We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed a few times at the best Tenerife can honestly say we always have a good time here. We went half board this time as we know the area quite well and like to go out in the evenings. Food was very good,waiters are very friendly and always happy to help. Room was nice and cleaners in everyday. Had a problem with a leaky pipe in the bathroom when we 1st arrived and it was fixed within the hour of us reporting it. Didn't use hotel entertainment but could see children thoroughly enjoying themselves especially when the foam party arrived 1 day. Would definitely return again to this hotel we love it , 3* plus is what you get so no complaints from us. Stayed here every year over the last 7 years and will return next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for the time you have taken in recommending our hotel Best Tenerife!
We are so glad to read you kind comments and it is our greatest joy to have repeated customers like you 
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon and please do contact us before your coming.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,672 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel Best Tenerife is a very good hotel,
it was my first trip to Tenerife. but definitely not the last time,
I'm really had a good time there.
eaten well. the hotel is very clean, the pool is good, and the rooms are large and clean.
There is always something to do at the hotel, the animation team is great, they spend a lot of time with their clients. during the day they do many funny activities for all ages. and in the evening there is always a funny show in a cozy bar.
I have the best vacation of my life in Tenerife hotel best!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoniGoovaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review!
We are flattered to know you had your best holidays ever in our hotel Best Tenerife and thank very much you for recommending us to your family and friends.
We hope to welcome you back again as soon as possible.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family which included a 3 year old little boy. All in all we enjoyed. My 3 year old loved the fantastic pool and kids disco in the evenings. Shame that entertainment in the evenings couldn't have been outside.

Food in evenings was poor and repetitive. Reminded me of being back in a school canteen. Free for all. Not much choice for a fussy 3 year old eater. He loved on bananas for breakfast and chips for lunch and dinner. We ate out 3 nights out of 7.

Rooms were lovely and spacious. With large bathroom and comfy beds.

We had and evening flight home and were hoping to keep room on until a little later so we could make most of the pool. Unfortunately we were told this was not possible. I find it hard to believe as I've been in much smaller hotels in Greece and kept rooms on.

All in all and average holiday with average weather. We wouldn't return here especially on an All inclusive holiday!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Pocahontus84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry to hear that the food wasn’t to your child’s liking.
The late check out is under request and availability that is why it can not be confirmed until the same check out date, the other option we have is the courtesy and the luggage room where you can keep your luggage’s safe. We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Montse Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Our room was large for one adult and three kids. Lots of space to store suitcases, table and chairs in room, bathroom very, clean and tidy, shower was powerful (perfect after a hot day). Signs of repair to ceilings so they keep on top of maintenance. Two large wardrobes, a safe and fridge in room too. Cleaners were very thorough and made towels and sheets into patterns, a nice extra. Our room had a lovely view from the third floor looking over the hotel terrace a pools so the kids to see if their friends were out.

The main restaurant expects long trousers for evening meals. All the staff were extremely welcoming and appreciated the kids saying thank you in Spanish. The food was varied for breakfast - British fry-up, cereals, selection of breads, pastries, cheese & cold meats, fruits and yogurts- something for everyone. Lunch is a wide variety as well as snacks available on the terrace (very quick service).

Evening meals were standard Eurocuisine with specials too.

Hotel entertainment was good. Staff knew our names after the first day and made a big fuss of the kids. The Piano bar has a calmer atmosphere.

As for Playas de las Americas for a location. It's great! We didn't here anything or see anything in the way of crazy night life as it's in another area away from the hotel.

Other activities we did....

We visited Siam Park which is worth every penny. We bought tickets in advance which had Fast Passes and 10 euros for food. Well worth it for young and old kids.

Lora Parque. Awesome zoo with dolphins, orcas, seals, Penguin displays that are appealing to all ages (even my discerning 14yr old son). Book a coach to get there as a taxi is over 100Eu.

VIP Catamaran to see the dolphins and pilot whales. We saw loads! They swam all around the boat for over an hour.

Boardwalk along the Coast to the main Sunday market. Took an hour of gentle walking. The market is ideal to get your gifts home. Remember to barter. I got a 70e table cloth down to 20e...

Summing up... I would go back to Best Tenerife and definitely recommend it to friends as great value for money.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank MrsOScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time in writing us this wonderful review and recommending our hotel.
It’s our greatest joy to read comments like yours and to know you had a lovely stay at Best Tenerife together with your family.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in our hotel and please to hesitate to contact us again before that.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The food is excellent it caters for everyone, champagne breakfasts, caviar, roast beef & Yorkshire puddings, black pudding, apple crumble you name it they have it.
The rooms are big clean and comfortable. All staff are friendly and helpful.
But my hat goes out to the animation team they are superb, 10/10 for Alex & Brian, thank you for the foam party and for aqua fit every morning, you made my holiday. My only complaint is other guests complaining that Alex had the music too loud for aqua fit........he did not !! These people should book a Saga holiday next year and let the people who want to enjoy the aqua fit and the foam party enjoy it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sandra,


Thank you so much for this fantastic review!
Reading comments like yours really make our day and motivates our whole staff to keep on improving day by day.
Be assured that your encouraging words will be passed on to the whole Best Tenerife team.
We would love to host you back soonest and please don’t hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

the animation is 10/10 perfect and hotel very good . The food was very good, The service was good and friendly. But there were not elevators enough . The pool was good and the foam party was very fun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to hear from you and to know you really enjoyed staying in our hotel Best Tenerife and most specially our animation.
We would love to welcome you back again soon and remain at your disposal for any request you may have.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

have just returned from this hotel, It was the best holiday i ever had. But the most I liked the animation; Alex and Brain they made my holiday. My room was good plenty of space and the food was so delicious and lots of choice. I say it's the best hotel ever. there is animation for children and adults so perfect. I hope I can come back ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa_Vanheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Larissa,

Thank you so much for your great review!
We really enjoy to have our customers feedback and we are grateful that you have taken out you time to do so.
We hope to welcome you back again soonest in our hotel Best Tenerife and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife by Melia
Sol Tenerife by Melia
#33 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Siesta Hotel
La Siesta Hotel
#25 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $125 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing