We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Best Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Oro Negro(Playa de las Americas)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
$402
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
$166
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
$230
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra(Playa de las Americas)
$163
$156
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,928)
Filter reviews
2,928 results
Traveler rating
935
1,113
530
216
134
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
1,113
530
216
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicetwo double bedspiano barpool areaplenty of choicetoastiesanimation teamfoam partyplenty of sunbedsevery nightbar staffgreat holidayevening entertainmentshow cookinghalf boardclose to shopsbit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,653 - 1,658 of 2,928 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were given a room on the 1stFloor overlooking the entrance. Not very inspiring. Rooms are large with air con. prevailing colour brown. Could be brighter. Food plentiful ; buffet style but bland. Staff helpful when asked but not many smiling faces. Only Sky news English language TV. Pool area quite attractive but usual fight for sunbeds; rule about no reserving beds ignored. Original designers planted trees inside. Now too big and block natural light. Reception area and lower ground floor very gloomy. Like most Tenerife hotels room's aspect is everything. Can be glorious or ugly and depression

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments posted about our hotel, This helps us to improve in our services and it gives us ideas of how to make the hotel a best place.
We will be glad to receive you once again in our hotel, please contact us for any information that you may need from us.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

just returned from best tenerife 3 adults 1 child this hotel was great food was good went allinclusive, room on -1 floor 2 bedrooms 1 large bathroom and sitting area, staff were great allways smiling and helpfull, hotel really clean,yes its abit dated so is alot of others,entertament was first class david works really hard and had us laughing every morning in the pool, sadley the week went too fast will deffo go back, thanks for a great holiday.xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maxine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Maxine,

On behalf of all our staff we want to thank you for this great review.
This really encourages us to keep on doing our best in our services to all our clients.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kindest regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very clean tidy hotel to stay. Fabulous pool area and plenty of sunbeds! Food good, even for a fussy eater. Plenty to do for kids although no Thomas Cook kids club. Rooms cleaned every day but could do with re- furbs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elenog39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Maria,
We really appreciate that you have taken your time to write us your comments.
Hope to see you back very soon among us and that you see the improvements made.

Kind regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Travelled as a family of 4 August 13th - 23rd staying on Half Board basis in a family room.

Staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant and they all spoke very good English which was great as my Spanish has never developed beyond hello and good morning.

Yes the hotel could do with a lick of paint here and there like most hotels you visit on your hols but I don't think this is reason enough to slate the hotel like some folks have, the hotel is however very clean throughout.

Food in the restaurant was good and always well cooked, lots of fresh bread at breakfast every day, good choice of main dishes on an evening along with steaks, chops, fish etc on the grill and joints of meat most night as well, I really can't see how people can complain about the food here.

Pool area was excellent, very clean and pools not too deep for kids, but you did need to get up early (7:15am) if you wanted a particular spot by the pool. We never used the pool bar for snacks as it always seemed busy with A.I. guests waiting for burgers etc.

Our family room was on the lower ground floor and was more than big enough for the 4 of us, it had 2 bedrooms, bathroom and a small lobby area, it was cleaned every day by the maid and there was always enough fresh towels every day. The only problem we had with the room was the discovery of a cockroach in the bed at bedtime one night which was not pleasant. This was reported to the reception who were very sympathetic about the situation and did all they could to try and rectify the problem, it has to be said that other than that cockroach in the bed we only saw another 2 or 3 in the hotel for the whole of our stay which compared to other parts of Tenerife and the Canaries we've stayed in was very good.

We never stayed in the hotel at night so can't comment on the quality of the entertainment. David from the hotel's animation team was very good and has way too much energy for one person, he's really worth watching when he does the aquarobics and he was not in your face pestering you to get involved like they do at some hotels.

On the whole we enjoyed our stay at The Best Tenerife and even after the bedtime incident would probably return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on tripadvisor.
I will share your positive comments with the entire team to encourage them to keep on working hard. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return. Please contact us for any information you may need or to make a suggestion on our email or by phone.

Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was a bit worried about reading some bad reviews before we departed, when we arrived we where checked by pleasant reception staff, the food was good although it did get a bit repetitve service from staff was good, the rooms were clean. entertaiment was basic but they did try hard.
Service was good in the 2 bars.
Pool tip make sure you get up early in the morning for a sun bed
The hotel is getting a bit tired now and is need of decration i would not rate as a 4* more of a 3*
Would i return yes when the hotel has a refurb.

Room Tip: recomend getting a high floor or a pool view room, i stayed in room 181 which was by the main entrance to the hotel, can be noisy in the morning as the hotel is the main pick up for tours
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Steve,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.
We have taken note of the suggestions you have made and hope you will see some great changes by your next visit at the best tenerife hotel

We will be very pleased to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews