the stairs to go down 6 floors, which we enjoyed although we waited for the lifts to go up ... not that much of a bother really if you are patient. The Hotel seems to cater well for people who are wheelchair users and this includes support to get into and out of the large pool. I would return to this Hotel as it has an excellent location and we really felt that we'd had the chance to relax, although we paid a good bit more to gain the additional benefits.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mageScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Location was great, close to lots of shops and restaurants. The pool was great, and always clean with plenty of room. We always managed to get a sunbed near to the pool, but if there was more than two of you I would recommend you get up early to reserve your beds! Outside the restaurant was information stating the busiest times, which you may have a short wait, or you can avoid these times to avoid a wait. The food was nice, with lots of choice of fesh food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Having read previous reviews, we were a little apprehensive about making the booking but our favoured hotel the 'Best Tenerife' were only available on 'all inclusive' which is not our style of holiday. On arrival we were immediately told that our room was not yet available and that they would store our luggage while we went for a stroll for about an hour and a half. We had left the UK obviously dressed for the cold and were now in Tenerife with the temperature around 24 deg C, really uncomfortable. When returned we were able to check in which took another half an hour due to only one member of staff being on. We then went to our room, wow - how small ? it was the smallest we have ever seen, very clean and very well equipped, but small. The lifts are a nightmare even though there four of them, they just dont seem to work properly. They take ages to arrive when summoned and seem to stop at every floor even though no one appears to have pressed the call button. Very frustrating. In the dining room it is chaos, with hot food not being hot, plates being cold, and always some foods running out, table clearance was slow so you end up with lots of empty dishes/plates on your table due to the shortage of staff, oh and the queues of people waiting just to get in were unbelievable. We have never experienced this before. The evening entertainment was unspectacular, including jugglers and acrobats ?? and a female Michael Jackson who did not ressemble or look like him except for a glove and a hat and of course his songs which sadly was drowned out by the pre-recorded backing music. It was all a bit of a yawn. On the plus side, this hotel is in a great location and the staff are a very happy helpful bunch of people. The pools are great although sunbed mattreses are at a premium, some people took them to their room daily to ensure they had one for the next day. !! This hotel could be fantastic but seeing that the reviews have been raising many of these points for some time now, it tends to make you think that the management are either complacent or just do not care.

Room Tip: Go Bed and Breakfast and eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2011

For my first trip to Tenerife I could not have chosen a better hotel. Located close to the beach and within easy walking distance of local shops, bars and restaurants, the Conquistador provided the perfect base for our holiday. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Food was excellent and restaurant service was of a very high standard. Outdoor swimming pools were of a good size and again very clean and well looked after. All of the stff that I met were very friendly and helpful. The guests were a real mixture of nationalities and ages so very interesting. Would love to return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blinkybill182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Property: H10 Conquistador
Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea in Playa de las Americas, with direct access to the promenade, H10 Conquistador has just been revamped, giving it a very bright and modern design with a maritime feel. You'll be amazed by the extensive range of services offered by the hotel: Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services, for stays with that extra touch of exclusivity, Despacio Thalasso Centre, our Health and Beauty Centre for pampering yourself during your stay, and our wide variety of gastronomic options, including new eateries such as the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, the Teppanyaki Sakura and the specialised coffee shop Mike's Coffee.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing