We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just returned from our seventh stay at the Best Tenerife, and again we can't find fault with anything. The food is good with excellent choices, the rooms and public areas are spotless, all the staff are friendly and helpful and again we were welcomed warmly as returning guests.
Can't praise this hotel enough and looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Rosemary,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about BEST TENERIFE Hotel and for recommending it to other travellers. We are delighted to receive comments like yours.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us; this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    995
    450
    180
    99
See reviews for
978
1,016
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Thank you Best hotel for a great holiday. On arrival especially pleased that my husband, daughter and myself were given a huge suite at no extra cost, what a wonderful surprise! We had a lovely sunny patio surrounded by hibiscus and banana trees close to the pool. Perfect! Everything about the Hotel is lovely. Want to congratulate you on your animation team Brian and Alex, they work so hard all day long trying to give guests a good time, they are always friendly and enthusiastic, and they try to get to know every guest making the effort to go round talking to everyone( never seen that before at a hotel). The entertainment was such fun. Thanks to all of your team.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrsJAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at BEST TENERIFE Hotel.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and it is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend it for all travellers looking for a relaxing holiday destination.

We always try to provide our guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable and I will personally thank the whole staff on your behalf.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Montse Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

just returned from 10 day holiday at this hotel stayed from 18th march to 28th march. words cant describe this brilliant hotel. spotless clean, beautiful rooms, first class food, pool area excellent, entertainment excellent, staff could not have been any more attentive to us. have stayed in another hotel close by for 5 years but the best hotel was few hundred pounds cheaper so I decided to give it a try., wat a good decision I made. will definitely be returning to this hotel soon. I would like to give a special mention to pedro at reception and alex and brian the entertainment team such a great pleasure to meet them, they made us so welcome. hope u still there when we go back. from stokes party room number 543.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Best Tenerife
Our best satisfaction is that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again. On behalf of the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words
We really hope that you come back next year and keep enjoying your holidays with us.

Best regards and see you soon!!,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just back from our ten day break at the best tenerife this was are third visit to the best Tenerife
And it did not disappoint us and will be visiting again in September The staff work hard to please
You and nothing is to much for trouble for them Benny & Alex the animation team work very hard
And all ways find time to chat with you and make you feel relaxed

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel don't get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Smith,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.
We hope to see you in September again and make you feel, at least, as your third visit.

Yours sincerely,

Montsé capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at hotel for two weeks and have just returned we had a brilliant time and the entertainers Brian and Alex made the nights in the hotel the rooms were big Enough and the cleaners did a wonderful job the food caters for everybody and there is always something to do ie: games in the day time will defiantly return in future many thanks x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaydelaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review.
We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Best Tenerife.
We will definitely pass on your comment to the entertainers as they will be delighted for being part of your wellbeing whilst staying among us.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future and once again would like to thank you for taking time to write this review.

Best Regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just returned from a week in this hotel and it was amazing(18th March to 25th March 2014), The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much bother for them, There was a good variety of food in the restaurant and it was very clean. There was free WIFI available and the bedrooms were extremely comfortable. The all inclusive service lasted until the moment we left the hotel (4:30 pm) which was a pleasant surprise considering the policy of stopping at 12 noon in some other hotels.There was a heated outside swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds available. We're going to visit this hotel again next year and I can recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: High level rooms have a better view of the surrounding area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for the wonderful reflections of your holiday at Hotel Best Tenerife. We are most appreciative of your kind and thoughtful review you had at hotel. The comments you make about the staff, the food, the All inclusive service and our facilities are so complimentary, thank you for that.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future and once again would like to thank you for taking time to write this review.

Best Regards,

Montse Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just returned and we had a wonderful time. Great hotel, staff lovely and friendly. Food very good, plenty of choice. Entertainment excellent, clean and tidy everywhere. Only 1 problem holiday too short!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzie2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review.
We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Best Tenerife…and the next time…do your holidays longer!!

Best Regards and see you soon!!,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Siesta Hotel
La Siesta Hotel
#26 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing