We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playa de las Americas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,864)
Filter reviews
3,864 results
Traveler rating
1,393
1,379
653
264
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,393
1,379
653
264
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self service two double beds pool area piano bar animation team plenty of choice toasties every night great holiday plenty of sunbeds rooftop terrace evening entertainment reception staff foam party restaurant staff show cooking all inclusive guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3,864 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic hotel, as soon as we arrived the staff were on the ball, we got seen to quickly, provided us with alot of information and provided us a map of the island and letting us know where everything is located in the hotel, were given complimentary access to safe in room, the staff who showed us to our room showed us how everything worked in the room and was very polite, we had a great view of the pool, the hard rock cafe and the sea, could not have asked for a better room on the 5th floor, the breakfast busy but nice variety of hot and cold, gym was good, didnt use spa as seemed quite expensive but looked very nice from the little tour we had, the pool was clean and looked after, someone always at the front desk to help and it was in a perfect location to go shopping, to the beach, bars, excellent food places, just so much to do near by and also a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to siam water park, would definitely come again and stay longer than a week

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank khazinaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear khazinaAZ,

We are pleased of receive comments and valorations like yours and know that we have been able to exceed your expectations and make your holidays the best ones.

Our daily staff's work is to make our guests feel like if they were home and we can see this time we have made this possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel and make you happy one more time.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this hotel, staff lovely, reception staff were very helpful,restaurant staff helped by seating us close to food as one of our party has health issues, entertainment staff were great and friendly to every one, plenty of variety for food and drinks, you could literally eat and drink all day if you want too. Pool great, although main one quite cold, but refreshing when the weather is so hot, all in all a great holiday, already booked to come again in early October, will be our 3rd year running.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 000062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debs,

I would like to appreciate the time spent in leaving us your comment regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We are extremely glad to know that one more time your time with us have been a wonderful one and that our staff have been able of fulfill all your needs.

We are expecting to receive you again at Hotel Best Tenerife and make your holidays perfect one more time.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel gets better every year. The room was the best we have had yet, the staff were fantastic and the food was probably the best we've had there in our 8 visits. Location is perfect. Already looking at booking for next January. Only minor complaint is gym doesnt open till 9.30 and I always prefer to use gym before breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank E4408SEkevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear E4408SEkevinr,

We are pleased of receiving comments and valorations like yours.

It is our satisfaction to know that one more time we have made possible our clients leave our hotel with the best memories possible.

We are expecting to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been on many all inclusive holidays with one being last year in Tenerife not far from the “Hotel Best Tenerife” I want to name that hotel but I want to make sure my review is seen.

The food was always lukewarm warm/tepid. The only time you got hot food if you choose something cooked in front of you. This was a shame because there was great selection of food. Bonus great selection of salad what’s was cold.
Drinks you had to help your self to sprits ‍♂️ so if you wanted a cocktail and don’t know how to make it hard luck. When you did ask you got grunted at. If you asked for something staff at the bars would look at your wristband then point to self service. For me part of the enjoyment of being in a hotel on holiday asking for a cocktail, I love to tip waiters/bar staff every hotel I’ve been remember you , remember your drinks but not here.
My tips for the bar is Smile , Serve Drinks and make people welcome.

Like to have a hot drink in your room ??
It’s the first time I’ve ever been to a hotel and no kettle. I asked at reception to be told you have to HIRE one plus pay a deposit

Positives about this hotel.
Clean
Great location
Reception staff polite & helpful
Shower rooms for late check outs
Entertainment

The hotel i referred to and like many other hotels all the staff Smile, Talk, be jolly, make you welcome, remember you. The only four people what was any good at this was the animation team.

I not be returning I’ll be going up the road to a hotel I stayed last year a true a friendly full all inclusive no hidden extras. Sadly its not the best location ‍♂️‍♂️‍♂️

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SteveRiley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SteveRiley007,

I would like to appreciate the time spent in order to leave us your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It comes to our attention that you are not completely satisfied with part of our staff attention because this is one of the most rated aspects of our service and we are proud of it, in any case we will study your case in order to continue improving.

The reason of having a self-service system for our all inclusive guests is to avoid long queues to order that might be disturbing or tiring and this helps every guest can have their drink at the time. For sure, if any client order for a cocktail at any of our bars, our waiters and waitresses will prepare it gladly.

I would like to inform you that above our all-inclusive formula we have a higher one that is "Senator" services, which includes tea/coffee facilities in the room, bathrobes and slippers in the room, access to our rooftop terrace, among others, do not hesitate in contact our reception team in order they can inform you about this service.

We are dissapointed for not having been able to meet your expectations this time and we take into serious consideration your comment in order to continue improving every day.

We hope you can trust us again and we can welcome you again at our hotel next time you visit Tenerife.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In an All Inclusive establishment I do not expect to pay extra for the lesser type of branded drinks. The likes of , “Remy Martin “ yes. In the brochure it says archery ,shooting and petanc. There is no archery nor shooting and the area for petanc is a joke a disgrace to the Best Hotel Brand. The food in general is good, we have only had to take uncooked seafood back because of not being cooked thoroughly. The A la Carte ,
Eight euros extra , fine. No soup spoons, no fish knives, no steak knives, you need steak knives believe me. All the staff are fantastic and a credit to the company. Once the activities are up graded, the fantastic Animation team will be able to do their jobs also. The Hotel is in a good general position for everything else you need on holiday.
Barry. West Lancs.

Room tip: Pay extra for pool view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barry B,

I would like to appreciate the time spent in leaving us your comment.

We are dissapointed for not meet your expectations this time. We take into serious consideration your appreciations and we work on them in order to improve our service in the areas needed.

We expect you can trust us again and welcome you again soon at our hotel.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews