We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be called hotel happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“should be called hotel happy”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

best staff I have ever come across always smiling and helpful the manager must be very proud of his team of workers. situated in a nice part of playa de las Americas this hotel is great for families. the 2 young lads of the animation team worked none stop to make the childrens holiday a holiday to remember. the food was very good and always hot we were half board and always found something we liked. the pool side bar served lovely snacks at lunch time if you should feel peckish. the piano bar was very reasonably priced so no need to go out drinking which was much more expensive. rooms were very clean and lovely big beds. so give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 509 could see the sea, but quiet at night when you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank christineDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for the time you spent in writing such a lovely review about Best Tenerife Hotel.
We are happy in reading your kind words about our staff for it is a great source of encouragement for all our team.
We would love to welcome you back again soon in our hotel and please don’t hesitate to contact us before your coming.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    987
    442
    176
    99
See reviews for
962
1,005
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Was sent here after our original booking at the Parque Cristobal was double booked by On the beach , travelled with my wife and 2 children ,one of whom is disabled , couldn't stay in one room as a family and was separated between 2 rooms which was far from ideal , although the hotel was very good and well organised , children's entertainment didn't start until 10-10.30 which we thought was a little late

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Forestbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Barry,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this positive review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read your feedback and to know you had a lovely stay at our hotel Best Tenerife.
Also, we have taken note of your suggestions to improve ourselves and to make sure we have our entire guests with a great level of satisfaction.

We would love to welcome you back again soon,

Best regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a central location. 10 minutes walk to a lovely beach and 2 minutes walk to both designer and tourist shops, cafes and restaurants.
The staff are very hard working and friendly. The hotel is clean and does have the odd leak in the roof when it rains!
The rooms are looked after well and spacious and comfortable with a fridge and air conditioning ( we did not use this so I don't know if there is an extra charge). It would be nice, being British to have a kettle in the room for an early morning tea, but water was provided on arrival and could be got within all inclusive in the bars. There is TV in the rooms as we didn't turn ours on I have no idea what the channels are.
The entertainment was very good, the usual Karaoke, dancing competitions with professional acts most nights. Also there is a piano bar to sit quietly and listen to a piano while enjoying a drink. There is waiter service in both bars, but as it was busy often it was quicker to get drinks from the bar, we were happy to wait though.
The pool bar open in the day offers drinks and snacks. Chips, icecream and sandwiches mainly. Both alcoholic and soft drinks hot and cold. This was often busy drinks are self service although. I am unsure if how this works if not all-inclusive.
The pool area was busy and as usual the notice around the hotel about not reserving sunbeds were not taken notice of, although we found sun beds between 8 and 8.30 am easy enough to get. It was a little crowded and some kids had little consideration for other user when jumping in the pool and using water pistols. Also the adults jumped in without looking as well!
The Animation team are brilliant catering for all ages. Their day off is Friday.
The food was good with a good choice and we were there for 10 days and found something different to eat most days. There was always freshly griddled meat and fish each evening. I am unsure of how much vegetarian food there was offered though.
Men have to wear long trousers to dinner, this apparently is not mentioned on the Thompson website. The Staff seat customers at meal times and drinks orders are taken at dinner, this I think is a nice touch.
The reception staff were very efficient and helpful.
The safety deposit box is 2.15 euros a day and pool towels are 10 euro deposit and 1.30 euro when you change them for clean. Both worth having we thought.
Everyday outside traders come in with very reasonably priced items, jewellery, dresses, leather bags, craft items and engraving. Also photographers, these are non to careful about pictures with funny faces in them, I managed to pull faces in all of mine!
We had a lovely trip on Freebird Gold ( adults only) whale and dolphin watching as it was raining we didn't swim from the boat but instead had extra time watching. The food was basic but nice and there was plenty of drink soft and alcoholic.
The Sunday market at Los Cristianos is worth a visit walk to the end of the beach walk and turn left up the street to the open air market, watch out for pick pockets as it is crowded, there is also a local produce market on the beach front which has some really good produce.
It is a good hotel for families but is a little too big and busy for us to go again.

Room Tip: The rooms 526 and 527 possibly all the other 26/27 have l balconies with a view of other balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments of our hotel Best Tenerife here on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know of your satisfaction with our services and facilities and will be pleased to welcome you again in your future visits to Tenerife.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whalley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have just returned from ten days at the best Tenerife, the hotel is fantastic. The food is great and the staff are lovely. Brian and Alex the two entertainment guys are brilliant, so friendly and welcoming and give their best to ensure you have a great time. Hotel rooms very clean, cleaners came everyday. I enjoyed the holiday very much and would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: A room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jeanh71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind remarks and our staff will be pleased to know that they were able to make your stay such a pleasant one.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at Best Tenerife Hotel and would like to thank you for the time you took out to share this lovely review on your overall stay.
It would be a great a pleasure to welcome you back again soonest!

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been to the Best Hotel in Tenerife in Playa Las Americas three times and the hotel gets better every time I go and will go back again. I have known any hotel around a pool to allow one on all inclusive to help one's self to all kind of drinks, Beer, soft drinks, Liquer,Wine, Juices etc.
This is new this year and my god it was good.

Room Tip: Get a floor that is low
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank musicma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel Best Tenerife and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations in terms of service and value of our All Inclusive basis.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearer future and please contact us for any other thing you need before your coming.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed a few times at the best Tenerife can honestly say we always have a good time here. We went half board this time as we know the area quite well and like to go out in the evenings. Food was very good,waiters are very friendly and always happy to help. Room was nice and cleaners in everyday. Had a problem with a leaky pipe in the bathroom when we 1st arrived and it was fixed within the hour of us reporting it. Didn't use hotel entertainment but could see children thoroughly enjoying themselves especially when the foam party arrived 1 day. Would definitely return again to this hotel we love it , 3* plus is what you get so no complaints from us. Stayed here every year over the last 7 years and will return next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken in recommending our hotel Best Tenerife!
We are so glad to read you kind comments and it is our greatest joy to have repeated customers like you 
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon and please do contact us before your coming.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel Best Tenerife is a very good hotel,
it was my first trip to Tenerife. but definitely not the last time,
I'm really had a good time there.
eaten well. the hotel is very clean, the pool is good, and the rooms are large and clean.
There is always something to do at the hotel, the animation team is great, they spend a lot of time with their clients. during the day they do many funny activities for all ages. and in the evening there is always a funny show in a cozy bar.
I have the best vacation of my life in Tenerife hotel best!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoniGoovaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review!
We are flattered to know you had your best holidays ever in our hotel Best Tenerife and thank very much you for recommending us to your family and friends.
We hope to welcome you back again as soon as possible.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing