We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,861)
Filter reviews
3,862 results
Traveler rating
2,992
606
164
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,992
606
164
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team bedroom bungalow family holiday siam park kids club air con football pitch fantastic holiday bar staff water polo kids pool aqua gym on tap every night free bus mini disco all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,855 - 1,860 of 3,862 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

just returned from a week at this hotel - the staff were very accommodating, food got better as the week went on. Entertainment not what we would have expected, don't rely on it take a pack of cards. Very clean rooms and common areas. First choice rep not very impressive, did not give much information about the hotel or the dos and donts of the area, just interested in selling the trips really. When people were not all that responsive he was very rude and said in earshot of all guests present, to another rep, that it was the worst welcome meeting he had ever done. I don't think he considered at all that we had been delayed arriving and therefore were not in the accommodation until gone 11 p.m., had 3 small children under 6 and still had the courtesy to be on time at his meeting at 9.30 the next day! Disappointed with Tenerife as a resort, were pestered by people selling everything on the street, a common problem I know, but to be offered drugs right outside a family splash resort was shocking. If you could move the hotel we would have no hesitation in returning but Tenerife no definitely not.

Room tip: we requested a room by the childrens pool when we booked over a year ago but this was not met, then speaking to another family who had the same requirements as us were disappointed to find they had been allocated one of these rooms although they only booked 7 weeks prior to departure.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Claydon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just got back from 10 days. Myself, Wife and 10 Y.O. boy. Rooms well equipped and spacious. Lots of facilities eg. Sports court, Volleyball court, Pool tables, Table Tennis, Jacuzzi (within the Pool area), Wi-Fi, Game console. Staff are fantastic and could not be more helpful...Always professional and friendly. Read the reviews regarding the food before we went, but have to disagree with negative comments...... Choice of food is fantastic and is available throughout the day in the form of Breakfast, Lunch, Evening meal and snacks in between these. I have a fussy 10 Y.O and he found plenty to eat throughout the stay. Drinks available with all inclusive, include soft drinks, local wine and beer, cocktails and long drinks.. (Gin, Vodka, Whisky etc) Ice slush for the Kids. Cleanliness is great and room (Bungalow) cleaning very thorough. The only slight negative is the evening entertainment..... Although there was entertainment every evening, it only goes on for a short time. We thought that perhaps a Disco afterwards (or similar) to help families to socialise (if this is your thing?) Other than this slight niggle, we would not hesitate to go back.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks. First week amazing. 2nd week nightmare. Building works going on changing doors and windows. 8am every morning jack hammers going. Workers can't speak normally so have to shout.. On the plus.. Animation team are superb !! Sam and Naomi and the team work super hard to make your holiday the best. Carlos the downstairs barman is tops. they really made our holiday great. The buffet was I agree a little boring but the fresh station was always fresh and tender. And the peach icecream to die for apparently ... If you want a 2 bedroom with daily sun then 56 is superb. 10 seconds from the pool but far enough away from the noise. Centrally located the shops, Beach and Supermarkets are all 5 mins away. Staff are amazing except mini Hitler woman in the mornings who doesn't care that you have had little slepp for 4 days due to the work going on !!I have no complaints modernization needs to take place.. Just not every morning at 8 am !!!! All in all I would still return. The animation and staff made our holiday. :)

Room tip: 56 is sunny all day. close to the pools but away from the noise. best set of bungalows by far !
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drewswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I travelled with my Mum, Dad and 4 kids age 11, 11, 13, and 15. We were disappointed not to get a bungalow next to one another as the kids like to swap rooms during holiday! Rooms were well equipt. The highlight was the food it was fantastic! I'm so shocked there are so many negative comments. Excellent choice every evening different and fresh. There was a lot of wayward kids whilst we were there who seemed to be holidaying without parents!? I would recommend this hotel, it was great.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 382LisaD382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Looking at all of the comments about food here, I'd have to disagree with some of the comments. it's buffet service so not all of it is going to be piping hot but there's more than enough choice for every taste.
The kids food on the surface does look limited, but there's a good choice of salads and vegetables as well as adult meats that includes chicken, pork etc. that should mean that any child is catered for. My 2 kids aged 4 and 1 loved the omelettes at breakfast, the fresh salads and the yoghurts etc.
We stayed in bungalow 132 which overlooked a little green towards the rear of the complex which was ideal because it was a few steps down to the pool bar but quiet enough during the day for the youngest to sleep in the afternoon's without being disturbed. Any of the others around the same area are perfect, whether they're 1 or 2 bed. we had a Kids Suite that included a PS3, high-chair and changing station and the place had air con which was great and had plenty of space.

The First Choice kids club was great, although I'm not too sure about them offering kids sweets and chocolate late in the evening sessions that meant my 4 year old was buzzing a little at bedtime!! The on site Animation team were ok from what we saw, but I guarantee you'll get hooked on the Chu Chu Ua song they do in the evening!!!

The guys at the pool bar, Louis, the 2 Carlos's, Frank and Jordi (??) couldn't be more helpful - if you ask for a cocktail or drink that isn't on the All Inclusive list you might get lucky if you ask nicely!! Mojito's are on the AI too but not on the list so you have to ask for them.

From the outside, the entrance is "blink and you'll miss it" but having stayed in Las Americas quite regularly over the last few years, this has got to be one of the best places for younger kids and provided First Choice offer free kids places again at some point, we will happily go back!

Room tip: Ask for 132 if you booked a Kids Suite or ones around that area if not as this is the best location on the complex
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DARMO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews