We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed a few years back when it went from Princess to Hotel Best. Princess was poor food. No choice. Totally different this time. Food choice excellent, the carpaccio of steak was particularly good one evening. We were in a suite. Exceptionally clean. Maid service daily. Bar staff very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Amanda,

Thank you so much for your positive review on tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that you have notice the improvements we have made from previous years and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the nearer future.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    951
    428
    166
    90
See reviews for
928
962
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devoran, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Cold plates - tough meat that was inedible - processed everything from sausages to cold hams - cheap wine and rocket fuel spirits that were horrible. Buffet was plentiful but we had to stick with salads as the only good thing to eat. We paid £750 EACH and when we asked the First Choice Rep to at least let us eat an evening meal in another hotel he refused ( Thanks for nothing Amir ! ) Offered another one of their hotels at additional cost. Rooms good and staff very understanding when they saw returned uneaten food as one waiter said that the meat was too tough to eat !! If you want True 4 star then go to Nuella Sur for Great food and only £550 for half board. That is where we eventually ended up eating and it was Fabulous. Forget All Inclusive !!! The money you will save will buy you GOOD Wine and Spirits. This Hotel has gone past its sell by date and should be declassified as 3 Star !!!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have larger balconys with 2 loungers and table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to know that the food wasn’t all to your liking and we have taken note of your comments to be able to improve in different areas.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in our lovely hotel Best tenerife.


Kind regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

3rd time in hotel! Location is perfect staff really friendly remembered us from previous visit. Rooms and hotel always kept very clean. Food is excellent spoilt for choice! We were all inclusive and no hassle getting drinks when in a crowd the staff will serve as many drinks as you ask for so great as we were away with friends and met friends at hotel that we met on our first trip to hotel! Pool lovely and clean plenty of Sunbeds. We will be back to this hotel again next year great value for money in a fab hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessaj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Vanessa,

We are delighted to hear from you and to find out you have spend a lovely time with us.
Thank you so much for taking your time in sharing this positive review that makes us to continually give our best efforts to ensure our customers satisfaction.
We are looking forward you to coming back next year and remain at your disposal for any comments or questions you may have.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013 with my friend. The hotel is basic and average. However, the location is amazing. Two minutes walk from the supermarket and shopping centres and ten minutes from 'Veronicas' the main strip of bars/clubs.

The hotel pool was lovely, with plently of sunbeds to choose from. Pool area was excellent.

The rooms are in need modernisation, but overall, very clean and had everything you need. As we had booked a twin room, we had a double bed each (good as we were expecting a single each!)

If you go to Las Americas, visit the Dubliner bar!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurenn-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Lauren,

On behalf of all our staff we want to thank you for your positive and constructive review.
We look into your comments and take note, to be able to improve in all areas
Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUblin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Got a last minute booking which we appreciated at such short notice however definately will not be returning, like the other reviews its just not my cup of tea !

We had to wait till 6pm for our room then eventually got an Exec Suite but told we'd have to be out by 10am following day to move to another room. Exec Suite was in the basement, very isolated down a long dark corridor infact it reminded me of something out of the Shinning ! When we walked in we were hit with this over whelming smell of must, like what you'd expect from a caravan so in the end we were happy to move the following day. We were woken up at 4am by a banging on the balcony door which turned out to be this massive seagull like bird, it all seemed very surreal. We had to call the nightporter to remove the bird. Our new room the next day wasn't ready till 1pm which was a bit annoying but at least this room didn't smell other than that it overlooked a road and was very nosey. Very Very Very basic and there is no way in this world that this hotel is a 4 star just no way, I would rate it a 2 star MAX ! still they charge 4 star prices.

We were half board and both breakfast and especially dinner were just horrible experiences. Grown men like savages pushing in on front of you to get fed, no manners what so ever it was quite disgusting that we actually didn't eat there the last night.

For the 3 nights we were there the kids went to the mini disco which was the same for the 3 nights, same songs, same girl in the same clothes doing the same thngs and she was not very child friendly infact my daughter said hello to her one day out in the pool area and she totally dismissed her. The Parrot show was very good.

This is definately only for people who like buffets and tacky entertainment, definately not for me and will NEVER return.

Room Tip: This Hotel Is A 2 Star MAX
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celinag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.
We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel wasn’t to your liking, and we must confess that we have no records of any guest that had to wait to be given the room at 06:00pm.
We have taken note of your comments to be able to improve our services and hope that you may considerto return in the future.

Kind regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel last January and had a great time. As a single traveller I found the staff very friendly and anxious to please, the barmen suggested new drinks to try (all inclusive package with Thomson/First Choice) and I could find no fault with the place. There was a great variety of food on offer, however I did have to stop a few of the German kids from picking at the buffet with their fingers!! I am looking forward to going back again this year and future years. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate that you have taken out your time to share your comments on trip advisor.
Our goal is make sure that all our costumers have a wonderful stay at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday here and found it to be well under a 4 star as stated! We were moved here due to building work at our original hotel and found it horrendous! Staff were rude, unhelpful and the photo of the pool area must have been taken on the widest angle lens created! Totally overrated! Food was repetitive and nothing complemented the other. If you are looking or used to a 4 star this is NOT IT! I have never written a review before but felt I had too. My daughter of 19 months was expected to sleep in a cot next to an overloaded plug socket! The bed were atrocious and the bathroom dirty and scummy, not to mention the air con unit. PLEASE RECONSIDER IF BOOKING THIS HOTEL. I will post pictures to show the standard

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in writing your review.
We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel wasn’t like expected, m
I will be looking into all your comments to find out what happened, to be able to improve our services.

Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing