We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel all round.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Best Tenerife
Co.Durham, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel all round.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Travelled as a family of 4 August 13th - 23rd staying on Half Board basis in a family room.

Staff were very friendly especially in the restaurant and they all spoke very good English which was great as my Spanish has never developed beyond hello and good morning.

Yes the hotel could do with a lick of paint here and there like most hotels you visit on your hols but I don't think this is reason enough to slate the hotel like some folks have, the hotel is however very clean throughout.

Food in the restaurant was good and always well cooked, lots of fresh bread at breakfast every day, good choice of main dishes on an evening along with steaks, chops, fish etc on the grill and joints of meat most night as well, I really can't see how people can complain about the food here.

Pool area was excellent, very clean and pools not too deep for kids, but you did need to get up early (7:15am) if you wanted a particular spot by the pool. We never used the pool bar for snacks as it always seemed busy with A.I. guests waiting for burgers etc.

Our family room was on the lower ground floor and was more than big enough for the 4 of us, it had 2 bedrooms, bathroom and a small lobby area, it was cleaned every day by the maid and there was always enough fresh towels every day. The only problem we had with the room was the discovery of a cockroach in the bed at bedtime one night which was not pleasant. This was reported to the reception who were very sympathetic about the situation and did all they could to try and rectify the problem, it has to be said that other than that cockroach in the bed we only saw another 2 or 3 in the hotel for the whole of our stay which compared to other parts of Tenerife and the Canaries we've stayed in was very good.

We never stayed in the hotel at night so can't comment on the quality of the entertainment. David from the hotel's animation team was very good and has way too much energy for one person, he's really worth watching when he does the aquarobics and he was not in your face pestering you to get involved like they do at some hotels.

On the whole we enjoyed our stay at The Best Tenerife and even after the bedtime incident would probably return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on tripadvisor.
I will share your positive comments with the entire team to encourage them to keep on working hard. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return. Please contact us for any information you may need or to make a suggestion on our email or by phone.

Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    972
    437
    173
    94
See reviews for
946
990
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was a bit worried about reading some bad reviews before we departed, when we arrived we where checked by pleasant reception staff, the food was good although it did get a bit repetitve service from staff was good, the rooms were clean. entertaiment was basic but they did try hard.
Service was good in the 2 bars.
Pool tip make sure you get up early in the morning for a sun bed
The hotel is getting a bit tired now and is need of decration i would not rate as a 4* more of a 3*
Would i return yes when the hotel has a refurb.

Room Tip: recomend getting a high floor or a pool view room, i stayed in room 181 which was by the main entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Steve,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel.
We have taken note of the suggestions you have made and hope you will see some great changes by your next visit at the best tenerife hotel

We will be very pleased to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I would start by saying that this compared very favourably with other 4 * all inclusive hotels. The quality of the food in the restaurants was excellent although like other similar hotels did get a bit repetitive as the holiday wore on. The choice of drinks from the bars was good and being able to get San Miguel on tap was a bonus. The reception staff were a bit surly but the rest of the team could not do enough to help. Downside was the pool which was a bit small and the water in the adults pool was freezing however plenty of sun beds but if you wanted a good spot then you had to get up early and reserve one( despite notices saying you couldn't everybody did !)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Arnold,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team of our hotel works to create unforgettable memories during your stay. It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to meet and even exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Us 4 and our Friends of 5, stayed here for 1 week, had very good service indeed, quick efficient staff at reception for all requirements.
Restaurent was very large and waiters worked exceptionally hard to keep it clean and respectable whilst others were dining without being a nuisance. The food was Fantastic and catered for every need, so much choice I found myself eating just for the hell of it. Those minority of people who find fault with food of this quality clearly are not worth listening too.
The poolside bar was equipped with polite efficient guys who served a good assortment of drinks/cocktails/toasties/ice creams.
The hotels entertainment team were very good working relentlessly to ensure your holiday was what you wanted, without being pushy, David is clearly running on Durracell Batteries as his energy is relentless, full credit to him for his enthusiasm.
A good location also for a nice evening stroll to the lights of the town/shops/bars, which has been carefully designed to create a relaxed family environment. The streets, roads and paths are clean and tidy which was a pleasant surprise.
The beech was just a 10 minute walk away where all your needs are catered for, from ice cream to paragliding, and the sand was golden too!!
A great resort and I certainly would return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive0846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Clive,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel team is very proud about your comments as we work hard to make warm memories and we are happy when we achieve it. It will be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

As a family of seven, 2 adults and four teenagers and one 9 year old, we were all worried about what to expect. Any negative reviews about this hotel should not be listened to. They are just negative people who shouldn't go on holiday.
The Hotel Best is a great family hotel, very friendly staff everywhere, from the cleaners who were fantastic, the pool bar staff who all spoke good English were quick and made superb toasties and burgers and kept serving drinks all day!! The restaurant was good, nice selection of food and yes not fantastic but plenty of and tasty. The omelette at breakfast was a favourite.
The hotel itself was good, yes a facelift is due but we didn't book the Ritz or Hilton and looking around at the other hotels they were just the same. Room size was good, we had two rooms on the second floor. We only slept in the room so I don't see how people complain so much.
The entertainment team were great but David is the star. He worked nonstop from morning aqua aerobics to the late night shows. Don't let him go and give him more Euro's in his payback. Top bloke.
The kids had a ball, never got bored once, met so many great people, made lots of friends and want to go back next year. The location was perfect as well,a five to ten minute walk to everywhere lively.
Please don't read the negative reviews about this hotel as they r so wrong. We loved it and hopefully will return ( when they offer us a free/ gratis holiday) !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danpetty72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Dan,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review about our hotel Best Tenerife.
We highly value your opinion and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please be sure that we will share your positive comments with the entire team to encourage them to keep on working hard. For any other thing you would like to say or to ask please contact us on our email address or calling us directly by phone.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Kindest regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We transferred here from the San Felipe in North Tenerife so had a lovely warm welcome. All staff speak perfect English from the waiters to reception. Can't speak highly enough of every single member of the staff there-they are all wonderful and chatty and willing to have a laugh with you. Food was nice but like most all inclusive get a bit repetitive but nice never the less. Hotel very very clean, pool great but no where near as big as what they put up in the photos. Do have to get up early grab a good sunbed. Entertainment team do a great job. All inclusive stops at 11pm but they do let you stock up. Toasties and icecreams when restaurant isn't open. When we went mostly English and Spanish with a few Russians. The staff here are brilliant in my opinion because they don't allow ( mainly ) the Russians to push in queues and refuse to serve them and anyone else who barges others out the way. Can get a packed lunch also if ask at reception. All in all good hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sammyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor.
We are so glad to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us.
Just would like to clarify that our "all inclusive" finishes at 11:30 pm and not 11:00 pm as you mentioned. It will be a great pleasure to host you once again in our hotel!!
Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks at the Best Tenerife 9th - 23rd August. There were 12 of us, 7 Adults and 5 children.

The hotel itself we thought was spotless. Yes there are tired areas throughout the hotel like patchy ceilings however nowhere is dirty. The rooms were cleaned everyday to a high standard by the maids. My room with my 5 yr old daughter and partner was room 603. Stunning views of the sea almost 360.
We were All Inclusive and impressed with the selection of drinks, ice-creams and the food in the restaurant. However some nights we did choose to eat out as it did get a bit repetitive.

Despite the cleanliness of the hotel we will not be returning as we did feel it caters more for the Spanish and Dutch. When trying to speak with the bar staff, as lovely as they are it was hard to have a conversation as they struggled to understand us. The enterainment team did work hard however we felt it finished too early at 11.30 each night when most people are just starting to get into it. Whereas other hotels opposite such as La Seista had entertainment until 12.30am which we thought was more reasonable.

We were abit let down with the pool area. It looks so much bigger in the brochure. The child's pool was great, my daughter and niece loved it as the could stand up throughout all of it and it was very large for them. However the deeper pool was a let down for the older children aged 14-16 As they could stand up in the deepest part and also it got very crowded. On the first morning we had no sun loungers as we got down to the pool at 8.30am and they had been reserved so following that the days we did choose to stay by the pool myself and my sister would go down at 6am and put our towels out! So I would recommend this as you will most likely struggle to get one.

So overall very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, All inclusive facilities and the location was great. However if we return to Tenerife we would prefer a larger/Deeper pool and somewhere with later entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chan188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Tenerife hotel for your holidays and for writing us your opinions regarding your stay. We are very pleased to know that the rooms, food and cleanliness were to your liking. We do regret, knowing that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects during your stay and we can assure you that we will take good note of all of your feedback in order to improve.

We are at your disposal for whatever you would like to comment or to ask.
Kind regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 mi away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Property: Hotel Best Tenerife
Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing