We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'' SIMPLY THE BEST''”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“'' SIMPLY THE BEST''”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is our third time at the hotel and our second at Christmas. It really is a pleasure to come back and to be remembered and made to feel most welcome by ALL members of staff. DAVID is an inspiration and is a must to see in a morning with his keep fit sessions in the pool!!The hotel is situated in a great location and has a great atmosphere. The rooms are spotless and the food choice is great even for the most fussy eater (which my wife is).
Will return again next year. Again thanks to ALL the staff and NO 1 Waiters and Bar Staff (you know who you are!!!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank steve5handy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review!
On behalf of all our staff we really appreciate your positive comments. Be assured that this will be informed to all Best Tenerife team.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon this year and please don’t hesitate to contact us for any request you may have.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    984
    441
    176
    99
See reviews for
961
1,001
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Have just returned from Best hotel and have to say we have been going to Tenerife for 30 years and this is the best service we have ever had at a hotel. Staff were excellent, food was good with plenty of choice. My only complaint is that there were only 2 very small drawers in the room and we had to leave clothes which couldn't be hung up in our suitcase. this problem really needs to be sorted out because this hotel is truly one of the best for service in Las Americas.
We travelled with first choice and arrived minus a suit case. Unfortunately the rep at the airport didn't seem to careless about this and wasn't very helpful at all. However the first choice Reps at the hotel, Holly and Dan were excellent. Many Thanks
I.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricianicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review about hotel Best Tenerife.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and have taken note of your comments to improve.

We would love to receive you back soon again and please do contact us for any other comments you may have.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is the second time at this hotel, great for families, food very good, rooms clean and comfortable and entertainment is ok, we are here for Christmas and can't believe how busy it is,
But a good atmosphere, weather has been amazing

Room Tip: You need a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here a week early December. Its a good hotel with attentive staff both at reception and dining room. Room was generally good and clean with all toiletries supplied. Fridge in room was handy for cooling drinks. Food was varied to suit all tastes and well cooked. Dining was any table which could be a good thing if you didn't particularly enjoy a specific area of the dining room. Pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds and parasols as well as a pool bar for drinks and snacks. Good central location for the local bars if looking for entertainment as the hotel acts were sometimes lacking. To summarise - a good hotel in a central location with good facilities, food and nice clean rooms.

Room Tip: We were on second floor which was handy as storms put the lift out of action at times for several d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel Best Tenerife.
We are so happy to read your comments and to find out you enjoyed your holidays.
On behalf of all our staff we want to express our gratitude for your sincere comments and we would love to receive you back soon in our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

we recently stayed at the best Tenerife unfortunately we didn't have good weather the hotel flooded but we thought the staff handled this brilliantly the restaurant was flooded at breakfast but we all got fed by the evening meal they had the restaurant up and running again the staff worked endlessly . the only thing I would like to see is tea making facilities in the rooms and more than one English channel on the tv food was excellent albeit sometimes a bit cool but overall would recommend this hotel for friendliness and relaxing holiday entertainment staff at night were excellent and pulled out all the stops when an act failed to turn up within half an hour they had got another act which was very good have booked to return next December looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Keith

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel Best Tenerife.
In spite of the adverse meteorological condition we had the good response of clients like you, which enables us to make the best out of that situation.
We take note of your comments to improve our services and thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again

Kindest regards


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here and it was lovely! great place for families, lovely atmosphere, also stayed last year in another hotel on the island, but it did not have the same feel as this hotel, we will be returning next year!

Room Tip: higher floors as they limit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to read this and to know you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
Please write us before your next coming with any comments you may have and we will be glad to answer you. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Just returned today from Tenerife,hotel very good although now getting a little tired,bedrooms very good and spacious,staff excellent weather superb,food good but a little repetitive,shows in evening very good,good selection.speaking to other guests.one comment was that the food was not now as good as previous visits.but lots of options.i would consider going again

Room Tip: third floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petek4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.
I am so happy to know you had a great time in our hotel Best Tenerife and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us again before coming for any request you may have.

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,670 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing