We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Recently returned from the Parque Cristobel, enjoyed everything about this holiday, the location is superb, very close to shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. Although didn't have much time to do all these things ! The beach we went to was about 5 mins walk, turn left out of the hotel & walk for 5 mins & you will find a very safe beach. Lots of locals/ Spanish people here on the beach, it is very safe for using lilos etc and clean with amenities. The hotel itself was great, I couldnt really fault it, food was very nice, there was something for everyone with different themed nights. A chip never passed my lips as was trying to eat healthy which is easy to do here as so much variety, but there was the usual British holiday makers who complained & only ate chips the whole time ...! We upgraded to a kids suite so we had air conditioning but no garden & only a very small balcony on 1st floor. However this was ok as we were so glad of a/c as it was very hot ! The entertainment at night is ok, the stage & outside area is very small so to ensure a table for this you had to mostly be sat down at 6.30 eating to keep your table for 9.30 for start of entertainment, which was quite annoying. The best bit of the holiday is Siam park, there is the free open top bus which leaves every 30 mins from a nearby pub, sat seemed to be the quietest day, you can take water in but if you want to take food you need to hide it in the bottom of your bag otherwise they take it off you & give you a number so you can retrieve it at the end of the day !! I would recommend buying a fast pass for an extra 15 euros if you like your rides, if not just go to sit on the white sand beach & go in the wave pool it is a truly awesome place. Also Loro Parque is a must, it is so similar to being at sea world in Florida, so I would defo recommend this, we booked our trip through our first choice rep, this included the 1&1/2 hr return coach journey with no picks up so was worth it, but you can book own trips just outside hotel. I will hopefully return here totally loved Las Americas looked nicer than Los cristionas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISAlou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXIS S, Gerente at HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Parque Cristobal Tenerife, we are pleased that you have had a nice holiday, as this is the goal and wish of all our employees.

We would like to inform you that we have a very big bar area in the reception building, but due to the great amount of clients´ suggestions, we present shows and night entertainment in the pool bar area, in the open air. It is slightly smaller than the bar in reception, but our clients have requested we do it this way, which is why it is organized like this.

On the other hand, we would also like to inform you that we have kids suites with garden areas and air conditioning. Maybe for your next holidays you would consider reserving this type of room, as every year we transform standard rooms to this type of room as they are often requested by clients.

Best regards and we hope to see you during your next holidays in Playa de Las Américas with Parque Cristobal Tenerife.

Alexis Santana
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
There are newer reviews for HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed at the end of June 2012 with my partner. We went on the strength of previous comments and we weren't disappointed. The location was excellent. Food was amazing with plenty of choice. Always managed to get a sun bed by either pool. The bungalow was very clean and had everything you could wish for including a hairdryer and microwave. Only downside was that there was no air con in the room.
Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CumbrianTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXIS S, Gerente at HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments and it is very rewarding for us to know that you have had a fabulous holiday. We will inform all of our employees.
If you decide to re-visit Tenerife for your next holidays, we would like you to consider us in your hotel selection, knowing that we will do everything possible to make you feel at home.

Best regards,

Alexis Santana
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here 28/6-12/7 with my husband and 3 sons (15,8 and 6) and had a fantastic time. Bungalows were lovely very clean and spacious with 2 bedrooms and a kitchen/lounge area. We has a terrace with sunbeds & table & chairs which was great. We backed onto sports court which was open 9am - 11pm so boys could kick a ball around for most of the day. Hotel entertainment staff (Jojo, Julien, Petra and Sabina) were great fun and ran football, waterpolo, volleyball, shooting, darts, table tennis for kids and adults but were never pushy. I was so impressed by how they spoke to lots of different nationalities in their own languages, some nights I felt like I was at the Eurovision song contest! They organised the evening entertainment but often had outside acts, a lot of animal based ones, too. We were with First Choice and they ran kids clubs which seemed popular with girls, but my boys were happy in the sports court. Pools were clean, usual issue of putting out towels to reserve, but I always managed to get 2 or 3 for us betwwen 8.30 and 9. Food was lovely with a good choice at every meal and lovely ice cream, packed lunches were available for taking on trips. Lovely lady chef made a real fuss of my 2 youngest making them extra large pancakes and smaller omelettes! All inclusive drinks was ideal so kids could help themselves and cocktails, alcoholic and non, were lovely. We had unlimited passes to Siam waterpark which was superb. It gets very busy and we found best time to go was Sat and Sun and before 10 to avoid queues. Loro park was also a brilliant day out particularly the Orca show. Really central location but not at all noisy, only time I heard outside noise was the blasting of car horns the night Spain won the Euros when everyone went crazy! The only negative was I saw a couple of cockroaches but hard to avoid this when I was leaving the doors open to the garden, otherwise an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzanneandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at Parque Cristobal for 2 weeks at the beginning of July with my husband and 3 children (aged 18, 15 and 12). We all had an amazing time and cannot fault the hotel in the slightest. All staff from receptionists, cleaners, waiters were extremely friendly and hardworking. Special thanks to the fantastic animation team (Jojo, Julian, Petra and Sabina). The entertainment team worked tirelessly to make our holiday more enjoyable! Lack of air-conditioning was not a problem - the temperature reached about 38 degrees while we were there but the ceiling fans in the bedrooms were perfectly adequate. Overall this was the best holiday we had ever had. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dskrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed 13/07/2012 to 20/07/2012 double bedroom bungalow overlooking the pool.
Things which didn't help the Hotel;
Bungalow has no Aircon, can be hired at extra cost.
We had Cockroaches which we found almost each day in areas of the bungalow although the bungalow's are clean, fast little (and some not so little) buggers aren't they.
Hotel mostly geared for Germans, TV only has 2 English channels, Sky News and Sky Disney.
Germans like to smoke around eating areas outside which I found most discusting as a non smoker.
The pool is only aloud to be used between the hours of 10am and 6pm, the excuse given is that they require that time to clean it, this was ignored by some and nothing was done, most anoying to those of us who followed the rules.
This rule breaking also made a free for all on the sunbeds, if you hadn't reserved what you wanted by 8am then you won't be getting one for the day dispite it not being aloud. Same old joke about the Germans putting towels out early but it is true and then this forces you to do the same.
Good things, location close to shops and beach.
Entertainment staff are overworked, always seem to be their from start to end of the day but always with a smile, don't seem to take many days off.
Our Daughter loved the Kids club.
Food was basic but a good selection and you won't go hungary.
Able to get to and from Sian Park with ease, go early to avoiding queues.
Rest of staff happy and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We noticed that the basic chalet has no air conditioning so we booked a family bungalow with AC and a PS2 ... at a hefty supplement of course. We arrived about 10;30 on the Tuesday night and neither of these things were there. We had been given chalet 115. The Reception desk confirmed we should have these things but said it was too late to sort it out that night. The following afternoon the PS2 arrived and a portable 2KW air cooler. There is no plumbed-in AC and this little thing on wheels has to have its tube to expel the warm air trailing through an open door! You can't poke it through a window because there are mosquito nets. We experimented and it was powerful enough to cool ONE bedroom by 3 degrees. The door has to be open so you can't use the AC after dark or you'll fill up with mosquitos. It was utterly ineffective and merely a token gesture, probably to do with a star rating. Such a shame because the beds are comfy, everything is clean. The entertainment is better than average, food and drink was great, Location great, staff very polite and friendly, pools very nice, kids club great, included entry to Siam park and free transport were great and we had a really fabulous time. The all inclusive option was laid-back and freely available (I've been to a 4 star resort where wine had to be served at each request in a tiny glass) Our bracelets were left on after check-out. Important if you have 3 kids and a transfer late in the evening.

Room Tip: We had 115 - great sun exposure and a good distance from the noise of both the town and entertainmen...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BouncingBumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Arrival. We arrived just after midnight. Porter took our bags to our bungalows and then showed us to the restaurant where a cold simple buffet had been left out. Needed a drink but could not get one or ask for one.

Bungalows - simple, spacious, clean, lots of storage. Temperature when we were there peaked at 30 degrees most days and we did find the ceiling fans sufficient to take the edge of the warmth in the rooms. We also kept curtains closed during the heat of the day. Sun loungers outside your bungalows is a nice touch and somewhere to go a little quieter then the pool areas.

Pools - clean. Insufficient sunbeds and it did seem that the Germans were inclined to get up at the crack of dawn and put towels on them. They also reserved one for every member of their group whether they were there or not. We actually reserved 2 for our family of 5 on ONE!!!! day and got a note telling us not to do it !! ha ha.

Hotel - small, quiet, love the fact that the rooms are bungalows rather than high rise hotel blocks, it minimised the noise completely. Clean hotel. Saw 2 cockroaches in our weeks stay but its not a bad reflection on the hotel.

All inclusive - large selection every night and always something to eat but gets a little repetitive. There are themed food nights. Every day foods include rice, chips, lots of fruit and veg, ice creams, meats, salads, potatoes etc. The chief chef lady is incredibly friendly - can't do enough for you.

Curtesy bus and Siam Park - Siam Park is great and with 3 kids age 16, 16 and 12 they loved it, Mum and Dad loved it. The first time we went we tried to catch the curtesy bus and 3 buses went past full up. Went to Tourist Information for a map to walk there, she tried to help but with hindsight sent us a long route. Each time we went thereafter we walked (found a much quicker route 15-20 mins walk), and then caught the bus back each time. First time we went was the afternoon - heaving!! feet burnt on the ground within mins. Tip take deck shoes, flip flops etc and leave them at the bottom of the rides. Sunday is allegedly the quietest day and 9 am any day is perfect time to go - you have a couple of quiet hours before it fills up.

Out and about - we did one organised trip to Tiede Volcano. Very expensive trip at 33 euros each and then 25 euros each when you get their for the cable car (kids cheaper). However I loved the trip. Have never been to a volcano and glad I went. What we did - Beach. The beach outside your hotel is a surfing beach. To swim you have to walk in either direction for 10-15 mins or so.

Kids club - not relevant to us. Entertainment - Jojo and Petra were great, not particularly much going on, a daily game of water volleyball. Outside hotel - it is perfectly located. Walk outside and there is a lot going on, and in the evenings it is very lively (but you do not hear a bit of it once you are back inside your hotel complex) and the walk through the shopping areas with all the named shops is great. Bought some good bargains. Went on the Segways - we all loved that.

All in all a very good, enjoyable holiday. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Would actually choose a room away from the pool area as that is the central hub. We had rooms 148 a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank andrego5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#7 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vanilla Garden Hotel
Vanilla Garden Hotel
#2 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,998 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife

Address: Avda. Rafael Puig Llivina, 15, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $133 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HD Parque Cristóbal Tenerife hotel is located in Playa de las Américas, very close to Siam Park and beside Playa de Troya beach. With a warm and welcoming atmosphere, it comprises bungalows, extensive gardens, aqua zones and sports facilities. The hotel is modelled on a traditional Canarian village. Your host is the HD mascot, a friendly cyclops called Chachi who lives in the hotel and makes guest star appearances throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing